Customer Reviews for

Draw Furries: How to Create Anthropomorphic and Fantasy Animals

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Anthro artist

I love this book! It helped me a lot with my anthro art. If you like manga, I also recommend that you look up Mark Crilley. He is the master of all things art, and I am definitly not the first person to say that. This book definitly deserves a FIVE- STAR RATING! Just sa...
I love this book! It helped me a lot with my anthro art. If you like manga, I also recommend that you look up Mark Crilley. He is the master of all things art, and I am definitly not the first person to say that. This book definitly deserves a FIVE- STAR RATING! Just saying. I also think that thus artist should write mire books. She is definitly a great aryist and a good writer when it comes to explaining and simplyfying things! Your reviewer, coral c.

posted by Anonymous on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

No

I have had the book for a long time now and I still cant draw I wish you could get refunds because I waisted 13 dollars

posted by 15952827 on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Anthro artist

    I love this book! It helped me a lot with my anthro art. If you like manga, I also recommend that you look up Mark Crilley. He is the master of all things art, and I am definitly not the first person to say that. This book definitly deserves a FIVE- STAR RATING! Just saying. I also think that thus artist should write mire books. She is definitly a great aryist and a good writer when it comes to explaining and simplyfying things! Your reviewer, coral c.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Sweet

    Great book for anthro drawers like me!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    New

    I've never drawn a furry before, and this was the best thing I could find for help. Excellent!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    Artists

    My twin daughters are AMAZING self-taught artists that learn new techniques from books...and this was a good one!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Great!

    I was terrible at drawing furries brfore I got this, but now I luv it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Pj Johnson

    SWEET

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Good for Newbies

    I'm a newbie at Furries, but I know I love seeing them. This is really the only comprehensive book I could find on "How to Draw" Furries. It's very good and great for beginners. I have found though that I will never quite get cats. :(

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    To: No

    Don't rush it. It takes some time to be a great furrie drawer. Believe me, it took me almost three or more years to learn how to draw female bodies and might take me three or more years to draw male bodies. And it took me a year to learn how to draw mobians. I still need to learn how to draw hair, hands, manga faces and so on. Take some practice and draw furries as much as you can. Personaly, thats how I learned.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No

    I have had the book for a long time now and I still cant draw I wish you could get refunds because I waisted 13 dollars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Very good artwork

    Overall this was a very good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    awesomeness

    This book made my art work look ten times better in half an hour.i highly recomend it to any furry fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    That guy.

    What the fu<_>ck is a furry?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Drake to Kitty and That Guy

    Sniffs around ((read the sample of the book and you will get it))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Hi

    Is anyone on?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Clove

    A black shecat sat on the ground. Her amber eyes shone and her pelt shimmered

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    I like it

    I read it and learned about how to draw now i can draw the fursuit i want

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Snowy

    Nursery

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Nick

    Waits

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2