Customer Reviews for

Dracula

Average Rating 4
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Just goes to show...

The idiots that make up today's generation. "Um it'zzz sooo boring lol omg!" Yeah right. Go back to reading your literary disgraces like Twilight and rubbish like that, you illiterate wastes of space. :)

posted by 16606473 on October 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I love Dracula but this is more like somebody's journal than a b

I love Dracula but this is more like somebody's journal than a book. The spelling errors stink. I normally get through a 300 page book in about a week. This took me almost 5 weeks to complete.

posted by 10645627 on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 451 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Highly recommended - a must read!

    The original vampire story. I loved this book. I have read every vampire book that has ever been written and still find myself going back to Bram Stoker's Dracula.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Classic

    Classic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Timeless Classic

    This is a great novel! Very twisted and scary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    well

    Kind of boring for my taste but it had some good moments :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    A real vampire

    I love this history, my students also like it, is a old terror book, this is a real bloody vampire.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Loved it!!! Well not the begining

    My father made me read this and it was slow at first but towds the middle i began to really get into it. I love all of the classics and this book is a must, must read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Scary

    Scared the crap out o me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Vampires....classic

    Sweet!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    BEWEAR THE SAMPLES!

    FOR THE SUPERIOR FORMATING PUBLISHER VERSION! I just got the sample to compaire to another, and the sample has a "diolog error, will not open." Do NOT get the sample!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Great read!

    Never a moment without suspense. Beautifully written in detail. A classic story I wish I read a long time ago!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Better than the movie

    I thought this book was fab. Much more information than the movie, although I couldn't get Anthony Hopkins voice out of my head as Van Helsing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Dracula

    It is an all time classic and i think that bram stoker was an excelent writer. After reading this book i accually found out there is a real vampire culture who did come on tyra . I have also seen the first dracula movie ( obviously in blach and white) called nosfuratu. If you do your research you csn find many interesting facts about the real dracula who was a military leader and other people in history who did drink blood.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I can really appreciate the classics, and read them often. This

    I can really appreciate the classics, and read them often. This started out so strong and then fell apart towards the end. It got really repetitive, and fluctuated between the characters sitting around decided what to do about Dracula, and then telling Mina how she is so beautiful and innocent, then going back to deciding what to do about Dracula. Then the end is so anticlimactic, that I wondered if it was even worth the read.

    I will say that Bram Stoker does a fantastic job of making Dracula one of the best and most evil villains in literature.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Chilling but too long

    I only read this book because it was a book club choice. I enjoyed it much more then I thought I would. Creepy, chilling characters. However, it went on about 200 pages too long. A good modern day editor would have slashed the manuscript to pieces and we could have ended up with a chilling, enticing, and fast paced read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    A

    Really! You can get this book for free! Just search up in the shop dracula free, and it should pop up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    loved it

    couldn't put it down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Scourge

    What is with all these weird reviews people come to the reviews to see if the book is good and worth the money. I honestly donts see what this is about. Anyway the book is very chilling and good. It has its moments but some parts aren't that good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    A true classic

    This book still scares me. The journal writing style gives the book a feel of authenticity. One can almost imagine that vampires really exist and ever so grateful that they do not.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Dracula by, bram stoker

    'To- morrow, to- morrow night he is yours!'
    The book Dracula is set in the old style English. Johnathan harker has to go to Transylvania for business; there he stays with count Dracula. But he has no idea of what is coming. Everyday johnathan would write in a journal. And most of the time it was of how he missed his beloved fiancée mina. The count starts out nice, but johnathan soon starts to catch on. He notices that the count never ate with him, was never seen in the daytime, was caught sneaking out of his window at night and had blood red lips and very sharp teeth.
    When john was shaving he cut himself and the count freaked out. Johnathan was bitten when he tried to escape but managed to get out before transforming. He returns to mina to find out their friend Miss Lucy westerna and her mother both passed away. But what they later learned was that the count killed them.
    Dracula is very well written. It may be a little difficult to read at times because of what the time period is, but overall I would recommend this book to anyone who likes horror. Once you start reading it you don't want to put it down. It sends shivers down your spine and gives you goose bumps at times. I personally loved mina. Her character was strong enough to handle the truth about vampires. She wasn't going to give up until the count was dead. But the closest to the count was rienfield. His character was very creepy; he would catch spiders and flies and then eat them. He wasn't a vampire but was very close. I would say this book is a must read for all ages 6th grade and above.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Granja.fatima@yahoo.com

    Add me :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 451 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23