Customer Reviews for

Dragon Warrior

Average Rating 4.5
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Midnight Bay romantic fantasy continues the whimsical saga with a delightful tale

    For twelve centuries William Killkenny was a dragon. However, recently he regained what he thought was lost forever; he has become human again (see Moonlight Warrior).

    In Maine, single mom River Run Nursing Home Nurse Maddy Kimble raises her troubled younger brother and her nine years old daughter Sarah. William likes Maddy but she rejects his efforts for them to date as she considers him uncouth after he threatened to spank her and he was naked when he kissed her in front of the town. Desperate and out of the human dating business for twelve hundred years, William asks her elderly patients for advice. Maddy watches in amazement as the arrogant beast acts so gentle and caring towards her patients and daughter. However, having one bad marriage already Maddy has major doubts about a courtship especially with a hunk concealing who knows what from her; especially one born in 1047. William believes his time as a beast cost him his heart though he risks his new found mortality protecting Maddy from a magical attack.

    The latest Midnight Bay romantic fantasy continues the whimsical saga with a delightful tale as William the grouch dragon has become William the desperate human. Readers will appreciate this humorous yet poignant thriller as the former grumpy soul warrior woos the reluctant damsel in distress (initially from family problems until the magic attack) while he obtains illegal citizenship papers including an authenticate birth certificate dated 1977.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2015

    Great read

    Actually my favorite of the Midnight Bay series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Trevor

    On

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommend

    I enjoyed this book, with the wimical turn, the dragon is in Love. William is just to cute to be a Dragon and so out of place in this Century, but just falls like a rock for Maddy, who is just as strongheaded as he is. The perfect match.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    Another great read from Janet Chapman! Humour , sizziling love

    Another great read from Janet Chapman! Humour , sizziling love scenes and adventure. Characters are downhome types mixed with the warriors and magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Fun! Fun! Fun!

    I am really enjoying reading this series! They're fun, light hearted and easy to become immersed in the story from the very beginning of the book. I look forward to reading the third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great read!

    This book was great. Funny and charming, I do recommend this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    great book. must read

    Must read all the books from the begining makes them much better. I love it when previous names are in the book and I know who they are talking about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Warm, funny, sad, happy a must read.

    This is a fun addition and extension of the other warrior stories. I love, love, love Janet' s books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Great book

    Great read. Humor is fanastic. Her series very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    Yet another winner from Janet Chapman!

    Once again Janet Chapman wove a great story that kept me glued to my Nook! I couldn't put this one down until I was finished. Looking forward to reading the next in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    FANTASTIC SET OF BOOKS magickal !

    This is my first. I usually like a bit more lust in them BUT these books are written to make u laugh are romantic are about magic in life and the woman I hope got an award for them. Ive been reading for 12 hours n its one am n im gonna start on another in this series. It keeps u glued to them. WORTH EVERY DOLLAR.Not to read them is a waste. Enjoyyyy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Fantastic!

    This is the second book in the Midnight Bay series and they have been fabulous! Humorous, thrilling, sad and sexy. I don't want them to end quite yet. So, far this one is my favorite. Love me some William...yummy! Would love to see old Max Oceanus in story of his own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    LOVED IT

    Janet keeps your attention all the time, she transports you into the story, and keeps you there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great read

    i went back and read all the highlanders leading up to this one. was unable to put them down until i finished them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    You won't want to put it down

    As usual this series as well as the one leading up to it is a true delight to read. Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    Touching & Humorous

    This story is heartwarming, humorous and thrilling.

    The interactions and relationships between the various characters in this book is what makes it so special.

    Maddy Kimble is our heroine and she is brave and warm but has been carrying to much on her shoulders for a long time. How does she let go and accept help with her burdens?

    William Kilkenny is the man who wants her, but has convince himself that he has no heart to give her. After living for vengeance for so long, how does he love and accept love?

    Those questions are answered as these two come together and their friends and family help them see the light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8