Customer Reviews for

Drama Queen (Candy Apple Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

omg this story was the bomb

this story was da BOMB like TIC TIC and i thought the bomb and to all the people who hate this book whateva!!!!!

posted by 1349328 on May 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A School Play is okay!

This story is about a girl named Charlie and she has a best friend named Nicole, Nicole wants to try out for the play and Charlie doesnt so she tries out anyway. At her audition, she messes up and is worried that she wont make it in the play. Its a great book and it e...
This story is about a girl named Charlie and she has a best friend named Nicole, Nicole wants to try out for the play and Charlie doesnt so she tries out anyway. At her audition, she messes up and is worried that she wont make it in the play. Its a great book and it encourages girls to not be scared and think of the positives.

posted by Anonymous on May 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 26, 2009

    Just For Fun

    The book is a good book. It will definitley not be the best book you have ever read but it is a book for your entertainment. It takes you out of your world and into the girl's life. I would suggest reading this if you don't want to read a long book and a book to read when you are waiting in line or something to that extent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2009

    omg this story was the bomb

    this story was da BOMB like TIC TIC and i thought the bomb and to all the people who hate this book whateva!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Could not put this book down

    I bought this book for my daughter and she just loved it! She said it was interesting and easy to read. She has also enjoyed all of the other Candy Apple Books she has read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It was ok

    Well it was ok and nothing more then that. It was not anything special. It's just about a girl who tries out for a play and well there's more to it then just that but there's not much more to it. No it's not about a (whole) lot of drama. The story is sorta boring. I used to think it was a wonderful book but then I noticed it was not as good as it was before...<BR/>but yeah like I said its an (ok) book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Liz for TeensReadToo.com

    Charlie and Nicole are best friends and do practically everything together, including trying out for the school musical. <BR/><BR/>The only things in their way are Amber Wiley and her little sister, Olivia. Oh, and Nelson, Olivia's imaginary friend! <BR/><BR/>When Charlie and Nicole try out something fishy starts happening, and no one is prepared for what happens next. What is it? You'll have to read the book to find out! <BR/><BR/>I give DRAMA QUEEN four stars because it makes you want to keep reading and reading!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2008

    anissa , candy apple rocks!

    A sweet ,sour book called candy apple so read a candy apple book yourself now! THEY ROCK OUT LOUD!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    A School Play is okay!

    This story is about a girl named Charlie and she has a best friend named Nicole, Nicole wants to try out for the play and Charlie doesnt so she tries out anyway. At her audition, she messes up and is worried that she wont make it in the play. Its a great book and it encourages girls to not be scared and think of the positives.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2008

    A Pretty Good Book

    This book is about a girl named Charlie and her best friend Nicole they sign up for a musical-play and the guy they like happens to be in it. One problem though ---- so is the most popular girl in school that likes him too. This book starts out boring but later in the book it gets very good. I wouldn't say it was the best book I read but it was worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    Read this book it is a great book but I can't tell you more so READ IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    best candy apple book I read (so far)

    Well basically this is one of the best candy apple books I have read so far.But seriously they need to buy it more then people really do it is a really really really good book! People buy it read and I'm sure you will truly love it!it's really not about a ton of drama or anything it's just about a girl who trys out for a play and then she meets people and stuff. I really don't want to giveaway the story because the book was soooooooooooooooooooo good!!!!Seriously I could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    Great Book For Kids Of All Ages

    My daughter loves this book which is part of a collection. She has loved every book in this series and it is a great series for kids of all ages. I recommend it for girls of all ages for an entertaining read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2008

    Awsome

    Perfect for any girls who like drama

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    Boring!

    I do not think this is a good book. It is only about shows. It is so much like setting up for some musical. Boring!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    A reviewer

    Charlie and Nicole are best friends and do practically everything together, including trying out for the school musical. The only things in their way are Amber Wiley and her little sister, Olivia. Oh, and Nelson, Olivia's imaginary friend! When Charlie and Nicole try out something fishy starts happening, and no one is prepared for what happens next. What is it? You'll have to read the book to find out! I give DRAMA QUEEN four stars because it makes you want to keep reading and reading! **Reviewed by: Liz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2