Customer Reviews for

Dragonlore: The Complete Trilogy

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

good read

I enjoyed the books very much

posted by 17090116 on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Utterly Gross

I wish i could get back the time i spent trying to read even the first 10 chapters. I tried to give it a chance, but in the end i was just moved to vomit. The style reminds me of a horrible B rate movie with blood blood and more blood and throw in some raunchy disgustin...
I wish i could get back the time i spent trying to read even the first 10 chapters. I tried to give it a chance, but in the end i was just moved to vomit. The style reminds me of a horrible B rate movie with blood blood and more blood and throw in some raunchy disgusting descriptions on top of it. The characters were shallowy conceived and what little character they DID have, was snowballed by the utter grossness.

posted by 17594162 on May 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Utterly Gross

    I wish i could get back the time i spent trying to read even the first 10 chapters. I tried to give it a chance, but in the end i was just moved to vomit. The style reminds me of a horrible B rate movie with blood blood and more blood and throw in some raunchy disgusting descriptions on top of it. The characters were shallowy conceived and what little character they DID have, was snowballed by the utter grossness.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Have to agree with Utterly Gross...

    Read through all 1,964 pages... kept hoping for some good to triumph over evil... never truly happened. Good premise... but did you have to keep kicking hero/heroine when they were down??? And what is with the extremely gross creatures?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Was not a fan. The series started with the rape of a young girl

    Was not a fan. The series started with the rape of a young girl and went downhill from there. I made it almost all the through the second book before I was just done with the series. Couldn't connect to any of the characters, don't really like reading hundreds of pages of death and destruction before something minor good happens, the 'heroes' constantly being kicked when down, etc. I gave 2 stars instead of 1 as there are some decent plot points and ideas, but the execution of them just didn't mesh well with what I prefer to read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    good read

    I enjoyed the books very much

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Love it

    I love this series so much and a read it all day

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Dragon wars again!

    First trilogy, "Dragonsong" was all about wars. Not too bad if you could get past the killing. This trilogy, "Dragonlore" is 300 years in the future. No nice dragon folk stories. Just jumps into more gruesome wars. I have to wonder why this very imaginative author can't put a bit of nice into his stories. Must he tell of raping and murdering children? Can't finish this trilogy and won't bother with the third--"Dragonwars".

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Awesome

    The books are awesome but i didnt like the begginnig of book one. The best parts are that it is in the future and full of war (i like war books )

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Good Book

    I love these books! Great story, wonderful descriptions, well developed characters. Repatition is a little annoying but just adds to the story. Only problem I had was the killing of the chlidren and how insane the queen is. Its a little intense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    so so

    some grammatical errors. A pet peeve of mine. A bit repetitive. In the middle of book two and not sure I will finish this trilogy, if book three repeats book one and two.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Nephilim

    The nephilim i know and love were angel sent from heaven to protect earth hmmmmm.......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Dramatic

    I was surprised that this book didn't continued from the last set of books Songs of Dragons it went 300yrs to the future.
    But i was still very pleased with the story it was full of action and heartache.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Great read!! It took no time for me to get into the author's wr

    Great read!! It took no time for me to get into the author's writing style as it is similar to George R.R. Martin and his series Game of Thones (love it too).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Loved it....

    This one is great!
    Daniel Arenson knows how to entertain and the descriptions of the battles were exhilarating..!!
    I can't wait to read more of his work!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Great series

    Another great series from daniel arenson!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2