Customer Reviews for

Bone #4: The Dragonslayer

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    good book.

    i thought that it was a goodbook because the drawings was cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a 6th grade student in Glendale, AZ this book is awesome.

    Title: BONE The Dagon slayer Author : Jeff Smith The main characters are Fone Bone, Phoney Bone and Smiley Bone. Phoney and Fone Bone are brothers and Smiley Bone are cousins. Phoney is a greedy person. Fone is the smart person in the family. Smiley is not so bright and he also smiles a bunch. The plot of the story is to give all the money to phoney. He gets all the money because he pretends to be a slayer. The town makes phoney the king. Phoney is really fooling the town to give him money. The reason Phoney is king is because he told them that dragons are real an he was a slayer. They are in medieval times. The place is Boneville. The theme is Phoney tries to get rich but karma comes back to him. I did like the story because it is a mystery and I like mystery stories. Phoney is kind of like me because we are both love money and sort of greedy. One book I know that is related to this book is Judy moody, M.D. The Doctor Is In because she is smart like Fone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!

    This book was a very good book actually one of the best books I have ever read. I also think that this book can also be a children's book and that Jeff Smith did a great job.


    "DREAM PEACE LOVE" I'M OUT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    Goog and funny book.

    The children enjoyed a lot with this collection of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Good

    How does Thorn get to the dragon stair so fast?

    The book is kinda cool. Bone 9 is more thrilling.
    --Reader, Age 7

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun reading

    if you like the bone books then you should like this one too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2009

    Bone The Dragonslayer

    Bone the Dragonslayer was a great book. The cover art and illustrations were awesome, the writing was very good, the charecters were great, and the story is phenomanal. It is so absorbing that I wouldn't go to sleep till I finished the book. The book is hillarious and thrilling. You should read this book just for the fun of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Good Book

    Phoney Bone tries another money scam and it involves killing a dragon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2008

    Awesome! Can't put it down!!!

    This book was very good. It has a lot better plot than other graphic novels. When I started reading it I just kept reading it tell I was done. You really got to know the characters (especially Fone Bone) and feel what they were feeling. It is one of the best books I've read in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    this book is a great book

    The book is a fantasy book and like a big comic book.Its a easy to read.Its a book about a dragon and a 3 bone and they want a way home and are in danger by some animal called the rat catures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2008

    Most exciting book

    The best part of this book is when they battled the master. They had to use the special sword and then they lost the sword.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is the best book in the series, packed with action and, as with all of Jeff Smith's work, loads of humor. This is also the turning point of the series, where we see the story turn from the lighthearted humor story it's been so far into the drama it's been playing into all along (but i won't ruin it for you ) Phoney Bone has hatched yet another scheme, this time involving the Great Red Dragon! How the bone cousins manage to worm their way out of this one, and how Thorn comes to grips with her past, makes for an ending that leaves you wondering what will happen next...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    Most Dramatic Volume in the Series!

    I won't spoil it by giving away the plot, but I just want to say that this is certainly one of the most dramatic books in the Bone story! It has everything that a comic book should have- humor, suspense, action, a building plot, great artwork and entertaing characters. Fair warning to those who have not read the original trilogy, for they will not fully appreciate this book or understand the plot without the background details.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1