Customer Reviews for

Dream Lake

Average Rating 4.5
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A wonderful story. I have never written a review on a book befo

A wonderful story. I have never written a review on a book before but
this book touched my heart so I had to write about it. I love Lisa's
books and have pretty much read everything she has published. Once I
started it, I couldn't put it down. Lisa can describe emot...
A wonderful story. I have never written a review on a book before but
this book touched my heart so I had to write about it. I love Lisa's
books and have pretty much read everything she has published. Once I
started it, I couldn't put it down. Lisa can describe emotions better
than most writers out there, and because of that she doesn't need to
write graphic sex scenes which I get tired of especially after the
hoopla of Fifty Shades. This book is romantic and loving. I even liked
the ghost and the sub-plot with Zoe's grandmother.

posted by Goddess on August 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Huh?

I guess because we are getting older with Kleypas, she think that writing should be boring, not hot and sexy., or funny. I didnt mind the parnomal romance, i like it actually, but kleypas magic was nowhere to be found.

posted by 8854239 on August 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    A wonderful story. I have never written a review on a book befo

    A wonderful story. I have never written a review on a book before but
    this book touched my heart so I had to write about it. I love Lisa's
    books and have pretty much read everything she has published. Once I
    started it, I couldn't put it down. Lisa can describe emotions better
    than most writers out there, and because of that she doesn't need to
    write graphic sex scenes which I get tired of especially after the
    hoopla of Fifty Shades. This book is romantic and loving. I even liked
    the ghost and the sub-plot with Zoe's grandmother.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Absolutely a "have to read" book

    Lisa Kleypas hits a home run with this book. Loved the first two books but this was absolutely great. Loved the development of the characters, the tie in to family obligations and the references to the other books characters. It gave a nice time line that this story happens at the same time as the other books. It really was intriguing. The story moves quickly and was hard to put down.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    There are only few books with a great storyline. This was one of

    There are only few books with a great storyline. This was one of them. A great summer read.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I really loved this book and it's characters. I couldn't put it

    I really loved this book and it's characters. I couldn't put it down! It
    was well written, heartfelt, and fun. I definitely connected with Alex
    and Zoe. The only thing I thought that was off about the book is the
    super over the top ending. I felt like it was not true to the character
    of Alex. But still wonderful nonetheless :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly recommended - can't wait for third book!

    Luv it. Can't put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Excellent

    I loved this book. Could not put it down. Can not wait for the next one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Wow!

    I couldn't put it down! A great read from a truly great writer! Have a box of Kleenex handy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Great story

    Must read for Lisa Kleypas fans...must read for anyone who loves a good romance and happily ever after. And you get two stories. Happy reading!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    A terrific story

    This is the third book of the Friday Harbor series. I did not like Alex in the other two books. But this is Alex's story of a tragic childhood and the adult he became. I enjoyed his story most of all, and I like this story more than the others. A heartwarming story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book. Was worth the wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    WOW! LOVED IT! Okay, I LOVE Lisa Kleypas! And, I have read every

    WOW! LOVED IT!
    Okay, I LOVE Lisa Kleypas! And, I have read every novel I can get my hands on. I don't even really have to read what they are before
    buying because, I know I will love it. I loved all the previous Friday Harbor books. And, although I did not really like Alex in the other 2
    books. I had to give it a try. Reading the back & realizing it was with a ghost was a little weird. Not, that I don't like books with that… I just
    wasn't use to it with her. The previous one had a little intro to magic & I found it sooo sweet. But, a ghost… Once I started reading, I fell in
    love with it. And, finally getting into the deep pain that Alex had, makes you love him. What great characters! Wonderful Story! Can't wait
    to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    I really loved this 3rd book in the Friday Harbor series. It is

    I really loved this 3rd book in the Friday Harbor series. It is filled with so much magic. It has a great love story, even more than first expected. There are some bittersweet moments that Lisa Kleypas handles so beautifully. Definitely a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Highly Recommended.

    Great reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    awsomw sause

    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    FOREST

    Dreamclan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Jaggedstorm

    "I will thank you Scorchstar." He dipped his head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Scorchstar

    ( sorry if its to short. Im tired) "Let all cats old enough to defend themselves gather before the high branch for a clan meeting. Sunpaw, please step forward. Sunpaw you are now old enough to become an apperentice now in Foxclan. Your mentor will be Fireclaw. Fireclaw, you are a friendly cat who stands up for others. I know that with you mentoring Sunpaw, she will become a great warrior." She mewed and leaped off of the high branch ending the clan meeting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Amazing

    Great book expecially for people that like to read romance novels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Kevin

    Of course

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Isabelle

    ((Alright, have fun.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6