BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dream Eyes

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great mystery, romance and a smidge of paranormal.   In Dream E

Great mystery, romance and a smidge of paranormal.  

In Dream Eyes, Gwen Frazier, school buddy and sister from another mother of Abby Radwell from Copper Beach (Dark Legacy #1), is in a bit of a bind.  She’s found her friend and mentor dead in the small town of Wilby, ...
Great mystery, romance and a smidge of paranormal.  

In Dream Eyes, Gwen Frazier, school buddy and sister from another mother of Abby Radwell from Copper Beach (Dark Legacy #1), is in a bit of a bind.  She’s found her friend and mentor dead in the small town of Wilby, Oregon and she believes it may have been murder.  Gwen asks Abby for help of the psychic nature to find the truth.  Help is sent in the form of psychic investigator Judson Coppersmith.  Judson is recovering from a psychic trauma but figures this will be a quick look-see and done.  He doesn’t count on his attraction to Gwen and the mystery surrounding her and the town.

This is classic JAK Gwen & Judson have great chemistry and the mystery kept me guessing till the end.I know some folks don’t get it but I ADORE Jayne Ann Krentz novels.

posted by In_My_Humble_OpinionDA on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The book is very formula.. So much so-  I did not feel the chara

The book is very formula.. So much so-  I did not feel the character's were not fully developed in their relationship.  There was a scene  where Judson  wanted his dream explored.  It made absolutely no since to the flow of the story.  Not my favorite.

posted by Jkj1 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great mystery, romance and a smidge of paranormal.   In Dream E

    Great mystery, romance and a smidge of paranormal.  

    In Dream Eyes, Gwen Frazier, school buddy and sister from another mother of Abby Radwell from Copper Beach (Dark Legacy #1), is in a bit of a bind.  She’s found her friend and mentor dead in the small town of Wilby, Oregon and she believes it may have been murder.  Gwen asks Abby for help of the psychic nature to find the truth.  Help is sent in the form of psychic investigator Judson Coppersmith.  Judson is recovering from a psychic trauma but figures this will be a quick look-see and done.  He doesn’t count on his attraction to Gwen and the mystery surrounding her and the town.

    This is classic JAK Gwen & Judson have great chemistry and the mystery kept me guessing till the end.I know some folks don’t get it but I ADORE Jayne Ann Krentz novels.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Really great book with intriguing story line. J. Krentz never di

    Really great book with intriguing story line. J. Krentz never disappoints!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Good fun read!

    Krentz comes through with an engaging & entertaining story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Fablous

    Wonderful mystery and romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Well. This book is almost a copy of the first in the series &quo

    Well. This book is almost a copy of the first in the series "Copper Beach" and I do like this one better than the first, maybe the characters? I love that there is an animal in each book so far, and in this one a cat and I want to know what kind of critter will be in book number 3...(hehehe) the plot line? I like it better than the first book. I like Judson better than Sam. I think the author has got a formula that she likes, 1/4 of the way in there is sex, then 1/2 way and then 3/4 of the way in more sex... and not to much or to graphic, I hate gratuitous sex! This was a good quick and fun read. I have read a book by Amanda Quick before, not knowing it was Jane and it would not matter as I enjoyed it as well. I know what I like to read, When you want escapism... she is the author for you. this is a "just barely" ... 4 stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Must read Cooper beach agin

    I really enjoyed the book, but I should have reread Cooper Beach before I read this book, I seemed to forget a lot about a book if the next one comes out a lot later.
    I'm not going to get in to the story and give things away,buy you will thank me later for that. The chatter in this book are great together and the has no lag time so there is always things to be done, and people too see. I really enjoy JAK books, but I cant wait to read the new Jayne Castle when it comes out.
    This a great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Angela Shikany

    If you like Jayne Anne Krentz youll like this. It's her standard formula, no pun intended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Interesting

    First time I've read a Jayne Ann Krentz book. The story kept me guessing and the paranormal element was perfect. I thought the way she ended a chapter could have been smoother. But otherwise a great read.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Dylan

    A guy walks in ready for ANYTHING

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    You can never go wrong with a Krentz book.

    Very much up to top enjoyment expected from Krentz.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Another Jayne Ann Krentz hit!

    Sometimes I can deduce the villain in Krentz's stories but this one kept me guessing up until the final reveal, and even then there were a couple of extra plot twists. Added to the suspense are Krentz's typical quirky characters, plus the Coppersmith family cast of characters, and Krentz has another paranormal romance hit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    what a great book cant wait for her next one. love everything s

    what a great book cant wait for her next one. love everything she writes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great book

    I read everything she writes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Recommended

    I enjoy the paranormal in her books. They are well written

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    As usual, a good read!

    totally enjoyable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    Loved this book. Krentz has alot of talent and this series is proof. Been a fan forever. Read and enjoy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Great, I loved it

    Great, I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I thought it was a great read.

    Dream Eyes takes it's readers into one of the worlds of Jayne Ann Krentz.She is a favorite author of mine. You join Gwen and Judson as they get to know each other and solve a crime. It don't get much better than that in my book. Found myself flipping pages faster and faster. I thought it was a great read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    It is a good read

    I enjoyed it because I love anything about Phychics.I read the first one so had to get the second one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Even an average Krentz is better than nothing.

    Not magical, but adequate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5