Customer Reviews for

Dracula: Authoritative Text Contexts Reviews and Reactions Dramatic and Film Variations Criticism

Average Rating 4
( 430 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(243)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Just goes to show...

The idiots that make up today's generation. "Um it'zzz sooo boring lol omg!" Yeah right. Go back to reading your literary disgraces like Twilight and rubbish like that, you illiterate wastes of space. :)

posted by 16606473 on October 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I love Dracula but this is more like somebody's journal than a b

I love Dracula but this is more like somebody's journal than a book. The spelling errors stink. I normally get through a 300 page book in about a week. This took me almost 5 weeks to complete.

posted by 10645627 on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    If you like Vamp fiction, you must read Dracula

    I felt like I needed to pay homage to the original vampire creator....worth reading but the entire book led up to one single action, was ended up a bit anti-climactic. Interesting format - written in diary and letter format was pretty cool. Worth a shot, but certainly not fast paced.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Fair

    Worth reading this classic once. Quite a few typos in the free version.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Horror classic

    One of a kind. Very original.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    well

    Kind of boring for my taste but it had some good moments :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I can really appreciate the classics, and read them often. This

    I can really appreciate the classics, and read them often. This started out so strong and then fell apart towards the end. It got really repetitive, and fluctuated between the characters sitting around decided what to do about Dracula, and then telling Mina how she is so beautiful and innocent, then going back to deciding what to do about Dracula. Then the end is so anticlimactic, that I wondered if it was even worth the read.

    I will say that Bram Stoker does a fantastic job of making Dracula one of the best and most evil villains in literature.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Parker

    Not much of a party....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Scourge

    Yo talking to the wrong scourge

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Lightmist

    Mine of course you know is Jazmin.*smiles*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Lightmist

    Enemies??

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Lightmist

    Great.*her red eyes shimmer*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Lightmist

    Do we have any big allies?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Wolfblaze

    Scourge. Your name is jacob. I know because you are in the percy jackson rp.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Wolfblaze

    Yes nightheart. We also need dry moss for any loose blood.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Duh

    Rah

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Sciurge to eris and hi

    Eris u can join and to hi yes we stilll live here

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Scourge

    When you see jacob thats not me. I was kicked from all books there.........

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Scourge

    Who i wont be mad

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    BORING

    BORING

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Better than twilight i think

    Ok so i didnt read tge twilight series because its just stupid but im sure this book is really good and as some of the other people commented without dracula there probebly wouldnt be a twilight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3