Customer Reviews for

DragonLight

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 13, 2008

    A great finish!

    Ah, the end of the series, a bitter sweet feeling indeed. Join Kale and Bardon again as they journey with Regidor and Gilda to find the lost Meech community, and to save Amara from a new order that seem to contradict everything Wulder and Paladin stand for.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Dragonlight

    The conclusion to Donita K. Paul's Dragon Keeper Chronicles tends to make you stay up till 3:00 AM reading. Amara is (finally) a peaceful nation under the rule of Paladin. Kale Allerion and her husband Bardon decide to, with the Meeches Regidor and Gilda, to discover the Meech Colony in the Northern Reaches to present Gilda's egg. Little did they know that they would encounter The Followers (a nasty bunch if I do say so myself) and Mot Angra, a black dragon the size of a mountain. The perfect blend of character, humor, and action, Mrs. Paul end her best-selling series with a roar.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2008

    A great ending!

    This was a great ending to the Dragonkeeper Chronicles. I was kind of dissapointed that it was ending, but I can't wait for the new series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    One of the Best Conclusions Ever

    One of the best conclusions to a series of all time. This story applies to both teens and adults and shows that all that glitters is not gold and the power of Christ. One of my favorite books I've read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    action-packed fantasy thriller

    For the first time in decades the world is at peace. Dragon Keeper Kale is busy taking care of baby dragons since peace has brought a population explosion in that race wheras before they were dying in mortal combat. One day Kalie¿s husband Bordan sees a village where empty space used to be. He lands his dragon and talks to the leaders whose villagers call themselves Followers. They say they are spreading the word of the Creator Wuldor with the permission of his voice Paladin. --- Bordan hears a fairie hole in the leaders voice and he sees no children and it looks like a boot camp. He doesn¿t have time to investigate further because he plans on taking his wife on a quiet vacation. They are going to a hidden Meech community so their fellow traveler Gilda can leave her egg to be hatched at a time of the commune¿s choosing. The journey is not an easy one as they are constantly attacked by small black lethal dragonets and have to deal with Followers who have spread across the land. When they reach their destination they face another battle and only with Wulder¿s help twill might win against an overwhelming evil. --- This is the fifth and last book in Donita K. Paul¿s dragon series and it answers all the major threads left from the previous entries. DRAGONLIGHT is an action-packed fantasy thriller starring wonderful characters who insure readers can believe in dragons. The story line is engrossing and the world feels genuine, but as with the rest of the saga, it is soaring with dragons alongside Bordan and Kalie that make this a superb thriller. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Dragonlight

    Like all the other books in this series, Dragonlight is entertaining. It was rather predictable in my opinion, but then again, everything is predictable to me. I enjoyed this book, but it would have been better if the battles weren't so short. Just like every other book in this series, the battle is very short-lived. Most battles last for about 3 pages and when they end, I'm just staring at the page and thinking, "That was stupid." They end so quickly and sometimes in ways that don't spark my imagination. I love all books with dragons, but this would have been better if there was more action and adventure and less romance. I liked this book, it was just a bit slow at times for me and it took forever to get around to an event that I predicted at the beginning of the book. Took some interest out of the book. All in all, it was a good book, I'm just a picky reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Cool

    I really wish there were more. A terrific ending to the Dragonkeeper Chronicles.
    (((((((((((((((((P.S. Love the name Kale. And I like the name Bardon.)))))))))))))))))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Totaly cool!

    I love the Biblical perspective Donita K.Paul used on all her books. Isnt it very Biblical? I just read about Jesus being beat, which is just like when Paldin got very sick. If none of you who read this don't know Jesus, read about him in the Bible he will show you the way just like Paldin. Wuler is just like GOD the ALMIGHTY but when you don't believe in God you're hurting Jesus just like when Amara doesn't believe in Wulder it hurts Paldin. I love it when God reaches out to me through these books! I want you to look at the Bible or ask me questions on this! But just remember, God is tring to reach to you through these books. Regidor and Gilda actualy found the meech colony! I think that it was good for Gilda to present her egg to the meech colony after waiting for a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    What happened to Pretender?

    Don't get me wrong, the book was great. It had great characters and a great storyline. I would have loved to see a great final battle between Paladin and Lord Ire though. Can someone please tell me what happened to Pretender?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    good read

    this book and DragonKnight were the best books in the whole series for me. A good read for those who like books with dragons, wizards, action, and romance. I liked the characters Bardon, Kale, and Regidor.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dragonlicious!

    Some of you have probably heard of the Dragon Keeper Chronicles Series by Donita Paul. It is an amazing series that currently has 5 books in it - DragonSpell DragonQuest DragonKnight DragonFire DragonLight We enter the world of Amara with Knights, Wizards, Dragons and of course clear lines drawn between good and evil. Donita has created many kinds of creatures and other amazing characters that take us through many adventures. One of my favorite parts is definitely the dragons themselves. There are different kinds with different gifts usually based on what color they are. They each have different personalities and are quite captivating really. This is a world that will pull you in and have you begging for more. I was a little behind the times with this series - I came in on book #5 (DragonLight) but was able to get the first one and read it before reading DragonLight. I loved them both and have since gotten the middle three and can't wait to go back to Amara and follow those journeys! This is a series written for YA but designed for anyone that likes fantasy and using their imaginations...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2008

    Great reading┬┐

    This is the fifth book in the series Dragon Keeper Chronicles. I have not read the first four, and I was concerned about feeling lost. However, Dragon Light stands well alone. The tiny dragons fascinated and enchanted me. There are subtle Christian overtones to the plot. Donita K. Paul¿s is an extremely talented author. She has created a world from her imagination and successfully managed to draw readers into her world. I intend to read the whole series in order. Fans of fantasy will enjoy DragonLight. This book will interest both youth and adults alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    These book is one of the best fantisy I've ever read!

    My older sister read this first but I got my review up before hers. so ha, ha! I wonder how I ever thought I wouldn't like this book. From start to finish it was such a thoughtful compelling read. When we start and Kale is searching for a hidden evil in her castle, and you are sucked away into the story. And don't leave intil the last chapter, A final stance against evil that totally swept me away. and then throughout the story there was always lesson's intertwined in the protagonists adventures. I was never bored when I read this and spent ever spare second reading it. Compared to work in it's genre. I think she definitely jumped above Batson in this conclusion and ranked with C.S.Lewis. I loved Donita's way of bringing in truth into her story's. I was very saprized in Meany places but they were all good saprizes. I was very satisfied. and closed the book with a snap and incredible urge to read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2008

    great book

    If this book is anything like donika k pauls latest books then it will be indeed a oustanding book. And from the chapter that I've read so far it will be ful of mystery and adventer with no boring things about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4