Customer Reviews for

Dragonlance - War of the Twins (Legends #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    Nice epic fantasy series

    Great book for lovers of epic fantasy - nice mixture of magic, adventure, suspense, and intrigue. It is not necessary that you have read any other Dragonlance books outside of the Legends series to understand or enjoy this book. Excellent read for teenagers to adults; may be a bit much for younger readers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2006

    Outstanding

    Raistlin is the best character of the series! Make that the whole saga! This is a must read for any fantasy junky. I can't wait to get my hands on the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    Another good book by Margret Weis and Tracy Hickman

    This is a great book perfect stroy telling about Raistlin and his twin brother Caramon. This story begans after caramon comes into Raistlin's/Findulantus' Laboratory at the end of the first one. They then try to survive 100 years after the Cataclysms. Raistlin under the disguise of Fistandulas reaches the portal to challenge the Dark Queen and attain god hood. Weather he gets it is a mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    DragonSword FireEagle

    Where is the forest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Res X

    *watches*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Muun Ret

    Why are you sighing?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Swetinia Deathfire

    She lets her eyes wander.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Firelace

    So is that your dog. I think he likes you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Zeke to all

    If you hurry you can make it to the forest in time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Sexyy Sexy dude

    Perfect for all ages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Awsome

    Beast series ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Ok im confused ??

    I have a nook and i just strated reading Dragonlance (Chronicles series) and everyone is saying it is a saga and i can only find three of them. I want to read every series connected to this story line but again the Legends and the War of Souls series are sagas ?? and i can only find three of them....someone please explain this id really appreciate it:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    this book

    this book is a good reed if like book like this its a must reed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2002

    war of the twins

    I love all of the Dragonlance books but so far this is the most fasinating of the chronicles. I read this book in a little over a week, the plot is thick and keeps you guessing as to whats going to happin threwout the whole book. I can't wait to read the last book in the set and find out what happins to the beloved charactors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2000

    Raistlin is Awesome!

    This book is a definite for all Raistlin lovers! Raist totally rocks in this book and the other two Legends, no doubt about it. If you liked Chronicals then you will definitly like Legends. This maybe one of the older ones out there but i think it is one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2000

    This is only good with the other two

    I gave five for the hole trilogy not just this book. This is the first of many and many more to come, TSR novels I have and will continue to read. In all I highly recommend the hole compilation. If your not a reader get ready to be, though this is an older book I read it from time to time. If you can really read this compilation and not like it I have to wonder about you. If your like me after this book you'll be hooked and there are plenty to read after words. Although I do highly recommend the chronicles trilogy first but this is a grate starter for one who has never read the TSR. novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2000

    Really Great!

    This book was awesome! If you really enjoy Raistlin and Caramon then you will like the book. Everyone`s always talking about what really happened when Raist opened the Abyss. This book will lead up to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2000

    Best Book I've ever read

    I'd found this book being thrown in a drawer; once I read it, I didn't ever stop it till the end. It has the best ever characters, yet they seem more real every time I remember them- the best words... the best literature, the best of the bests.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3