Customer Reviews for

Dragon (The Five Ancestors Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    wow

    the best...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Why Dragon Is a Good Read

    I think Dragon, by Jeff Stone is a perfect ending to the series. I have waited months for this book to come out. A return of Crane, Monkey, Snake, Tiger, and Dragon. Including Eagle. I strongly recommend this book. I would read this book with an adult for children under 10 years old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Amazing

    BEST SERIES EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    A tree

    Watches them fu<_>ck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Thrillinh.. Thrilling

    It has many cliff hangers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Great book

    Greatbook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Ok

    I wish malaos father would have shown up in the books but other than that the books were great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    The man

    *Flips out of it high in the air and aims at Alec's head, dead center.* How 'bout a son of Ares!? *Fires off three rounds.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Alec

    Anyone on?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Drago

    I highly recommend this book. I actually am Long.


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    MEEEEEEEEEERP

    The sieries this book is in is incredible. Thats all ive got to say

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Great!!!

    This is one of the best books by this author. It's also probably the best of the five ancestors series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Death list

    Death list= 1 camel, Ying, Tonglong, 3 thieves, a lot of bandits, 1 horse, and a lot of soldiers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Missing mantis

    Im kinda put out tthere was never mantis, but great seires over all i think Stone might have just set himself up with too much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    The best but sad at the end

    The plot was so GOOD but i didnt like the part that when Ying turns good he dies trying to killtonglong

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Awsome but have to read the sieres first

    I think it is agreat book for kids if they are looking for something new that is relaistic fiction

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    :(

    Started to read this for dummer reading........ SO VIOLENT. I didn't like it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    Disappointing

    The whole series built up the Long (Dragon) character as the strongest of the "Five Ancestors". Yet he spends most of this book recouperating from injuries of one kind or another. The reader does not get a good feel for his character and what makes him tick. The real hero of the story is a bit player. The book read like the author just wanted to wrap things up. I enjoyed the earlier books in the series and was dissapointed in this one. My son thought it was only so-so as well. J.K. Rowling knows how to end a series, "Lemony Snickett" does not - sadly this book was more like the latter than the former.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    Love it

    My 11-year old son loves this series. He's read all of them and waited 2 years for this book (Dragon) to come out. I think there's one more in the series. Hope Jeff Stone writes more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4