Customer Reviews for

Dragon Tears

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BOOK!

This book is one of my favorite books not just by Koontz standards, but by all authors. It is a whirlwind of creative chaos that blends together perfectly to form a brilliant and imaginative plot that does not leave you empty-handed at the end. This book is one of Koo...
This book is one of my favorite books not just by Koontz standards, but by all authors. It is a whirlwind of creative chaos that blends together perfectly to form a brilliant and imaginative plot that does not leave you empty-handed at the end. This book is one of Koontz's most cleverly crafted works of fiction, and should not go unread by any fiction/fantasy/suspense lover.

posted by Anonymous on September 9, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Okay. Title doesn't fit!

Another of DK's trips into fantasy, but a pretty good read. The title is not appropriately named, cause I think Dragon Tears are only mentioned once or twice, and are definitely not the premise of the book.

posted by DeanKoontz-Fan on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Okay. Title doesn't fit!

    Another of DK's trips into fantasy, but a pretty good read. The title is not appropriately named, cause I think Dragon Tears are only mentioned once or twice, and are definitely not the premise of the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Keeps you on the edge of your seat

    This was my first Dean Koontz novel and I have to say that it definitely made me want to read more of his work. The action is thrilling and well paced. The writing is descriptive and makes you feel like you are right in the thick of things. Ticktock is a truly creepy villian and the supernatural aspects of the story are so intertwined with reality that they seem almost plausible. Overall, an enthralling read for lovers of horror who like it with action and not just gore.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2006

    AWESOME BOOK!

    This book is one of my favorite books not just by Koontz standards, but by all authors. It is a whirlwind of creative chaos that blends together perfectly to form a brilliant and imaginative plot that does not leave you empty-handed at the end. This book is one of Koontz's most cleverly crafted works of fiction, and should not go unread by any fiction/fantasy/suspense lover.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2004

    This book is one of the best books I ever read

    I would recommend this book to High school students and up because it is at a high reading level. Also if people like cop stories they would love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    NO ONE CARES ABOUT WARRIORS.

    MY NAME IS FREAKING TACOCAT. JUST. SHUT. UP.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Scaleheart

    "I am NOT telling you where my camp is, but my name is Scaleheart. Sory its just Wingstar doesnt like visiters." Sshe meows with a sigh.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Twilightstar

    Nods at what pheonixpaw said, brushing er tail along pheonixpaws flank.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Pheinoxpaw

    "I understand.We mean no harm.We are just training,"the slightly shy she cat said. ( lets move to the Fire Within.)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    My favorite Dean Koontz book yet!  Loved it!!!  Would recommend

    My favorite Dean Koontz book yet!  Loved it!!!  Would recommend to anyone. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Houses beyond this point

    MES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Jade

    Mikey,you here? Im on and its about 7:58 and i have to go to bed at 8:30 :P

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Azure

    She layed, crying. Hopefully no one found her. She was starving and was very thirsty. She would do anything to play with a cat like a toy. To bite another dragon. To feel loved again.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    dean koontz books

    i have never read any of these books. i order them for my son, and he loves dean koontz. i will purchase every single one i can find for him.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2007

    One of My Favorites

    Los Angeles detectives Harry Lyon and his partner, Connie Gulliver, are sitting at a diner having lunch when a man pulls out a gun, starts killing everyone, and runs upstairs. After killing the man, the detectives return to the station to file a report and as Harry is leaving a whirlwind of garbage appears in the road and changes into a seven-foot tall vagrant. He threatens Harry, ¿You¿ve got sixteen hours to live. Tick tock tick tock.¿, and vanishes. At the same time, the same vagrant threatens a homeless man named Sammy. A cop who appears out of nowhere stops a mother, Janet, her son, Danny, and their faithful mutt, Woofer, just to harass them for being homeless. As Woofer leaps to attack the cop, he freezes in mid-air while the cop threatens Janet with the same threat as Harry and Sammy. It is a race against time as Harry, Connie, the homeless people and the dog try to find out who this Ticktock is and why he is threatening these people in particular. As they search, they find out some interesting information from a blind elderly woman in a nursing home who claims she gave birth to the spawn of Satan because she was a drug abuser in the sixties and seventies. She says that Satan made her take the drugs in order to give birth to a child of immense power to rule over God when he is grown. It is Woofer, Janet and Danny¿s dog, who ultimately leads the unorthodox group to Ticktock¿s lair for the final battle of power against brains and courage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2006

    It was ok

    I read this book after hearing great reviews about it. It took me three tries to even get started. After about the first hundred pages I thought ok it has some kind of plot. I thought it would thicken, but it just fizzled. There weren't enough characters who were being hunted by this creature and the ending was so bland. I've been a Dean Koontz fan for many years and this was just one of his books that didn't click with me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2005

    really good

    this is a great book. i am not a big fan of koontz but i enjoyed this book alot. one of his best books in my mind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2004

    suspense at its best

    This is the first Koontz book that i've read and I must say that it is one of the best books i've ever read. The suspense is nonstop and the characterization is that of the best i've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2003

    My First Dean Koontz

    I was extremely impressed with the characterization in this book. The action in the book combined with the curiousity as to what will happen next made this a quick and fascinating read. Highly recommended for those who enjoy a bit of the supernatural.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    Dragon Tears

    Two words¿ Dean Koontz, master of his work. Welcome to a long, long night. Very creative yet not overwhelming, not so fast paced, yet packed with action. Dean Koontz brings us ¿Dragon Tears¿. A Thriller like you¿ve never read before, with such detailed characters that you almost believe that they are real and are out there somewhere fighting the evil that you think doesn¿t exist. 1999, California. Harry Lyon an organized proper person and Connie Gulliver a . Two cops, different as black and white, yet fate puts them together to fight the evil, praised by them as Ticktock. A monster that can be anyone, anytime, anywhere, a monster with the abilities to stop the time, and raise the evil. Can they handle it? Dean Koontz turned an old fashioned action story into something amazing that grips your time and doesn¿t let go. Mr. Koontz really did some magic on this book. Really good characters and a great storyline. A must have for anybody who is anybody. This book needs a special armchair, a dim light and a pipe (atmosphere). If you have ever read any of DK¿s book you would probably realize that this is one of his best. Out of every Dean Koontz book that I have read, this one is probably my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2002

    couldn't stop reading

    This was the first Dean Koontz book I have ever read and it was great. The book has a couple of slow parts but all in all it was a great book. Dean keeps you going with new twists and turns with each new chapter. If you like fictional books I would definitely recommended this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4