Customer Reviews for

Dragon's Egg

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

great book

This is a great book. I loved how the charter never gave up.

posted by 6037505 on February 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Who wants to chat with me?

Im bored and need someone to chat 2

posted by Anonymous on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    xXdr4gonbl4zeXx Xbox live name

    Sounds kinda like eragon dont know though i mean eragon and this girl sound alike tell me ho many of these there are and i loved eragon so i might like this read eragon after that there are three more the last one just came out eragon eldest brisingr and inheritence.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    great book

    This is a great book. I loved how the charter never gave up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Amazing

    This book has so much detail and that is why i am going2buy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    THE BEST

    The dragons egg is the best book in history. If you dont belive me, READ IT! It is about a 12 yr old girl who finds a rock,(at least she thinks it is) and finds out it is a dragons egg. He dyes and lets Mella be responsible for it. She goes with a boy named Roger. Together they both have an exciting adventure to the hatching grounds. They both dont know the big exxciting waiting for them. This book, I highly reccomend it. (Ages 8-12.)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2014

    I really liked this book I think maybe better than the other 2

    I really liked this book I think maybe better than the other 2 in the series :) Perhaps because I am sooo into Medieval times and mythology and this book was chock-full of adventure in this theme! The kids along with Chacon travel through Avalon and many other worlds to yet again save Sagaas from ruin.

    This book also has a bit of love running through it as Claire finds more than just a friend in Chacon. This does not seem like the greatest idea to Evan, but he is being sidetracked by his own problem - his dreams are becoming more real and bothersome.

    All in all this whole series so far is amazing and I can definitely see it becoming HUGE in the Young Adult genre! No need to worry about your kids reading this, it is all clean themes and amazing adventures in fantastical worlds :) Once again 5 stars! Loved it!

    ***I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Peace

    Curls in a ball cools

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    MEGA AWESOME!

    THIS IS A MEGA AWESOME BOOK!WHEN YOU READ IT,YOUR WELCOMED TO AAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNNNEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! ; )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Han

    A dark green male flies in. His talons click on the stone as he lands. He folds in his wings. "I am Han, also known as Hunts Alone, from the Clans in the West. May I join?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Ice

    A pure white dragon flew in. Her eyes were always shifting colors so you could never quite tell what color they were. She said, may i join.(just a question, is this a dragon rp of a dragon and rider rp?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Ally

    "Jumps on top of a tree and watches the Dragons" hmm......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Goldenwing

    A legendary dragon flys in may i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    A grey egg

    *it sits in the corner.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Ohh

    An extremely rare baby dragon flies in. She has purple scales with silvery patterns all over. Her eyes beam a bright yellow-gold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Gold

    "Hello"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Snowflake room is at result 4 or 5

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Ice

    Looks at Ice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Questions

    Hey. Is this book any good? My friend let me read only the first page so im not sure yet. Also: I LOVE DRAGONS! i love them so much im making 2 diffrent books that envolve them! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Ryan

    I <3 U!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Result 1

    Sorry!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Amazing

    Great read and i was only 9 when i read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3