Customer Reviews for

Dr. Seuss's ABC

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I hoped for

This is a book we love in our house, and this version is exactly the type of book I hoped I would be able to find for my beginning reader when I got the Nook. I love that she is able to touch individual words and hear them, and that touching the pictures allows her to ...
This is a book we love in our house, and this version is exactly the type of book I hoped I would be able to find for my beginning reader when I got the Nook. I love that she is able to touch individual words and hear them, and that touching the pictures allows her to both see and hear the word. Add to that the ability for her younger sister to hear the book in its entirety without having to maniuplate the touch screen and this book is a serious bargain!

posted by 13165172 on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Popguhs

I have at home:not good:(:(

posted by poil44 on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Exactly what I hoped for

    This is a book we love in our house, and this version is exactly the type of book I hoped I would be able to find for my beginning reader when I got the Nook. I love that she is able to touch individual words and hear them, and that touching the pictures allows her to both see and hear the word. Add to that the ability for her younger sister to hear the book in its entirety without having to maniuplate the touch screen and this book is a serious bargain!

    31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Loved it!

    My 4 year old loves this book. He listens to it in the car and loves to touch the picutres and words. I never thought a book would trump Angry Birds but this did :-)

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Awesome!

    My two year old loves this! Highly recommended.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Great!

    I really like the way it highlights the words as it reads. And that my child can touch pictures, words and letters to hear them again. My 3 yr old really enjoys it!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    marian125

    It is great to hear the grandchildren read along.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful

    My two year old doesn't yet grasp the concept of the Nook, but he loved this book. There are three different modes. You can touch text to repeat. And you can touch pictures and the word is said and the corresponding text pops up. Outstanding idea!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Good+book

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    AWESOME APP

    THIS IS SOOOO KEWL! AND IM GROWN, lol. MY children are in love with it already :-)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Very cute!

    My son's favorite book. Great to not have to read it myself every hour! Reads slowly but he doesn't mind.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Very cool

    This is so cute! I like that it can read the entire story without my son having to tap without turning the page. And you can't go wromg with doctor seuss!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Good job

    My daughter loved it. The book was lots of fun, lots of interaction. The only draw back was at times it was a little slow. I will buy more of these interactve books!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Popguhs

    I have at home:not good:(:(

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    So cool

    WOW............!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Kids love them!

    These Dr. Seuss app books are fantastic. Our kids love them. There are three different options to read each book: Read to Me, Read it Myself and Auto Play. There are ads for other app books at the start screen but that can easily be turned off if it is an annoyance. there is also a button to send you to the Oceanhouse Media website to see all the other titles available. This is the full length book, is very interactive and your kids will enjoy them. I started with one, i just loved it and now i am up to 8 of these app books.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Xvv crrrds vgcu

    'Yto

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    My kids read this over and over. I like how it highlights the words as it reads.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    ?

    Hu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Vvvv

    Ppppppppllll
    Hhggggxxz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2