Customer Reviews for

Dragos Takes A Holiday

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Great

    Love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Fun and fast

    Fun and fast read. Liam will be a handful as he grows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Cute. Loved having baby Liam's perspective

    Cute, quick, and entertaining read. Loved baby Liam's perspective and look forward to more with him. Enjoyed the simple plot that was enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Another great story !

    It was just great to have this couple still so much in love since the first book "Dragon Bound". If you like steamy paranormal romance, the Elder Series is going to make you really happy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Now this is an Elder Races story I’ve come to enjoy. Though it’s just a novella, this felt like a full length novel to me. Anything with Dragos and Pia will always pull me in, and I’m pretty sure I’m not alone on this. Dragos Takes a Holiday is complete with action, suspense, the right amount of steam and sweetness. It left me sated and will most definitely tie me over until the next installment of this series. Dragos and Pia takes a holiday away from the Tribunal responsibilities, a long awaited and a well deserved vacation. Bermuda is the place they picked for their fam bam time. Perfect place for play, a bit of romance and some treasure hunting which Dragos enjoys. Unfortunately, treasure hunting will not be complete without pirate trouble. Desperation will have them play dirty, and Peanut will be involved. Of course, as I read this, I knew Dragos will save the day. I don’t know how Ms. Harrison does it, but she really keeps to Dragos and Pia’s characteristics. Pia the very sweet, smart and cunning woman is still doing the same tricks and manipulation on her husband. And Dragos, well, Dragos is still the ultimate alpha dragon leader. Everyone still fears him, and he fears no one. He is even fiercer when it comes to protecting his son. I love, love the fact that we got Peanut’s POV. He is just adorable. I think fans of this series are very excited to get a small glimpse of him. I have big hopes for this little man. I think he will take after his dad in a big way. Overall, a wonderful quick read from Ms. Harrison. It was great that she was able to give us readers another glimpse of our favorite couple.

    *ARC provided by author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Peanut

    This book was so cute. Peanuts point a view is given. He's growing and mom and dad better catch up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    DRAGOS TAKES A HOLIDAY is the latest novella in Thea Harrison¿s

    DRAGOS TAKES A HOLIDAY is the latest novella in Thea Harrison’s Novel of the Elder Races series and one that focuses on family and friends.  Both Pia and Dragos are tired:  tired of the daily ins and outs of running Cuelebre Enterprises and in desperate need of time away.  Hoping to relax in the sun, surf and sand of Bermuda, Dragos flies his family to the islands for a week of relaxation and treasure hunting. But not everything goes according to plans when others come hunting for the same treasure that Dragos has located.
    The storyline is one many young families will sympathize with when everything in life closes in and nothing seems to go well. Pia is quickly learning that the dragon shifter she gave birth to is developing much faster than humanly possible and it is this development that will place the small family in danger of losing one of their own.
    Thea Harrison pulls the reader into a sweet storyline where mommy and daddy need some time away but the ‘peanut’ as he is affectionately called, has other plans. We watch as Liam softens the heart of a man who will kill to protect those he loves and allows us to believe that there is good amongst the evil wherever we will go.
    Thea has written an engaging storyline of love and affection; family and friends; greed and revenge.  Dragos Takes a Holiday shows the mischievous side of raising a dragon shifter baby and allows us another peak into the world of the leader of the Wyr and the family that he loves.
    Copy supplied by the author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2013

    I loved this novella and the characters within!! I'm looking for

    I loved this novella and the characters within!! I'm looking forward to reading more about the family (especially Peanut). Thanks to the author; great job and please, now get back to work and write MORE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    Awww and Hot!   I loved this little visit with Dragos, Paige, an

    Awww and Hot!  
    I loved this little visit with Dragos, Paige, and Liam. 




    We get a lovely passion still burning between Dragos and his mate. I adore little ones and little shifters are always fun. 




    Married life, a vacation, and a treasure hunt. Good stuff. 




    The action at the end is a bit rushed but mainly a yummy bite of a book.
     
    I was given this book for my honest review so there you have it! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1