Customer Reviews for

Dream a Little Dream

Average Rating 4
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I love this book!

This book is wonderful. It's funny and enchanting. I love the characters especially the heroine. She's clever and sweet and really makes you fall in love with her. Antoinette Stockerberg's writing is rich and entertaining. She's charismatic and insightful...
This book is wonderful. It's funny and enchanting. I love the characters especially the heroine. She's clever and sweet and really makes you fall in love with her. Antoinette Stockerberg's writing is rich and entertaining. She's charismatic and insightful. She keeps you guessing and then delivers a good ending.

posted by Anonymous on November 1, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

It's interesting and well-written with great characters. I read

It's interesting and well-written with great characters. I read nearly the whole thing in one day. However, there was too much detail of lust and sex for me. I skipped over parts past my comfort level. If you try to stay more on the buttoned up side of things, steer c...
It's interesting and well-written with great characters. I read nearly the whole thing in one day. However, there was too much detail of lust and sex for me. I skipped over parts past my comfort level. If you try to stay more on the buttoned up side of things, steer clear.

posted by lovinthelit on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 147 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    good plot, believable characters

    I could not put it down. As always excellantly done!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great atmosphere, delightful characters. Sex...not much at all.

    Great atmosphere, delightful characters. Sex...not much at all.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Enjoyed the book

    Really enjoyed the characters and the story. Did not think it was inappropriate with the love story at all so do not be afraid to give a try. I will definitely try another book by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Sweet.

    Sweet.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    A truly enjoyable read

    I had so much fun reading this book. A battle over an English castle moved to modern day America? Not your typical plot. The American heroine's ancestors are Scottish, the hero is a Brit, so sparks fly throughout. The struggle is complicated by a mystery, with eerie scenes adding to the suspense. A mix of humor and goosebumps, and the characters are all so realistic that you feel you're there. Highly recommend!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    a good read and recommend very highly!!


    a good read and recommend very highly!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Well-written

    Plot and characters interesting and believable. The paranormal sub-plot was a little confusing; not sure what they really wanted.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Captivating!

    This book kept me coming back for more. I could hardly put it down. My only regret is not knowing the fate of the ghosts. Were they finally at peace because Izzy was sharing their story? Other than that, this story has it all. Love, comedy, embarrassing moments, family values, and a castle at stake. A wonderful read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Very enjoyable read

    I really enjoyed this book. It kept my interest the whole time. I also decided to buy more books by the same author. I definitely recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    DREAM A LITTLE DREAM is the best yet!!!! I just finished it and

    DREAM A LITTLE DREAM is the best yet!!!! I just finished it and I feel like I saw the story instead of reading it!!! I felt like I was there with the characters during the whole story!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great story!

    This is a definate must read. You'll fall in love with the characters.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Great

    First rate author. Always look forward to her next book. I have read all but one of her stories.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    great beach read !

    Her books are so much fun to read..interesting characters and just enough plot twists to keep you reading. I really enjoy all of her books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    highly recommend

    Love Antoinette Stockingberg books for her really creative characters along with her twists and turns. It's nice to read light romance in a good story! I think I have read all her books and haven't been disappointed yet.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Enjoyable read

    Enjoyed this book. A good story idea, taking an English castle to the US and then bringing in the English heir trying to get it back. Was somewhat surprised by the (admittedly few) steamy scenes. I was not expecting the bodice-ripper element.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    A different type of story.

    This book was interesting due to the idea of a family owning a castle in the states and living in it. I will say at the end I was surprised by what happened to one of the people who were there at the beginning.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    A good read!

    This was a good light read, and I will try another of this author's books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Another great story by Antoinette Stockenberg

    I am a great fan of Antoinette Stockenberg. I got hooked on her stories
    several years ago and have probably read all of her stories. Great historical romance with a touch of mystery....my kind of stories!
    I highly recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Recommend for a quick read

    Very good! The book is predictable in some respects, but over all a good read. I love how the author intertwined ghosts into the storyline.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Wow what a read!

    I loved this book from cover to cover. The characters are so well written and you truly get invested in each and every one. It is one of those novels where you finish a chapter with the intention of stopping and just can't. An absolute must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 147 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8