Customer Reviews for

The Drawing of the Three: (The Dark Tower #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 374 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(257)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 257 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Gripping

    This is when the series hits its stride. Great action, amazing character development as it introduces interesting characters. Suspenseful story that grips your attention, almost like being gripped in lobster claws.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Saweet

    Things are not so easy for our hero, but the story picks up and the world comes together perfectly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    My favorite...

    I forgot this in a previous review... We all know that Roland enters other worlds and as such comes upon things that are totally new to him. I think Mr. King did an excellent job with Roland's reaction to the new thing... It actually added humor and I found myself laughing. The reaction is exactly what you would expect. I wish I could say more, but I am opposed to spoilers... It is best at the beginning of the book and you will see why.. That's all I can say

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    King Has Done It Again

    Really Great Book made me want to see what happens page after page i thought the first was good this turned out to be a even better read loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    this book was great! i read the first book. it was a slow read d

    this book was great! i read the first book. it was a slow read during the beginning. then it picked up. The drawing of the three kept my attention the whole time. i couldn't put it down. its suspenseful, things start to make more sense and it has some action in it. great read. cant wait to pick up The dark tower iii: the wastelands. hope its great as well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    great book

    The whole series is a must read, I read them as they came out and am now buying them for my nook and reading over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Part of a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Getting better.

    This far exceeds the first novel. We are again joined by Roland after his tete-a-tete with the ominous 'Man in Black.' He is now mini-quested like a bad RPG to find his peers who will journey with him to the mystical Tower. There are times when my interested ebbed somewhat, but I look forward to the next installment. And probably won't think of lobsters the same way anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    A Must Read

    If you read the gunslinger, you gotta read this. If not, it's still a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    This book is much better, in my opinion, than The Gunslinger. I

    This book is much better, in my opinion, than The Gunslinger. I felt The Gunslinger was very slow in a lot of the parts. In The Drawing of the Three there is a lot more action. The only part that was slow to me was the beginning, before Roland found the first door.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    dark tower series

    buy this if you enjoy a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Drawing of the Three

    Not much to say about Drawing of the Three, the second volume in Stephen King's excellent Dark Tower series, but I really enjoyed it. This volume pretty much sets Roland, the hero, with the members of his ka-tet, both of which are interesting characters. King's writing style and characters are excellent, as they always are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    highly recommended

    this dark tower series is the best series i've read by stephen king

    but you have to read the whole series garentee you wont put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Loveiy!

    Truly awesome book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Most action in the series

    I hav read all of stephen kings dark tower books except the last i am currently on page 600 in it but so far this book has by dar the most complicated and action oriented plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Awesome

    Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Woe

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    THE DARK TOWERS!!!!!!

    Best series ever!! If you love Stephen King you will love this book.The series really getting good now. I cant wait to read the next one!! I highly recomend this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Love the Dark Tower Series!!!

    One of the best series to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 257 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13