Customer Reviews for

Dragon Spear

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Dragon Spear

This book is full with fights, love and suprises. When the queen of all dragons is kidnapped , Creel comes back once again to help. She of course finds her self in trouble trying to figure out what is happening. Between her getting her wedding gown prepared to marry Pri...
This book is full with fights, love and suprises. When the queen of all dragons is kidnapped , Creel comes back once again to help. She of course finds her self in trouble trying to figure out what is happening. Between her getting her wedding gown prepared to marry Prince Luka to helping out the dragon king hisself. Creek will face troublesome again, but all she has been through, I think she can handle anything.

posted by Jonie1297 on March 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not my favorite

I really love Jessica Day George, and Dragon Slippers. But Dragon Spear I found to be a bit boring. I do recommend reading the trilogy though, as others may like Dragon Spear more than I did. I just don't think it or Dragon Flight lived up to Dragon Slippers.

posted by Reads_a_lot on June 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Dragon Spear

    This book is full with fights, love and suprises. When the queen of all dragons is kidnapped , Creel comes back once again to help. She of course finds her self in trouble trying to figure out what is happening. Between her getting her wedding gown prepared to marry Prince Luka to helping out the dragon king hisself. Creek will face troublesome again, but all she has been through, I think she can handle anything.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Great

    This book was a very good book. The auther is great and her storys are just as great. It is a very good writen book. You will not rgreat buying it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I love this book!!!!¿¿¿¿¿!!!!!

    Dear jessica day george, i love you books and would love it if you could write a 4rth book of this book. I have read at least a thousand books but by far yours are my favorite(i wasn't joking when i said a thousand :). I love your books so much i spend three quarters of my free time reading them.


    Yours truly,
    Shizzlepop909







    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    A must read!!

    I love it. A must read!!! An enjoyable book. Wish there was a 4th and 5 th book. Love u shardas!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    love it

    so good i just wish there was a fourth book to read, but i got hooked on jesica's new book The Midnight Ball

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Write more

    I just love this series please write more.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    GREAT!!!!!

    i could not put it down there was no way anyone was ever going to take this book from my hands wile i was reading it. this was an amazing book i really enjoyed it and was really sad when i finshed it. :( but thegood news is i can still reread it over and over: ) i loved this book and recomend it to anyone in the mood for an alwsome fairy tail adventer. ( before u ever even think about geting this book read the frist one. PLEASE dont spole the ending for yourself

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    Dragon Spear

    The third book in the breathtaking series by Jessica Day George, Dragon Spear, is as good as the first two books. While the queen of dragons, Velika, is pregnant she is dragonknapped. The book has twists around every corner, action on every page, and adventure along the way. I recommend this book for 10 year olds and older people.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    best book evr

    i read the first one and i was like, omg the first book was awesome so how could this be any better, and thyen i read it and was like omg this is awesome

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    wow

    good book!loved the first one,and i love this one.jessica day george is excellent .couldnt put the book down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my favorite

    I really love Jessica Day George, and Dragon Slippers. But Dragon Spear I found to be a bit boring.
    I do recommend reading the trilogy though, as others may like Dragon Spear more than I did. I just don't think it or Dragon Flight lived up to Dragon Slippers.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    NloveWithDragons

    I luuuv the dragon slippers series. i cant wait for the next book to come out

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Cool

    Wow i've never seen a book this cool

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    !

    Omg this book is awesome! So happy that theu got marries!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Better than the other books in this series

    The books are fairly religiously oriented but this chick lives in utah, what else am i to expect? I read the first book back in 2007 and i loved it! The rest of the books get increasingly better as you go on! Being older and re reading the books i notice the actual problems with the society in the books and all of the implications of gods, being an atheist it sometimes is irritating but jessica day gorge's writing style makes up for it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Gfnd

    Fmfkdk

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Really good book

    I thought this book was really good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Best book ever!

    Out of the three books, I love this book the most! I especially loved when the hatching took place! But when i read the overview, it said that the King wanted to TAKE BACK the Far Isles. THAT IS SO NOT TRUE. I suggest that whoever wrote the overview should actually read the book instead of just writing the overview based on someone elses description. I mean, if you paid attenion to the 2nd book, King Caxel said that he WOULD NOT try to CONQUER the Far Isles. King Caxel doesn't even own the Far Isles, so why would he try to take them back? Review written by Hannah Ainsworth.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Asdfghjkl hopeful

    Plz make a 4th book!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Ravenwng

    Pads out

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6