Customer Reviews for

Down by the River (Grace Valley Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

loved the whole series!

I loved all three books! The characters were 'characters' and each one touches your heart. I found myself thinking about them in my sleep. I will be reading more Robyn Carr!

posted by bobbievt on February 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Alonekit

Wimpers. Wat is tht fog in the fourth result?

posted by 1418670 on August 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    loved the whole series!

    I loved all three books! The characters were 'characters' and each one touches your heart. I found myself thinking about them in my sleep. I will be reading more Robyn Carr!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    FireClan

    Sorry. Contact Silvermist at enchanted third result, not first. I am searching for FireClan's camp
    ~Silvermist

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Alonekit

    Wimpers. Wat is tht fog in the fourth result?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2014

    Highly Recommend.

    Great story. Love the Virgin River series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    After reading the Virgin River series, this was just icing on the cake. Funny and a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    down by the riverside

    the first82 pages were very goodhave not been ab,e to finish book as it is not on my nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    Good book. If you're looking to get caught up in a true romance

    Good book. If you're looking to get caught up in a true romance with steamy sex scenes, strife down the road to true love between our heroine and hero, this may not be the book for you. I was hoping for that kind of book but what I found instead was a charming town full of generous, kind and loving neighbors who helped each other through life's rough roads. The love story between June and Jim is already written in the stars. It's just a matter of when he'll get her down the aisle to say "I do". This is my second book in the series and I will finish it the trilogy. I found myself like the book more and more as I read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Violetsong

    How did ur kits run off?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Pearlflight

    Lizzardkit was frightened and i think cottonkit went after him

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Hard to put down.

    Easy read, good plot line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Jason

    *he strolls in*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Jade

    Sits with her legs crossed.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Falcobtal

    Heartblaze heartblaze!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Mousepaw

    Okay

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Leo

    Yells

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    recommend

    I love Robyn Carr Books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    An excellent series....really enjoyed it! Highly recommend!!!!!

    An excellent series....really enjoyed it! Highly recommend!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Down by the river

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Great series!

    Reading the book makes you feel like you are coming back to your hometown and catching up. Great to curl up next to the fire and relax and read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    Highly recommended - you must get relaxed and enjoy

    This was a spell binding story. Very good and easy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7