Customer Reviews for

Dragon Haven (Rain Wilds Chronicles #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 256 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Greatest author ever

    I have read all of Robin Hobb's books and am now ordering books by Megan Lindholm which is another pen name of Robin Hobb's. Her descriptive writing makes all other pale in comparison. I hope she is very busy writing more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Loved it!

    Robin Hobb has done it again. I always appreciate a well honed plot. She never fails me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this series!

    I can't wait for the third book to be released. Robin Hobb does such a wonderful job of creating a story and pulling you into it that it's such a shame when it ends. If you haven't started this series yet, then I recommend you go to the beginning of her work with the Assassin apprentice series and read through to this one (skipping the Soldier Son Trilogy which doesn't apply).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2015

    Highly recommended. You must read this series.

    Can't wait to start reading the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    LOVE

    It took me awhile to get into the first book but now that I have, there is no going back! I can't put it down, I love every character and every suspenseful twist Robin adds to the story. Great writer and lovely imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    Enjoyable Read for Scifi/Fantasy Folks

    Really enjoyed this series by Robin Hobb. I have been reading scifi/fantasy for over 40 years and it is hard to find something interesting with a slightly new twist, but it was accomplished here for me. Her characters were established well and she seemed to have insights into relationship dynamics that makes one wonder how she developed this information - life experience/consulting with friends. I enjoyed her strong female characters and Sedric and Carson gave me heroes I could identify with although they certainly had their challenges. Anyway, this was a great series and I highly recommend it to any scifi/fantasy fans who want some easy, enjoyable reading to escape this world and experience another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Even better than the first in the series

    I thought the first book in the series (Dragon Keepers) was well written and had good character development. This second book in the series was even better. I felt emotionally connected to the characters and found myself taken in by their struggles. An excellent continuation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    good escape book

    very enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Slut

    Slut

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Johnna

    Reporting for training!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Jessa

    Okay Bella you are the moderator for nookhaven and a full member of the committee. Congrats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Bella

    That is so cool! Im ready to continue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    EYYEAHEAH!!

    SPAM

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Wonderful Series

    See my comments on Series #1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Good read

    So far this is a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Kaelin

    She laughs. "Aww!" (Somehow all the books ive posted in, all my posts--GONE!)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Yes the story has finally started! I am ready for the next book

    Yes the story has finally started! I am ready for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    I loved it...

    I thought the idea was different from most fantasy/ dragon based books I have read. I bought this book within minutes of finishing book 1. I have just heard there will be a fourth book, and I can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Hello

    A dragon flies in. He is white with blue eyes. He looks around curiously.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Hello

    ?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8