Customer Reviews for

Down for the Count (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4.5
( 206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    Super fun and sexy

    Bought this because I loved Wife for Hire and this was just as much fun! Full of chuckles and very steamy. Definitely looking forward to more from this author.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Hot and sweet

    I actually enjoyed this book more than Wife for Hire - probably because Gabe is a really hot bad boy with a sweet heart - this was also steamier so I had to give it an extra points for that ;)

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    The beginning of this book is every girls worst nightmare.

    I loved this book. I love it so much it will be one of those you reread just for that feeling it gives you. It made me want to rage, and then it had me belly laughing. My hub was totally confused by my outbursts while reading this book. All I have to say is it was definitely a "full switch". I expected this book to be poorly written, but I was very happily WRONG. This book is completely entertaining.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Anon

    This book will keep you interested from the first page to the last. The characters are very likable and the author will have you rooting for Lacey and Galin the entire time. I loved the 50 Shades and Crossfire trilogies but I liked this book alot because it didnt go crazy with a bunch of sex scenes and the character werent dark with horrible pasts like Christian and Gideon.

    Highly recommend, very good, easy read.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Loved it!

    I bought it today and i've already read it twice. Hoping for a sequel!!!!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Great story!

    I read this book in 5hrs I loved it!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Sweet

    Sweet story. Wish it was longer...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Loved it

    You gotta read this one Its a keeper

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Loved it!

    I was hooked after the first few pages! Great story, romantic and sexy. Loved it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great story!!!

    Was hooked from the 1st page and could not stop reading till the end can't wait to see what the next book bring, maybe continuing there story and bring some more of Cat in it, Cant wait!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Danny

    This book is a must read. It will keep u wanting more with each page. The romance makes u want to fall in love all over again. Looking forward to more from this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    So cute

    Loved it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Settling in life is all Lacey has ever done until the day she ca

    Settling in life is all Lacey has ever done until the day she caught her newly wedded husband with his pants down. Perhaps what hurt worse more than the infidelity itself was that it was with one of her best friends. Leaving the tragedy of two ex’s behind, Lacey quickly escapes to the honeymoon vacation that would never be in order to lick her wounds in private and gain perspective. Only Lacey didn’t go away on her own. The unexpected turn of events on her wedding day left Lacey with no option but to turn to motorcycle-driving, boxer and childhood crush, Galen Thomas. He was the very last person she wanted to see her at her lowest, but his unaffected attitude towards her helped keep Lacey’s unstable emotions in check. Unfortunately, her thoughts are constantly taken up by Galen’s mere presence and after a drinking game reveals a few intimate truths, Lacey may finally gather the courage to go after what she wants.

    Attending a wedding, divorce, and almost funeral in the same day wasn’t what Galen expected, but if that means Lacey is better off for it then so be it – now if only he could convince her of that. Galen sees the beauty and sensuality behind the brains and clumsiness even if Lacey doesn’t and is willing to push her to her limits to convince her of it, but the personal cost might be too high. After a long time of thinking she wasn’t interested or that he wasn’t good enough, Galen finally has the chance to show her how good they could be together. The vacation proves that not only are they compatible in the bedroom, but also in their zest for life and trying new things. However, paradise soon becomes a nightmare when Lacey’s mother shows up and delivers a sucker punch straight to Galen’s heart.

    Emotions run fairly rampant in this opposites attract story. I don’t believe I have ever read a story that immediately made me angry for the heroine within the first few pages. I felt for Lacey, but I couldn’t connect with how she handled the situation and found myself immediately liking the feistier Cat, her other best friend. As the story continues, Lacey has one flinch-worthy experience after another, but with each incident, Lacey slowly begins to come into her own and eventually decides to stop being a doormat for everyone. Of course it helped to have a hot guy there to consistently challenge her and push her limits especially sexually.

    Although I really enjoyed the fun, romantic, and erotic moments of Lacey and Galen’s growing relationship, I felt the spanking scene was a little out of place. Galen is definitely an alpha male and Lacey is definitely his willing submissive, but their sexual relationship didn’t seem to need that element.

    Overall, this story has the steam factor, dynamic characters, and storyline to prove it’s attention-grabbing worth. There is a nice fast pace in the beginning, then it’s slowed down with the focus on Lacey and Galen and by the end it picks back up. For me it ended far too early, but that’s just the way a happily-ever-after is supposed to work. I can't wait to see who's next in the Dare Me series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Amazing

    Makes me wish i was Lacey!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Best book Ever!!!!!!

    This was hands down the best book ive read so far! It was so romantic, funny, and Hot i didnt want to put it down! Must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    Enjoyable, but sadly forgettable!

    I read this book. I know I did, but I don't really remember it! Obviously, it wasn't one of my favorites because I have not even purchased the others in the series.

    With that being said I read the reviews on another site and remember it fondly, but not enough to write my own review.

    Read at your own risk...hahaha!!! ENJOY!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    As with all the books in the Brazen line - this was excellent. I

    As with all the books in the Brazen line - this was excellent. If you like the Alpha male and super hot sex - this is for you! I adore this line and every single title is an auto-buy for me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    LoveToRead

    1 st book from C Bell and I must say it was worth buying. Thecharacters are believable and get right down to business, no beating around the bush!! 300+ pages and I would recommend buying this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Loved this

    ## Wow. I loved this book. This is my second time reading it, and I liked it even better this time around. Lacey and Galen were so good together. I loved that the author didn't portray Galen as a man-slut like most authors do now days. A sincere thank you for THAT Ms. Bell. Also, it was great to see them having fun, laughing and getting to know each other better. And the sex was exquisite. Galen's dirty talk was beyond sexy. Did I want to clobber him for the way he made Lacey crawl back to him? Oh hell yeah. But he made it worth her effort. I will be reading this book again. AND, I can't wait to read Cat's story. She was fabulous in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Great story!

    Great story line, great writing!! Best friend's hot boxer brother saves her from a loser husband and 2 weeks on the beach is all it will take to change her HEA!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11