Customer Reviews for

Dragonlance Chronicles Trilogy Gift Set: Dragons of Autumn Twilight/Dragons of Winter Night/Dragons of Spring

Average Rating 5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    epic doesn't even begin to cover it!

    this book... scrath it.. this SERIES is amazing! my brother recomended it and i am not a serious sci-fi/fantasy book reader and i still loved it! the writers did an awesome job. its one of those you have to figure it out so you can't ever put it down books. very awesome. :) now go read,read,read! ....that was cheezy sorry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Dragonlance

    The Dragonlance chronicles is an amazing trilogy filled with action, romance and adventure. This fantastic series has been one of my favorites for many years. It has amazing characters and a simply superb plot. I did not enjoy the cover because the book covers show Riverwind, Goldmoon, and Flint on the first book(Dragons of Autumn Twilight), Sturm, Laurana, and Tas on the second book(Dragons of Winter Night), and Kitiara, Caramon, and last but definately not least, Raistlin on the third book's cover(Dragons of Spring Dawning). I mean, What the hell happened to Tanis, or Gilthanis, or even Theros Ironfeld? But still that's just the cover. This is a great story of medieval fantasy that will blow you away in its intense battles, tragic deaths, and heartwarming love. A series that I hope you will read, that is great for all those over the age of thirteen, and then please recommend this to others that you think will enjoy it. Keep this incredible book still selling by getting it soon. You will not regret my advice. If you have anything else to say, please post your reviews next to mine and we can help support Dragonlance. Also I recommend reading the Ranger's Apprentice series. I could only put up five pictures of books, so i don't have the sixth book there, but it was an amazing series. John Flannagan did a great job.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The start of the epic "Dragonlance" series

    These are (at least for me) the starting books for a great series of novels. I found that the story in this trilogy was rather original and very entertaining. This is a set of books that I could hardly set-down and has lead to reading other books in the series. The characters are unique and believable: they all have flaws, not a single one of them is a paragon of virtue. I found myself being easily able to identify with the characters. The story itself is flowing and well worth reading again and again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    The Series that Started It All

    This series was my introduction to fantasy novels, and it doesn't disappoint. The writing paints a portrait making it possible to see, smell and feel the environment of this other world (Krynn). Too many fantasy autors glaze over environment, and their works come off too sterile. Weis & Hickman transcended the norm and created a beautiful, adventurous tale of uncommon heroes. Characters with flaws, not super humans invulnerable to death. If other fantasy authors displayed half of what these two do, I'd read even more fantasy novels. As much as I love this series and the Legends series which immediately followed it, and to a lesser extent, the Meetings Sextet and a couple other Dragonlance series, the downward spiral Dragonlance took after Dragons of Summer Flame is beyond salvaging. "Flame" just killed off everyone, and reset the entire world. Along with the parallel D&D Game, the Dragonlance world I grew up with and loved, was destroyed, and was rebuilt...a pale shadow of its former self. But I can still revisit the original world when I read this series of books...where it all began.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    I just read The Return of the Dragons by Ken Kappelmann (which w

    I just read The Return of the Dragons by Ken Kappelmann (which was awesome) and while I wait for the his next volume, this series was recommended. This is equally as engaging. Highly recommend both!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    Awesome fantasy reading!!!!! This trilogy is what started me reading books.

    If you are a fan of D&D or even just a fantasy fan, these books are a must read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2010

    Great Series!

    A great read for any fantasy lover. Written by Margret Weis and Tracy Hickman, and unlike any other book series I've ever read. The plot is great and is never stretched out. I couldn't put the books down when I started reading. I've read the rest of the series and it's also really great. It's written from a great viewpoint, where you know what's going on everywhere, even if the characters don't. It's a wonderful book that sets your mind on an adventure of its own!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Dragon Lance series first 6 books

    these books help you get away ,the writing is great,characters are outstanding they make you feel like your riding along with them on there quest to stop evil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Dragonlance continued

    Good stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Could of been better

    Just got done reading Spring Dawning and the series was okay but I was kind of disappointed. There were several parts in the books that I had to force my self to read through and it takes a while for the characters to move to a different place, or where they intended to go, and the "poetry" was HORRIBLE and made me want to quit reading all together. On the bright side the plot and characters are unique and original and there are some very good parts in the book, but some parts as mentioned you may have to force yourself to read. The series itself is okay and I would recommend to see if you can borrow it from a friend to see if you like it before you buy the whole series. All in all its a decent read but was slightly disappointing. Three and a half stars out of five.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Epic Fantasy

    I love this series and the authors. After I finished the series I couldn't stop reading them. There is no other books that really caught my attention after I picked up the first book. The series are just amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I just don't get it....

    This series was highly recommended to me by a friend, so I started them eagerly but ultimately found them boring, shallow and very corny. I am picky about writing quality as well and found the writers' skills to be sadly lacking. I cannot recommend these to any serious fan of fantasy...Steer clear of Dragonlance unless you like stereotypical, cheesy fantasy writing.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    Simply outstanding!

    Dragonlance...Where to start from?Epic battles,Emotional characters,well created each and one of them,complicated scenario' outstanding every single time you read it'. In the first book of the Trilogy you become an observer,discovering the world of Dragonlance,lot of questions but in the end well given answers.In the second book you start understanding what is going on and you are trying,excited to guess the end.Finaly the third book transforms you into a fun and dedicated reader of Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    For every taste.

    Have been a steady reader of all sorts of fanstasy books throughout the years. Dragonlance has been the only series to reveal more about the characters, without following just one person in the story, and highlighting on each person's talents. Very balanced mix of abilities and talents that the characters in the books have and display for the progression of the story. Highly recommended for all tastes of Fanstasy readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2007

    Great Trilogy

    Just by an accident I came across this trilogy and started reading it. At first I thought it was really boring and was about to give up but then it got more interesting, until I finally couldn't put it down before I found out what happened. They have great characters to whom you can easily fall in love with, and who will follow you through many books after that. Trust me, you won't be able to get enough!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2007

    an outstandingly brilliant, irresistible, epic fantasy

    The dragonlance chronicles is by far the best trilogy i have ever read. The characters are so well developed, and the action is well paced and beautifly mixed in with an excellent storyline. This is a MUST-READ for any fantasy lover. ... and will someone (hopefully peter jackson) make a movie off what i've come to know as one of the best pieces of literature on the planet!!!??!!??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2006

    Amazing

    I had read Eragon thinking that was the best book but when i read this, i loved it, It pulls you into the story so much i couldn't drop the book. Now i'm a huge fan of Wies/Hickman and Dragonlance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2005

    Consider turning this into a movie!

    I've read Dragons of Summer Flame and I thought it was simply stunning! I wonder, will Usha and Palin Majere be in the other three books as well???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2005

    Wow

    I have read the harry potter books and thought they where the best but then i read these. this is the best triogy there is. I have read nine of the draogn lance books and am just starting another these are the best you have to read them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2004

    I'm Shocked...

    I was expecting to read another boring book about wars and such. Instead, I began reading and couldn't stop. It's a whole new version of LOTR(I thought so...), only better. It's somewhat romantic, but not to the point to where it gets mushy. Thrilling, exciting, suspenseful, just so excellent you crave for more. I would most recommend this book to other LOTR lovers, or people that love fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4