BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dragon Avenger (Age of Fire Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazing book!

I loved this book. I have read so many fantisy books that i cant find anything to keep my intrest, untill i found this book series. Im almost done and cant wait to get the next one. I would rate higher then five stars but thats the highest it goes.

posted by 18511113 on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Where is the first book?

Where is the first book?

posted by 4740744 on August 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Book one?

    Is the first book, dragon champion not on barnes and nobles?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Amazing book!

    I loved this book. I have read so many fantisy books that i cant find anything to keep my intrest, untill i found this book series. Im almost done and cant wait to get the next one. I would rate higher then five stars but thats the highest it goes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Dragon Book Lovers

    This is the second series of E.E. Knight dragon books. My son absolutely LOVES reading books about dragons and this is another great one. I would highly recommend this book to any boys (or girls) who are infatuated with the dragon theme. I'm checking now to see if there is another book in this series to purchase.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Incredible!

    I am usually a science fiction reader, and it's hard to impress me with fantasy, but this book is now one of my favorite book series! It is not quite as thrilling as the first one, but I enjoyed it even more, as it's gripping, and more emotional plot of loyalty and friendship unfolded. I would highly recommend this book to any fantasy fan, or just about any reader who enjoys a good fiction book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great fantasy

    Wistala is a dragonet who with her two brothers and sister survived their hatching and is happy to live in their cave with their mother and father cocooned in their love. The copper dragon stays away from his family the gray dragon Auron is scale-less Jizara is shy and clings to her mother while Wistala is strong and independent. There idyllic life is destroyed when slave traders of the Wheel of Fire kill Tala¿s mother and Jizara. Unable to fly yet Auron diverts the hunters so Wistala can have a chance to grow up free.------------ Tala finds her injured father Aurel who is near death and tries to save him but he prefers to die fighting the dwarves. Tala flies away and is joined on her journey by the elf Rainfall who takes her into his home and shows her nothing but love. For years the two live together in peace until Thane Hammar wants Rainfall¿s beautiful estate. The elf makes Tala his heir and to avoid Hammar¿s ire he encourages her to travel with his friends where she sees much of the land of Hypatia. While on her journey she devises a way to take vengeance for her family¿s long ago destruction even though she risks her own death because she will be in the heart of the enemy.---------------- The second book of the Age of Fire concentrates on Auron¿s sister and how she copes with being alone in a somewhat hostile world. E.E. Knight is a great worldbuilder who populates his story with humans, elves, dwarves, and dragons. This is a charming and enchanting fantasy with magic though it is not much in evidence. The characters who befriend Wistala love her for her mature view that homids are for the most part not evil. Told from the point of view of Tala, readers will be enamored by this beautiful specimen of dragonhood.---------------- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Where is the first book?

    Where is the first book?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    AWESOME STORY!!

    Just love the imagination of the author. Telling each character's story in each book of this series. So we'll done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Hi

    It's ok , it just as not as exciting as the first one , but it is interesting and is sad when she loses the people she loved ( rainfall, father , stog, avalanche) . I just wonder if she will ever have a mate and hatchlings or will she always be the traveler. When will she meet AuRon again!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    X

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Kyle

    Onyx go to res two....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Onyx to Blue Beetle

    ...Toxin or Silencer.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    The start and finish

    I love the adveture that whistla takes but sadly rainfall and whistla's father and family died by the dwarfs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    Loved Dragon Champion and Dragon Outcast, did not love Dragon Av

    Loved Dragon Champion and Dragon Outcast, did not love Dragon Avenger. Just a personal opinion, but I found Wistala's story boring and pointless. The only memorable part of the book was when she connects with her father in the beginning. Not may favorite in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Amazing read

    I bought the entire paperback series the Age of Fire and have never regretted it. I reread itoften and it never fails to entertain me greatly. The detailed explanations of the dragons and other crearues make me believe they have a possibility to exist! I find myself crying for the Bronze refered to as Father, along with Rainfall, Avalanche, and Stog. Characters seem to cometo life before you. I cant say enough good about these books. First 3 follow the events of each of 3 dragons from the same nest and tell their point of view which I find very interesting, especially the Copper's side(Dragon Outcast) A bit confusing the first tim yo read it,but if you go back again, it will havecleared all mists. Sometimes I wish I were a Dragon after reading this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2008

    DRAGONS RULE: ELIJAH ENRIQUEZ

    I love the way each book in the series takes on a new character. The storyline in all the books is completely breath-taking. I have re-read all three books:dragon champion dragon avenger and dragon outcast. I would recomend eragon/eldest/and brisnga. By:elijah stephen enriquez.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Great Dragon Series

    This book was really thrilling. I normally expect the second book in a series to be kind of a little boring but this was quite the opposite! This book has a great storyline that keeps readers interested throughout the entire book. Not only that but the characters are well developed to the point that you feel a bit of a connection with them. I loved this book and recommend to anyone who loves fantasy and dragons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4