Customer Reviews for

Down on Her Knees (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Good

    ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2014

    The story pulls you in, grips you and refuses to let go.

    The story pulls you in, grips you and refuses to let go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    One of the best in this series

    This is a great story, well written, well developed characters & lots of steam. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Read in one night

    This was a cute story with some light S&M. I loved them as a couple and was cheering for them to work it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    A goodie

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Great boook. Loved every second of it! Couldn't wait for next in series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Loved it!

    Fast paced fun read. You won't be disappointed. Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Great story

    I really enjoyed this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Sexy

    I like this story... it was very sexy but also had a storyline...
    157 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Review by Angela: I received a copy of Down on Her Knees for an

    Review by Angela:
    I received a copy of Down on Her Knees for an honest review as part of the blog tour hosted by Pump Up Your Book.

    While Courtney is convinced that Rafe would be just as demanding out of the bedroom as the rumors say he is in it, she cannot seem to help herself around him.

    Rafe has already lost someone close to him once and he made a promise to himself long ago that sex is sex and he will never allow himself to cross the line into more ever again.

    She wants to let go of her past, he wants to get her out of his mind for good. The interaction between these two characters is explosive at times, the playful banter is fun and has you turning the pages non-stop. Erotic romance readers will enjoy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    wow

    so loved reading Rafe and Courts story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    hannahferrell47@yahoo.com

    Add me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Anonymous

    Grest story!! Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    This was a seriously hot novel, involving Courtney, a nurse and

    This was a seriously hot novel, involving Courtney, a nurse and Rafe a cop. Each has their own baggage that they bring to their "friendship/relationship". Courtney has left an emotional abusive ex and Rafe refuses to connect with an women outside the protection of a 4 encounters agreement.  Life happens and their relationship begins to develop, and the predicted happens when Rafe runs for the hills. 




    The author did a good job of balancing BDSM and story, but it was a little kinky for my taste.  The hero was a little hard to connect to but I really to Courtney. I also found  strange that both characters were so open about their life styles. If you appreciate an  intense, well written story, this book is fore you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    *ARC Courtesy of Brazen/Entangled Publishing* Is there anything

    *ARC Courtesy of Brazen/Entangled Publishing*

    Is there anything hotter than a story about a police detective??? Um yes there is, a story about a police detective who also happens to be a hot alpha dom.... whooo hooo!!!
    This is the story of Rafe and Courtney. We previously met them in the other books in this hot little series. Courtney was in a horrendous relationship previously with her ex boyfriend who used to manipulate her all the time. She has become very wary of men, particularly Rafe as she has heard tails of his proclivities in the bedroom and while that her intrigued, it also leaves her scared. Rafe challenges Courtney to allow him 4 intimate scene with her, no stings attached and then they will both go their separate ways as Rafe does not do relationships either.
    What ensues is a very hot and panty melting read that will keep you hooked from beginning to end....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Love Rafe.

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    I’m a huge fan of Christine Bell and her Dare Me Series. However, when it came to reading Down on Her Knees, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to read the book. I mean, Rafe Davenport is seriously into the BDSM thing and he kind of scared me. I kept thinking he was going to be too dominant.

    Five years ago, Rafe Davenport’s life got turned upside down. Living with guilt, he decided to become a police officer to protect people. At the same time, he decided to never let another woman get close to him. Rafe has a system. He will have four scenes with a woman and then that is that. They go their separate ways. He even has a contract.

    Over the past couple of years, Courtney DeLollis an ER nurse has lost a lot due to her ex. She is slowly re-establishing herself and putting her life back together. When she meets Rafe at a gathering with some friends, she’s very vocal that his BDSM lifestyle is only a step away from being abusive. She’s appalled when Rafe offers her a chance to experience what BDSM with him is all about. However, there is no denying that she’s attracted to him.

    Rafe oozes sex appeal and it seems like everything he does is like silk going over your skin. He isn’t prepared for the feelings and emotions Courtney brings out of him. For her part, Courtney finds that she loves the way Rafe treats her during their scenes and finds them to be freeing. In what was supposed to be only four scenes and then a possible friendship, since they share the same friends, things turn out to be so much more. During their time together, Courtney manages to get past the walls Rafe has built up. At the same time, Rafe manages to give Courtney back her self-esteem, her courage, and the security she’s been missing. I love these two together.

    Source: Publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2