Customer Reviews for

Dream Dinners tm

Average Rating 3
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2006

    All the recipes that no one is intersted in

    I go to dream dinners every month and prepare meals for the month, so when I bought the book and realize none of the recipes I use are in the book I was very disappointed. And the recipes they did use in the book are ones I would never cook. I am returning the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    A copy cat of a copy cat of another copy cat...

    It is ironic that yet another 'fix it and freeze it' book hits the stands, and like others of this genre, there's really nothing new here, and the recipes, well we've seen them before, in one fashion or another! 'Super Suppers' at least has attractive color photos!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    What a disappointment!

    I was really looking forward to the release of this cook book. However, just the quality alone is not very gift giving. And who cooks catering size quantities for their family? Not one photograph...and how ironic that Super Suppers released their book at the same time! It'd be nice if they'd add 'heart friendly' meals. Looks like I'll be crossing this off my Wish List for Christmas :-(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2009

    yuk

    I love the concept of this book, but the recipes themselves are horrible. I tried at least 10 and only one tasted good. I will use the idea of freezing dinners, but this book will be leaving my cookbook shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    this book is meant for the non-chef or the person who won't step foot a 'meal-assembly' store

    This book is good, but not necessary for everyone. yes it has some decent, good and great recipes in it but that's what cooking is about. it's subjective. if you know how to cook then the book is good for a few new ideas, if your not such a cook the book is perfect. this book is like 'rules', it's more of a guideline - so you can learn to cook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2006

    Outstanding Book

    I love this book! It has some great tips and recipes in it. Dream Dinners is the best meal assembly place in my opinion. You have to check this book out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    Good food, good tips

    Having gone to a Dream Dinners franchise, I was really looking forward to this book. The authors present a good variety of food, including appetizers, salads, and desserts as well as the main courses (well over 100 recipes). I was a little disappointed that many of the main dishes amounted to little more than marinating meat... which means I still have to come up with a side dish or two! I do like the many little tips and suggestions for quick sides, what freezes well vs. not so well, and ideas for changing up dinner time. The 'Times three' columns and useful index (recipes listed by title and main ingredients, e.g. Seafood Chowder is listed under S and C) are also appreciated. I like the layout of the ingredient list and simple directions for assembly. Most directions are clear (though I didn't do layers for the strata right the first time because I misunderstood what was written).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2006

    An Answer to my Prayers!!!!!

    Oh my gosh! I have attended the 'classes' at several local Dream Dinners and, to have this reference book, is a treasure! Amongst some of their signature dishes, I found several of their family favorites....not published until now. Truly, the recipes they shared are obviously an example of 'from where they started!' Their side-bars depict the importance of family...not only from the standpoint of cooking, but to continue with the importance of family meeting times. I will always treasure this book and have several in mind for the perfect (hard to buy for) upcoming Christmas gifts! Thanks Dream Dinners!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1