Customer Reviews for

Dracula: The Graphic Novel

Average Rating 4
( 456 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(256)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Just goes to show...

The idiots that make up today's generation. "Um it'zzz sooo boring lol omg!" Yeah right. Go back to reading your literary disgraces like Twilight and rubbish like that, you illiterate wastes of space. :)

posted by 16606473 on October 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I love Dracula but this is more like somebody's journal than a b

I love Dracula but this is more like somebody's journal than a book. The spelling errors stink. I normally get through a 300 page book in about a week. This took me almost 5 weeks to complete.

posted by 10645627 on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 456 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Just goes to show...

    The idiots that make up today's generation. "Um it'zzz sooo boring lol omg!" Yeah right. Go back to reading your literary disgraces like Twilight and rubbish like that, you illiterate wastes of space. :)

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Mon

    Awsome best book ever

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    I love Dracula but this is more like somebody's journal than a b

    I love Dracula but this is more like somebody's journal than a book. The spelling errors stink. I normally get through a 300 page book in

    about a week. This took me almost 5 weeks to complete.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    I had always wanted to read Dracula

    I am glad that I picked this up one day on a trip to B&N, I had always wanted to read it. It was a very good book, an interesting read. I liked how the book was written, but the language was hard for me to get through easily.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    A well crafted classic

    One of my favorites well worth multiple reads.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is awesome. Aside from the fact that the old-english is strange, the plot, characters, and writing style is FAN-FREKIN'-TASTIC.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Ugh.

    A classic but painful read. Very drawn out. So very glad it is over.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Dracula

    It is very mistifying and exciting. At the begining,it seems boring but once you get to like the middle,that is where it hunts you down. Totally a favorite!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Uhh...

    Why do people keep writing stupid things instead of reviews?

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    If you like Vamp fiction, you must read Dracula

    I felt like I needed to pay homage to the original vampire creator....worth reading but the entire book led up to one single action, was ended up a bit anti-climactic. Interesting format - written in diary and letter format was pretty cool. Worth a shot, but certainly not fast paced.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Fair

    Worth reading this classic once. Quite a few typos in the free version.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Exceptional!!!!!

    OMG---I couldn't put this book down. Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Wonderful book!

    I absolutely loved this book. It is a great read and very entertaining with lots of curves and twists i didnt expect!

    And i do not say bleh bleh-bleh!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Good book

    Kinda hard to understand, but good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    READ

    U have to read this np matter how old u r im 10 too and its not scary. Its just the best book ever. Its a must read for sure. I would reccomend it to anyone. U just cant put the book down. U will luv it i garantee it. P. S. I dont know how to spell that. Anyway u have to get it. Bye.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Love

    This is the only book to ever get me hooked on the first page. I wish modern books where like this truly a classic and wonderful read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Dark, old and wonderfully scary. The original vampire!

    I love the old mysteriousness of the book as if it comes from a long away time and place. Creapy as a moldy coffin yet grand as a victorian mansion. Original.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Horror classic

    One of a kind. Very original.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Worst book ever

    This book has really bad spelling.I kind of like it but not that much so I give it a 2.It has lots of words that I do not understand which I would like to what the hell they mean.I think their should be action.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Dracula

    A wonderful book. However, the archaic style this book is written in (the book was written in the late 1800s) may cause some readers to find this book difficult and as a result also find it boring. Overall, though, this is a good read that can be very scary at times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 456 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23