Customer Reviews for

Dragonlance - Dragons of Spring Dawning (Chronicles #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Flint

    I wish Flint did not die he was my favorite character

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Highly recommend especially for young adults

    Great storyline, good writing. I recommend the trilogy. They did write a 4th supposedly in the series, "Dragons of Summer Flame." It is set 25 years later and very poorly done. The story is depressing. They were not big on continuety. Stick to the original series and some of the follow-ups.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    Great

    I love all of the bookes in the set but this is the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    Recomend to any fantasy lovers

    I have read many series by Margerat Weis and this is on the list of my favorites!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    Very good!

    Dragonlance is one of my favorite series ever. Its high on my list. The story line is so good, and its characters are charming and keep you wanting more. The new cover art is so beautiful - its better than the original one.

    The heroes are all over Krynn fighting their own battles as the War of the Lance continues. This book holds a very surprising ending - a book that will keep you turning pages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2008

    The greatest part three ever!

    a solid piece of work that leaves you wanting for more. Excellent characters and thick storyline piece togther in this literary masterpiece

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2005

    Beautifully Written

    Another great novel by Weis & Hickman. They never fail to deliver. Once again, outstanding writing, and a good ending to an unforgettable trilogy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2005

    Read them in order

    This book is wonderful. I began the series with Dragons of a Summer Flame, and I was so confused, but i still got hooked. These characters keep one intrigued throughout the entire book. They really should make a book about Kitiara because she is soo different from every one else.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    very exciting

    once i started the first book i had to get more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Lukkazz. No posting above this!!!

    To make your guy first have your name down and say your level. 1-90 and item level. 1-435. Then ill say if u can join.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2005

    Breathtakingly Exciting

    This book is so mysterious it will make you wonder all the way through this incredible tale!The characters are charming, mysterious, and so life-like!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2005

    Dragonlance Dragons of Autumn Twilight

    I loved this book and am in the process of purchasing the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2004

    Awesome

    This book represents everything that epic fantasy is supposed to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2003

    WOW!

    This book is great! The ending to the war of the lance is best of the three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2003

    The Best

    This book is a must read. Everything about it was great. I couldn't put it down. Weiss and Hickman have done it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2003

    One of my all time favorites

    This book was an excellent read. Filled with romance,and action, this book is funny, joyful and sorrowful all at the same time. The characters are just brilliant. The plot of the story is extroadinary. Impossible to put down, I recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a great fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    It's great

    This book is the right up with the best ive read. It has great action, humor, and it wont't let you but it down i read it in 3 hours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2001

    This book rocks!

    This book is awsome margaret and Tracy really put the characters of the series together for a good show. This had humor, weirdness, action, suspense and yada yada yada. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2001

    Hellu for all those Dragonians

    It's a good book which I could no let out of my eyesight. It was clearly the good stuff from the Chronicles!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2000

    Dragonlance: Dragons of Spring Dawning (Chronicles #3)

    in this outstanding novel the book introduces all the main characters and their affiliations i would definitly start to read the series if you havn't already

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6