Customer Reviews for

Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful selection

I love that this set combined a variety of books from the simpler ones like Hop on Pop to the more complicated Fox in Sox. Of course it had our favorites- Cat in the Hat and and Green Eggs and Ham.
This is a good collection for reading aloud to toddlers and for little ...
I love that this set combined a variety of books from the simpler ones like Hop on Pop to the more complicated Fox in Sox. Of course it had our favorites- Cat in the Hat and and Green Eggs and Ham.
This is a good collection for reading aloud to toddlers and for little ones who want to begin reading along.

posted by 2395199 on February 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Free $10 Discount code(Shopping more than $ 35) In BN! Get in this website: Yeahbarnes.tk

Free $10 Discount code(Shopping more than $ 35) In BN! Get in this website: Yeahbarnes.tk

posted by Discountbn on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful selection

    I love that this set combined a variety of books from the simpler ones like Hop on Pop to the more complicated Fox in Sox. Of course it had our favorites- Cat in the Hat and and Green Eggs and Ham.
    This is a good collection for reading aloud to toddlers and for little ones who want to begin reading along.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    Awesome Books with great price!

    I simply love Dr. Seuess Books. Even my children love it, especially my 5 year old son that loves to rhyme! I purchased 10 sets of these as Christmas Gifts for my sons' classes! Plus, the price is awesome, purchase 2 with 1 free gift! How can you beat that! Classic books that my kids would remember for the rest of their lives :) I am going to buy more to stack them as birthday presents for children!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2009

    Great Book Collection!

    This is a great beginner book collection! My daugther adores me reading these books to her and I love that I can share my memories of Dr. Suess with her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I purchased these for my grandson. He just turned 2 and I grew up with Dr. seuss and I remember these books. They get your imagination going. My gtandson loves them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection! Dr. Suess's Collection hasalways been A family favorite in my Family!

    Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection, Any family would love to start their child off with the Dr, Suess's Collection to read. They have ben around for centureys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    My 7-year-old granddaughter loves these as does her mother who reads most of them to her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    Perfect gift

    Perfect gift for a young reader starting their Dr.Seuss collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Such fun for an early reader

    Is there anyone who doesn't enjoy Dr.Seuss? His books are timeless. A great collection to read to a child, who will quickly enjoy reading them to you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    A Must-Have Collection!

    This is a great collection for early readers! Classic Dr. Seuss!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Dr. Seuss is the GREATEST children's author ever!  I read them t

    Dr. Seuss is the GREATEST children's author ever!  I read them to my children when they were young, and now that I have Grandkids, I will be reading these to them!  They will always associate me with these books, and that makes me smile!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    A MUST for beginning "libraries"!

    We include both the first and second volumes of Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collections, along with an accompanying plush figure, in the book baskets that we create for the new babies in our family. Since we still have the Dr. Seuss books that our adult children enjoyed, and our children have read them to THEIR children, we know that these volumes will be treasured by our new young families. It's become a traditional gift that the young mothers anticipate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Right on time!

    Highly Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Oh....the rhyming!

    For children of all ages. My 20 month old granddaughter cannot keep her hands off these books. Instant favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1