Customer Reviews for

Down for the Count (A Dare Me Novel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Hot and sweet

    I actually enjoyed this book more than Wife for Hire - probably because Gabe is a really hot bad boy with a sweet heart - this was also steamier so I had to give it an extra points for that ;)

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    Super fun and sexy

    Bought this because I loved Wife for Hire and this was just as much fun! Full of chuckles and very steamy. Definitely looking forward to more from this author.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    The beginning of this book is every girls worst nightmare.

    I loved this book. I love it so much it will be one of those you reread just for that feeling it gives you. It made me want to rage, and then it had me belly laughing. My hub was totally confused by my outbursts while reading this book. All I have to say is it was definitely a "full switch". I expected this book to be poorly written, but I was very happily WRONG. This book is completely entertaining.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Anon

    This book will keep you interested from the first page to the last. The characters are very likable and the author will have you rooting for Lacey and Galin the entire time. I loved the 50 Shades and Crossfire trilogies but I liked this book alot because it didnt go crazy with a bunch of sex scenes and the character werent dark with horrible pasts like Christian and Gideon.

    Highly recommend, very good, easy read.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Loved it!

    I bought it today and i've already read it twice. Hoping for a sequel!!!!!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Great story!

    I read this book in 5hrs I loved it!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Loved it

    You gotta read this one Its a keeper

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Loved it!

    I was hooked after the first few pages! Great story, romantic and sexy. Loved it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great story!!!

    Was hooked from the 1st page and could not stop reading till the end can't wait to see what the next book bring, maybe continuing there story and bring some more of Cat in it, Cant wait!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Danny

    This book is a must read. It will keep u wanting more with each page. The romance makes u want to fall in love all over again. Looking forward to more from this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    So cute

    Loved it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Amazing

    Makes me wish i was Lacey!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Best book Ever!!!!!!

    This was hands down the best book ive read so far! It was so romantic, funny, and Hot i didnt want to put it down! Must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    As with all the books in the Brazen line - this was excellent. I

    As with all the books in the Brazen line - this was excellent. If you like the Alpha male and super hot sex - this is for you! I adore this line and every single title is an auto-buy for me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    LoveToRead

    1 st book from C Bell and I must say it was worth buying. Thecharacters are believable and get right down to business, no beating around the bush!! 300+ pages and I would recommend buying this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    So very realistic with day to day drama. Loved the main charact

    So very realistic with day to day drama. Loved the main characters-Galen(boxer),
    Cat(his sister) and Lacey(cats best friend growing up). Lacey loved Galen since a lil girl, Galen teased her crazily to throw her off because he didn't want her to know how much he really did. Throw in a ex-groom, with Lacey finding him with her other bestie in a broom closet after the ceremony, throw in the honeymoon to Puerto Rico-only not the standard hubby and wife. No, Lacey takes Galen for two weeks of fun and falling for each other. Lots of fun and laughs. Enjoyed this book immensely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Great read!

    Looking forward to the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    Galin is my new book boyfriend!! Love this story an cant wait

    Galin is my new book boyfriend!! Love this story an cant wait to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Loved this!

    This was a great fun read! Not too deep, with just the right amount of heart warming love, friendship, crying for joy and pain and an akward moment that will have you smiling for ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Kitty

    * cries harder * u left me!! Ur gone now!! See! U never loved me! If u hav any last words to me post on friday res 3!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5