BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dragon (Dirk Pitt Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    To be honest, I don't believe this review will help anyone who i

    To be honest, I don't believe this review will help anyone who is contemplating reading this title. Regardless, I chose to review this book because of what it has done for me already. I am about 140 pages into this book and so far I am very intrigued and find it to be a smooth read. Since I am still near the beginning of this book, my review won't hold any weight, but I am giving it a five star regardless because it was recommended to me from my father. 
    My father and I do not have the closest relationship. Whenever I have a chance to relate an experience with him, I take it. That is why this book deserves a place on my shelf. Without it, my father and I may not be talking right now....Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    Very Good Action

    This book has the usual mix of action, adventure, mystery and suspense that you would expect. But it has an added mix of humor and over the top suspense with great writing that will make you feel in the story. The characters have great personality and are well developed. The best action book I have read in years. Cussler went the extra yard with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    Good book

    This is a real page turner, Had to stay up late to finish it, couldn't put it down. As always, Mr Cussler turns a great tale. Can't wait for his next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    Cussler is one of the best authors ever. This books though fictional is quite possible. I especially loved the robo-guards. Dirk is cool and funny while still beating up the bad guy. Speaking of the bad guy, he was super bad. Clive can make a Bond villian look like Barney with his evil-master-minds. Dirk and Al work great together and you feel like they are the best of buds. Action was great too. I love how Dirk finds the hard-ware shop. I was wondering how Dennings' Demons were going to work in and once I found out my mind said 'Duh'! The ending is great. Pure escapist adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2005

    Dirk rocks!

    Many of my friends have been trying to get me to read Clive Cussler and Dragon was my first. Let's just say it won't be my last. Great great storytelling. I also got to love an author that can make a cameo appearance in his story. That was great. I am going to read Raise the Titanic next and start buying up the rest of the Dirk Pitt series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2002

    A great read

    I've read about half of Clive Cussler's "Dirk Pitt" novels, and I think this is the one I enjoyed the most. Although it was written over a decade ago in a time when Americans were more paranoid about a takeover by the Japanese (both economically and politically), it still makes for a good read today. As is customary with a Cussler novel, the book is really more like three adventures in one with each section hooked together by yet another attempt on Dirk's life. A great book for a plane trip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2002

    WOW!!!!!

    I am in the middle of reading this book for my novel study at school!This book is amazing. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys adventure and suspense! 'Dragon' is one of the best Clive Cussler has put together!Dirk Pitt as always comes out of no where and saves the day! WE LOVE DIRK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2001

    The best ending ever

    Well if you read the review above mine, I guess you already know what happens but this could have the best ending ever and even though another review tells you what happens it is still worth reading has any Clive Cussler novel is. When I read my first Clive Cussler novel is was shocked to find that it is just about a scientist who is always in the wrong place at the wrong time. Dirk Pitt works for NUMA but he is just there to look in the deep ocean. Dirk pitt collects fancy cars and restores them. This book could quite possibly be the best Clive Cussler ever made. Usually along Pitt's side is Al Giordino, a street smart man who is just like Pitt in several ways

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2000

    His best ever?

    In this book Dirk Pitt faces more hairraising adventures than ever before. A ship filled with japanese cars is drifting through the Atlantic. A group of brave men enters the ghostlike ship, but something is wrong. The men suddenly start dying and when one of the crew shoots himself to end his suffering he set of a nuclear explosion. The american government hands the case to NUMA where Dirk Pitt works. Soon the clues directs him towards Japan. His partner and best friend Girdino infiltrates a huge underwater base belonging to a powerful japanese corporation. At the same time powerful people from the american government are kidnapped in their own country. Pitts and Girdinos misson is now to free the american hostages that were taken and to set a permanent stop to the terror of the fanatic japanese corporation. To stop the illegal corporation from threatening the rest of the world, Pitt tries to use a nuclearbomb that was once used during the second world war but that never exploded, instead it fell to the bottom of the Pacific Ocean. Pitt moves the bomb using a underwater CAT-machine and sets the timer. But will he escape before the bomb spreads its devestation?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1