Customer Reviews for

Dragonbreath (Dragonbreath Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Best book good for kids all ages even adults its the mix of a book and comic it will give adults some imagnation to :D highly reccomend :P

posted by MoonWolf55 on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

NOTHING

I didnt realy like it can someone tell me how much it id and not how many pages it is

posted by 10005003 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Love it!

    Best book good for kids all ages even adults its the mix of a book and comic it will give adults some imagnation to :D highly reccomend :P

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Allison Fraclose for TeensReadToo.com

    Danny Dragonbreath may dream of being a fearsome pirate on the high seas, but in reality, he's just a young dragon - the only mythical creature in an entire school of reptiles and amphibians - who can't even breathe fire yet and spends his days defending himself from bullies and vicious potato salad lunches, before the bullies steal them.

    He doesn't really know anything about the ocean, either, so when his best friend, Wendell the iguana, refuses to help him pull together a last minute report on the ocean, Danny (who makes up something about "snorkelbats") receives a huge fat "F." Since going to the library and actually doing research is not something Danny would stoop to, he decides to follow his mom's advice and visit his cousin, Edward, a sea serpent who lives in the Sargasso Sea.

    Poor Wendell gets dragged along for "the fun" of exploding sea cucumbers, sharks, and hostile mermen. The dragon and iguana do manage to learn some neat ocean facts before they come across a giant squid and have to fight for their lives. Will Danny manage to save Wendell from an untimely, tentacle death? More importantly, will he ever get his report finished?

    Formatted in a tightly woven design that meshes graphic novel with traditional chapter text, this hilarious story is absolutely perfect for the younger male reader who refuses to pick up a book. This is one new series to definitely keep an eye on, with the next book expected in Spring of 2010, and one to be enjoyed by anyone who loves to laugh out loud.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Anounymous

    This book is great!! However, if this were longer, i would have given it 5 stars.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    Great Book

    Great read, absorbing!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    It was so funny I laughed so hard!!!!!!

    It was so funny I laughed so hard!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    NOTHING

    I didnt realy like it can someone tell me how much it id and not how many pages it is

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    Book Review Dragon Breath Have you ever felt the thrill of adve

    Book Review
    Dragon Breath
    Have you ever felt the thrill of adventure from a book? Well the book Dragon Breath by Ursula Vernon is filled with adventure and comedy. In my opinion this book is a very book interesting and it is also intriguing. Dragon Breath is about a young dragon named Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell, go on an adventure. There is a catch though, even though all dragons can breathe fire Danny is the only one who can’t! (And Wendell is an iguana)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Isaac martinez

    I think all the dragonbreath books are a funny adventure.at my school routh roach, i told my libarian about the book and she got the the booksand everyone loves them.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Really great

    Guys Go out t,this minute and buy this book its great!


    By

    Oprea Winfrey

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dragon Breath

    My son liked this book alot.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Sucks

    The sample does not enclude the comic at all

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Love these series

    One book was so funny I was drinking some water and there was one part where it came out of my nose and mouth I will be giving five star

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Hu

    I havent read it yet and from previous reviews it looks good if its a funny book READ IT

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Cool

    It was cool but not all comic book if your looking for acomic book dont get it if your looking for a funny book get it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    awesome

    Cool and crazy

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Ok

    It s ok but you get lost alot i mean alot

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    I will read your book but i dont have it yet!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!! \:o

    Dont get the review. You dont get anything but the agknowlegments

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Ok book

    Thes book is ok

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3