Customer Reviews for

Drama Queen

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2008

    interesting to read

    I'm a guy '26' and for me this book kept me on my toes. I really was into Kayla's character, I felt her pain and emotions. I wanted the best for her, me personally I would have moved to another city and away from both dudes.... well away from everyone'the drama'. Read it in two days, after reading the end I was a bit disappointed in it, I figure they had to be a sequeal, so I did my research. No more drama haven't read it as yet but will be fa sho. Hope Kayla gets her act together in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2006

    I loved IT!

    This story makes you think you know the characters. LaJill provides so much detail in the story that you feel like you are there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2005

    Drama!

    Excellent, this book is filled with believable, real life drama. It keeps you interested and a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2004

    Fast Read

    I really enjoyed this book from the beginning to the end. The characters were interesting and it was expected her and Geno would end up together. Craig was a hot mess and she should have saw through his BS. I would have liked to know what happened to Terrell and his STD being pregnant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2004

    Kayla Wears the Crown

    Kayla is the original drama queen. It¿s not like she goes out in search of drama, but rather drama seems to find her. She has a fiancé until he¿s caught in a compromising position with her sister. She has a lover until she finds out he¿s married. Wouldn¿t you know? To make matters worse, she discovers that one night of unprotected passion leaves her pregnant with his child. How will Kayla extricate herself out of this mess? Embarrassed to tell her closest girlfriends, much less her parents, Kayla has a situation on her hands. The notion of drama conjures up thoughts of never ending turmoil. As we read further into Kayla¿s life, she is faced with issues on her job. Anxiety mounts as she has to confide in her father, deal with her sister¿s betrayal and welcome motherhood.   However, her friends turn out to be a rock of support for her. Finally there is something in her favor. This book is a fast pace read with intrigue. I, for one, wanted to find out if Kayla would ever escape from drama¿s clutches. Read to find out if Drama Queen is just a precursor for more mess or if Kayla is able to retire the crown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    Come what may

    Got that kind of drama........<BR> Kayla, Kayla, Kayla....if you can't have the man you want, find a man that reminds you of him! (often imitated, but never duplicated)<BR> From the very beginning this book is filled with D-R-A-M-A!<BR> Infidelity, Deceit, Broken engagements, & Broken hearts and that's just the prologue.<BR> As Kay struggles to regain her life after being separated from her Geno for more than a year, she falls in pregnant by a one night hitter who turns out to be a married hustla whose all bull.<BR> Then her Geno who still has eyes for her, and she for him has a maniac of a girl who knows that she needs that ring before spring but can't get him to cling.<BR> Not to mention that her sister has her heart set against her, and is at the forefront of deception.<BR> NOW THAT'S 2 MUCH D-R-A-M-A!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<BR> Kay has great friends and family who love and support her dearly. It's especially good to see that she stop listening and relying on herself and turned to God. Didn't He get her right together? 'That's your problem. You are trusting man when you should be trusting Me!'<BR>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2004

    This Book Was So Good!

    This book was great, ther was drama from the beginning until the end. My questions is what did craig mean when he said that last phrase? If anybody has their input on what it meant please e-mail me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2004

    This Is A Must Read!

    This book started out by taking my breath away. I love action and it had plenty of it. I would have to say that the title does not best fit the book because I personally do not think that the character was a 'drama queen.' I think that she just had a lot of things going on in her life that most people would consider 'drama.' But the words 'drama queen' would not describe her personality, she was much too sweet. I actually think that she was a young lady that was experiencing life and all it curves and down falls. I loved this book and found it very difficult to put down. Thumbs up to you LaJill Hunt!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2004

    SUPER!!!!!!!

    THIS IS A GREAT READ. I WAS GLUED TO EACH AND EVERY PAGE. I KNEW FROM THE FIRST TEN PAGES THAT THIS WAS SOMETHING WONDERFUL. LA JILL HUNT DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB!!!!! WELL DONE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2004

    I¿m not for DRAMA. . . usually

    Drama Queen was the February Selection for my book club, The Hampton Roads Reading Collective. I¿m the only male and have been exposed to a number of books I wouldn¿t have read otherwise due to the ladies of the club. Despite having become accustomed to monthly reads well outside my comfort zone, I¿d be lying if I said I didn¿t groan when I saw the title DRAMA QUEEN on the docket. What a pleasant surprise . . . my fears were for naught. DRAMA QUEEN is a funny, thoughtful, engaging tale of consequences. A recommended read for even the most jaded reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1