BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dragos Takes A Holiday

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    Since Sandy has wonderfully described Dragos Takes a Holiday, an

    Since Sandy has wonderfully described Dragos Takes a Holiday, and rather then duplicate that, I will tell you what I loved about the book. This was a novella, and Thea Harrison did such a wonderful job giving us just what we needed for the holidays. I absolutely loved this book. It was such a sweet, endearing read that was so much fun, and had me falling totally in love with Liam (Peanut).

    Thea also gave us Peanut’s POV, which was precious. Just to get any story on Dragos and Pia is always great, as they are and always will be my favorites; though I love most of Elder Races heroes and heroines. Dragos and Pia still steam up the pages (I do have a kindle ¿ ), but it was nice to watch their reactions upon discovering what Peanut can already do.

    Did I say he was so adorable? I wanted to pick him up as the baby, and also as the little white dragon. Only a few months old, and he is already doing things unheard of. Some of my favorite scenes:

    Pia in the kitchen hearing a noise, runs into the room and sees a small white dragon. Liam’s first shift. OMG I loved it. How she held him, and called Dragos home to see his little dragon.

    When they were in Bermuda, Dragos takes Pia and Peanut for a ride on his back in his Dragon form. Peanut watches his father’s wings and flying, and joyfully decides to shift and copy his father. Poor Pia has to hold on to the little dragon, afraid he would fall. But never fear, Dragos can do anything, which includes protect them both.

    Later, Peanut’s curiosity gets him into trouble, but he is smart enough (you hear his thoughts in his POV), to climb on the top of a building and wait for his father to fly to his rescue.

    Dragos takes a Holiday is also a suspenseful story, in which Dragos must discover who is trying to stop him from looking for treasure in the Bermuda Triangle, as well as who will harm his family. I loved that they were able to get away on a much needed vacation, taking only Eva and Hugh, with them. It was fun watching Dragos and Pia marvel at their son, and worry what will happen when he gets older. But it was more fun for us, and I enjoyed every single moment of this wonderful adventure. Thank you Thea, for this amazing heartwarming holiday treat, and allowing us to joyfully spend time with Liam.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Liberty Freedom

    The president of the american angels society flies in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Scarlet

    The elf smiles and walks in. "Hello!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Want more.

    Love this series. Great read. I have bought the entire series so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Loved it

    I love Pia, Dragos and Peanut. When I need a smile I read this strory again. Cant wait to hear more about this family and there future adventures. Great story,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Highly Recommended - great read

    I can't wait to read what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    I love the series

    It is an easy to read, entertaining series. I love the series and hope to see more books from Thea Harrison.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    I love hanging out with Pia and Dragos. Something about this duo

    I love hanging out with Pia and Dragos. Something about this duo just makes me smile. Dragos is this bazillion year old dragon and Pia is this spitfire that seems to bring him back to earth when his head gets too big. Add in Liam, aka Peanut, their son and you have a fabulous story to devour. All the steamy romance between Pia and Dragos is still present while we also get to be inside little Liam's head which is just FUN!! Thank you Thea Harrison, I hope we get more stories featuring Pia, Dragos and Liam - I love this family unit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Loved it

    I have been hooked on the series since the first book Dragon Bound.
    I really like follow up on Dragos and Pia. Keep the stories coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    What a great read!

    I really enjoyed this fun slice of life with Pia, Dragos & of course the Peanut! It was great to "hear" his voice, and to see more of their family and interactions. This is a quick and highly entertaining read, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. If you love fun quirky reads featuring an Alpha hero and his utterly adorable mate, you'll love this book! And it has the most entertaining baby dragon ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Dragos' son is growing up.

    I enjoyed reading this followup story on the Peanut and his parents. I really enjoyed reading the Elder Races series and look forward to a new story about them.

    For Peanut being a youngling, he sure knows how to handle himself in dangerous situations. He carries the traits/talents of both his parents and he uses them to his advantage. It's going to be interesting to see the powers of a unicorn being utilized by a dragon when Peanut fully grows up and understands who he is.

    I hope that Ms. Harrison writes more about Peanut and any offspring that the other characters will have and explore the different powers each of them possess and how they meld with Dragos' domain and the rest of the Elder Races.

    Please write more Elder Race stories Ms. Harrison.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    I LOVE Dragos... Thank you Thea. I can't get enough of Dragos.

    I LOVE Dragos... Thank you Thea. I can't get enough of Dragos. I absolutely love Peanut. I can't wait to see how he will progress as the series goes on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Awesome read

    This book was very good. It was interesting to read a side story of Dragos and Pia with their child peanut aka Liam. I can't wait to for another installment in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    When I think back on Dragos Takes a Holiday there a few words th

    When I think back on Dragos Takes a Holiday there a few words that immediate come to mind...




    ADORABLE
    CUTE
    SWEET
    TENDER
    STEAMY




    Adorable, Cute and Sweet all are on account of the Peanut. OMG, what an amazing character. I can't wait to see where Harrison goes with this incredible Dragon/Unicorn Hybrid. He stole the show and is such an endearing character you can't help but love him. It was also extremely sweet watching Pia and Dragos coming to terms with the extraordinary abilities this new born is exhibiting.




    Sweet, tender and steamy are also accurately describe Pia and Dragos relationship. Even after a rocky transition, the loss of key guards, a baby and being mated Pia and Dragos still stand strong...maybe even stronger. They know each other completely, can anticipate each other's needs and support each other 100%. Things are still changing but this amazing couple stands strong. Boy, do they still hold true to the romance and sexual steam...keep a fire extinguisher handy.




    Dragos Takes a Holiday is a must read for every Elder Race fan.




    I received this ARC copy of Dragos Takes a Holiday from Thea Harrison in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication November 25, 2013.




    Series: A Novel of the Elder Races 
    Sequence in Series: Book 6.5
    Publisher: Berkley 
    Publication Date: November 25, 2013
    Rating: 4.5 Stars
    Genre: Romance, Paranormal, Fantasy
    Age Recommendation: Adult

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    I have been waiting for this book since the author first announc

    I have been waiting for this book since the author first announced it on her website. I gobbled it up this evening.

    More. I want more. (If only she could write as fast as I read!)

    Peanut is cute without being cutesy. There are sharp bits of his daddy's intelligence sparking through.

    Dragos is Dragos. Every bit a dragon, every bit a protective man to his mate and child. trying to learn the love part of it. I think he's already there. He just doesn't realize it yet.

    And Pia? Patient, understanding, tough, fierce, able to recognize love even when it doesn't come with a label.

    Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Angela Shikany

    I don't like everything this author writes, but I like every book in this series very much and I hope she keeps writing about this sweet dragon family and their cohorts. This one is especially fun now that baby Liam is born.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2