Customer Reviews for

Dragon's Time (Dragonriders of Pern Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

IT is on the Nook!

It is on the nook! Release date is the same for Kindle, Nook, hardback and all the rest! June 28, 2011.

posted by 8318109 on May 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I love the Dragonriders of Pern series, but I have to say I liked Anne McCaffrey better as the lead author. I found this book to be alot of little speeches and not much action. The characters are not as likable or developed as the series with F'lar, Lessa, and Robinto...
I love the Dragonriders of Pern series, but I have to say I liked Anne McCaffrey better as the lead author. I found this book to be alot of little speeches and not much action. The characters are not as likable or developed as the series with F'lar, Lessa, and Robinton. I enjoyed Dragonblood, and Dragon's Kin, but this was a big letdown for me.

posted by 4907008 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Galbotorix

    Runs around in his heart printed boxers and big square sunglasses singing tik tok galbo style. "BEFORE I LEAVE BRUSH MY TEETH WITH A BOTTLE OF SYRUP, CUZ WEN I LEAVE FOR THE NIGHT I AINT CUMIN BAK!! XD"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Moonlight

    A white dragon with icy blue eyes flew in and landed next to me. "Hello Sphinxra," I greeted as I petted him.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Lessa

    She hops off of Ramoth "here" she says (After 81 days, i got ungrounded!!!! :3)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    F'lar

    Watches

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Too obvious

    Must read, since it's one of the last opportunities to read a Pern book. Unfortunately the story stays stuck at some point, and it repeats the same again and again, when you already got the "surprise" a long time ago. Still, it's a must, and necessary for the next book, which is much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Highly recommend it

    I love reading this series. I have all the books except 1. And as soon as I can afford it I will have it also.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Very Highly Recommended - must read!!

    Mercedes Lackey does it again!! She kept me spellbound - couldn't put it down.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    You can't go wrong with Anne and Todd McCaffrey.

    The McCaffreys both write and seem to live on the backs of Dragons. I have been reading these books since they first appeared, thanks to my Dear Father who was an avid SF enthusiast. His very favorite was always The Ship that Sang.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Wonderful series

    Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Disappointing

    I was disappointed in this book. I fully expected the story to maintain the integrity with the physics of Pern. Disregarding those parameters was an easy way out that spoiled the story for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    The Best so Far!!!!

    i must say that the McCaffrey's have done it again. this book kept me on the edge of my toes the entire time...i could not put it down. please todd....keep them coming. and my condolensences on Anne. she was the greatest and will be missed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    Okay Read

    This was an okay read. It seem to lack some of the fire of her previous books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    justafanNV

    Highly recommended, this another example of the McCaffery's superb writing style, The addition of her son has not effected the story line or the quality one bit. I look forward to many more from these two. Great Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Enjoyed the book...but

    Not sure of all the time travel...hard to follow all the time twisting, but still a great read. Doesn't answer the question of why not go to other side of the island.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Yay

    Luv it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    interesting...but stop playing "pass the dragon"

    I've been reading the Pern series since I was maybe in 6th grade, and one thing we all know...the dragons are like an extension of their rider...part of their body, soul, and mind. I feel like this book had a good story idea and structure, but all of the sharing of dragons just didn't feel comfortable to me.

    Being a Pern junkie, however, I'll take what I can get!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Bummed!

    I want this as an ebook for my Nook! iBooks has it, Kindle has it, so why not Nook????

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6