Customer Reviews for

Dream Chaser (Dream-Hunter Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 397 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(253)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 253 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    sexy!

    this book was hard to put down. I recommended it to all my friends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    Great one!

    this is hands down the best one out of the series so far (haven't read the 4th one yet).
    LOVED the characters, the story...nothing was rushed like the last one.
    GOOD one.
    Hope she keeps up with this series (and not forgetting our Dark Hunters).
    Really good stuff.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Always great reading

    Is there any books sherrilyn has written that havent been fantastic. This one is just as awesome .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    love it

    Enjoyed yet again another Kenyon book...a must read.All the characters are down to earth...everyday ordinary people with secrets.The interaction of characters from pervious books allows the flow of all the story lines to connect.Can't wait for the next Dream-Hunter book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    HUGE Sherrilyn Kenyon Fan

    I have read the entire Dark-Hunter series. If your a fan of vampires, romance, adventure, action, thriller, suspense, comedy and mythology then these books are for you. You will find yourself engrossed in these books once you start reading them, but IMO you should read them in order BUT you dont have too, each book can stand by themselves. The characters are of all ages and sizes. I highly recommend Sherrilyn kenyon to learn more about her books you can go to www.sherrilynkenyon.com and you can check her books out also on YOU TUBE she actually has short movie trailers for some of her books and boy are the heros HOT lol.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2009

    Kenyon is a must read !!!

    You have to follow the seriese along with this book. S. Kenyon is a fabulous writer. She will pull you intio another world as you read the latest adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2009

    Dream Chaser

    Another home rum in the Dark Hunter series--Sherrilyn Kenyon has a great imagination and fluid style of intrigue. Can't wait until the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dream Chaser is just as good as the Dark Hunters

    I found that this book was very well written. I really like how Sherrilyn Kenyon develops her characters, and she makes it as if they're actually real. She TOPS it great by bringing them nearly to life. The plot is amazing and I love it how there's so many "OH MY GOD!" moments. I don't know about you other readers but I sure did a lot of OMG. Lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great series!

    Reading the Dark Hunter and Dream Hunter novels together are amazing and they wont let you down or let you put them down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    "Dream Chaser" (Dream-Hunter Novel Series #3) Sherrilyn Kenyon

    O.K. I admit it, I love these books! I started with her Dark Hunter Series and fell into her Dream-Hunter Novels. These blend well with each other and the characters tend to cross over so reading both is a good idea. Complex characters, complicated plots and steamy romance keep things lively. I love the Greek Mythology tie in (which makes me, a history nut, even more interested). Beware, once you read one of her books, you will want them all!! (I went out and bought the whole series!!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    interesting

    Interesting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2008

    The Best Book In the dream hunter novels

    Ok, this is by far one of my more favorite books. I must say that this is the best book in the dream hunter series, the other two books the dream hunter and upon the midnight clear was less then what i thought they were going to be. In the very least i was disappointed in those two books, however i must say the dream chaser made me like the dream hunters again. the plot was very entertaining and so where the characters. I loved the ghost that was always hanging around. This book is a must read for the dream hunter series the other two can be skipped...well you might want to read the dream hunter because it ties into Ash's story with Tory a little bit but other wise you can skip it. But most def read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    delightful often amusing romantic fantasy

    Dream Chaser Sherrilyn Kenyon St. Martin's, Feb 2008, $7.99 ISBN: 9780312938826 A ¿deceased¿ half-demon demi-god, Xypher lives for one thing vengeance against the female whose betrayal has left him locked away in Hade¿s most secure prison Tartarus. His target Satara knows he will try to come for her if he escapes especially in her dream state so to mute his threat she has ¿bonded¿ him to Tulane University medical examiner Simone Dubois. If either dies the other also dies, but this time permanently. Although he does not like being tied to anyone, Xypher realizes that Satara made an error by selecting Simone as she is used to the paranormal rooming with a teen ghost and solving murder mysteries by consulting with the victims. Instead of panic, Simone begins to work with Xypher especially when the mortal world becomes threatened. --- DREAM CHASER is a delightful often amusing romantic fantasy starring two interesting protagonists and a fascinating antagonist. Readers will emphasize with Xypher who understandably out grouches Oscar and admire Simone who does not blink when the paranormal enters her life. Their debates make for a fun time especially their discussion as what to do to Satara. With additional spins leading to save the world or else, Sherrilyn Kenyon provides a superb romantic thriller that answers the question of whether bonding includes love at least for this couple. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Wow! I love this book! I couldn't put it down and read it all in

    Wow! I love this book! I couldn't put it down and read it all in like 3 hours? lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    Loved it

    I am a huge Sherrilyn Kenyon fan this series does not disappoint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Stupid

    A dark dream kills people gighthyunpo fu<_>ckers wait to fight the idi<_>ots one fu<_>cker won the war the war
    <p>
    T
    <p>
    H
    <p>
    E
    <p>
    N
    <p>
    D
    <p>
    By sam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Awesome series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Great

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    The best book to date

    The main male lead frist showed you if
    N the,Drak-Hunter books. I think in, dancing with the devil. I feel in love with him then. He has great charater growth, develoment, and depth. This is one of the best book i've read out of all of kenyons work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Dream chaser

    I loved how xypher was selfish in the beginning and came to be loving in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 253 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13