Customer Reviews for

Drama

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Drama was AMAZING! I love it! But if you arent 10 and up to me y

Drama was AMAZING! I love it! But if you arent 10 and up to me you cant read this book. Little spoiler alert there is Crush drama amd gay boys.
I will really recommend it to 10 yrs and up. This book is amazing! Read it and you will love it. I'm serious! This is by the b...
Drama was AMAZING! I love it! But if you arent 10 and up to me you cant read this book. Little spoiler alert there is Crush drama amd gay boys.
I will really recommend it to 10 yrs and up. This book is amazing! Read it and you will love it. I'm serious! This is by the best author ever, Raina Telgemeier.

posted by Anonymous on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

It wasn't what I was expecting. There are actually two gay boys

It wasn't what I was expecting. There are actually two gay boys in the book. It was realistic but smile was about ten times better this. :( sorry Raina. This is not you best.

posted by Janae819 on September 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Drama was AMAZING! I love it! But if you arent 10 and up to me y

    Drama was AMAZING! I love it! But if you arent 10 and up to me you cant read this book. Little spoiler alert there is Crush drama amd gay boys.
    I will really recommend it to 10 yrs and up. This book is amazing! Read it and you will love it. I'm serious! This is by the best author ever, Raina Telgemeier.

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    Thanks Raina for making some accessible realistic fiction in Gra

    Thanks Raina for making some accessible realistic fiction in Graphic Novel format. Middle Schoolers are loving your Caudill nominated book SMILE and will love this one too! Great job representing and entertaining young readers!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Cool person

    I highly recommend this manga. Its funny and romantic. I do agree that this should be read by 10 years and up because of the certain topic it holds. But i lived it so very much. I first read it in block island with my friends. I almost died to know what may come on the other page. It was so good that I finished it in one night! This is a must read story!!!!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    GREAT book

    I LOVE this book u will like it too, I love it,it goes through a middle schooler's life and her crushes and well her DRAMA which is even the title of the book. I highly reccomend this book it is one of my favorites by this author!!!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    Okay, I'm not saying that making a gay boy in this book was righ

    Okay, I'm not saying that making a gay boy in this book was right, but you don't have to be so focused on one of the side actors that you absolutely just hate the book and don't want to read it. I love the book! II mean yes, Raina probably shouldn't have put a gay person in a children's book, but aside from that, this book is amazing! Besides, it never actually shows him acting gay, I don't think. It's not like this book is totally inapppropriate just because it mentions one of the characters being gay. I love this book and would definetly recommend it to reader's everywhere :)

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was great I don't care if they had 2 gay boys in it (p

    This book was great I don't care if they had 2 gay boys in it (people need to stop being homophobics)! It wasn't even centered around the
    two boys anyway. This book is about the art of theater!! But I do think the book should've been put down a book for teens instead of a
    book for kids but oh well. This book was a great look into what the theater is like behind the scenes. I recommend it as a great book for
    older kids.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    If you read Smile, then you're going to love Drama. I read this and have recommended it to my 5th grade students. They can't wait to read it and love it when they are done.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Fantastic middle school graphic novel

    I loved this story! The characters, the art, the theater... So good! Thank you!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Amazing

    I totally love this book and recommend it to any pre-teen or teen girl. A beautiful graphic novel that is about a girl's crazy dramatic life. A must-have book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Drama

    Amazing book

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    A Worthy Successor to Smile

    Really enjoyed this book. Lots of fun!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Drama

    I love this book to death!! It is honestly one of my favorite books next to Smile. I love the characters, and the amazing storyline!
    It breaks my heart to see all the bad ratings because there are homosexual characters in it. Why are you hiding this fact of life from children? It isnt hurting them. You need to stop being scared of it.
    Anyways, I would love to see more stories from her, and will always look forward to them!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    AWESOME!!!!!

    I love this book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Amazing

    Love it

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    G

    AWESOMEEEEE! Hope for more Raina!


    RAINAS BOOKS
    smile 1
    Drama 2
    Sisters 3

    -addie

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Amazing

    Just the best

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2015

    Great Book

    A must read book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2015

    :)

    So sad when Jesse confessed to Callie, thought they were cute together. Loved the book though!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2015

    This is a really good book.

    Raina books
    1.Smill
    2.Sisters
    3.Drama

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2015

    Amazing!

    I love the books by Raina Telgemier! I have read all three books, and recommend them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2