Customer Reviews for

Dragons Prefer Blondes

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Awesome read

    I love Candace Havens' books! The Caruther sisters are totally kick butt girls and these books rock. I have read them both a few times and am sucked in every time. The characters are whitty and likeable. These are definitely worth your time to read(:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    I can't wait for the next installment

    This is a wonderful story by an exceptional author. I recommend this to anyone who loves a good tale well told.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Misleading title!!

    I read the first book of this series and I enjoyed it. I'm not a big fan of first person perspectives in novels, but the author did a good job and had a nice plot. However, I don't get it with this second installment. The story doesn't fit the title...this is NOT a story about the second sister and a warrior dragon...it's about the second sister and her ordinary (gorgeous...so what, they all are in this book) bodyguard who has baggage!! And the main character dyed her hair blond! What is the point of this novel? This is not a paranormal romance..but a masquerade of one! The dragon warrior has tried to kill her seven times...but now wants to marry her?? Even though he loves another female dragon...this plot was so bizzare! Why doesn't he want to marry this female dragon? Who knows? Save your money...it's not worth the read. The plot is boring and convoluted. I started skipping through the novel to see if it would get better. At the end, you wonder what the ending meant because it is very vague. Not satisfying at all. Also the older sister Jillian remains in a relationship with the demon king...but there is no talk of marriage or kids, but a sense of enjoying the moment while it lasts. How morbid!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read!!!! Awesome book all the way through!

    I Loved this book, the second in this Caruther Sisters series. I love Candace Havens writing style and highly recommend the book to anyone looking for a light weekend read! Can't wait for number 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Caruthers sisters' kick-butt urban fantasy is fast-paced and filled with plenty of action

    Socialite Alex Caruthers lives a dual life. First she runs nightclubs around the globe and second she is a dragon slayer Guardian, hunting down the Ahi predators who attack humans. Her world is filled with no free moments for romance beyond a quickie and the irony of believing only a crazy person would become a Guardian.

    Dragon warrior Ginjin stuns her when he declares her to be his soulmate. They have not had what might loosely call an amiable relationship as he has tried to kill her on several occasions. She informs her new paramour that he is too late. She insists she is already in a heated relationship with the head of security, Jake before she is forced by powers much greater than her to accept her enemy as her bed partner. The only problem with the queen of one night trysts is Jake raises her desire way beyond that of the heat any dragon can muster.

    The latest Caruthers sisters' kick-butt urban fantasy (see THE DEMON KING AND I) is fast-paced and filled with plenty of action as readers will enjoy the heroine's musing asides re life's unfair complexities. Alex feels like she jumped from the fry pan into the fire after she announces Jake as her fiancé whose kiss heats her soul (let alone her body). Filled with jocularity, Candace Havens provides another entertaining romp as dragons may prefer blondes, but this blonde prefers a human hunk.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1