Customer Reviews for

Dream a Little Dream

Average Rating 4
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I love this book!

This book is wonderful. It's funny and enchanting. I love the characters especially the heroine. She's clever and sweet and really makes you fall in love with her. Antoinette Stockerberg's writing is rich and entertaining. She's charismatic and insightful...
This book is wonderful. It's funny and enchanting. I love the characters especially the heroine. She's clever and sweet and really makes you fall in love with her. Antoinette Stockerberg's writing is rich and entertaining. She's charismatic and insightful. She keeps you guessing and then delivers a good ending.

posted by Anonymous on November 1, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

It's interesting and well-written with great characters. I read

It's interesting and well-written with great characters. I read nearly the whole thing in one day. However, there was too much detail of lust and sex for me. I skipped over parts past my comfort level. If you try to stay more on the buttoned up side of things, steer c...
It's interesting and well-written with great characters. I read nearly the whole thing in one day. However, there was too much detail of lust and sex for me. I skipped over parts past my comfort level. If you try to stay more on the buttoned up side of things, steer clear.

posted by lovinthelit on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2004

    I love this book!

    This book is wonderful. It's funny and enchanting. I love the characters especially the heroine. She's clever and sweet and really makes you fall in love with her. Antoinette Stockerberg's writing is rich and entertaining. She's charismatic and insightful. She keeps you guessing and then delivers a good ending.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    recommended

    I have found another great author. Interesting read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    A good fun read.

    Very enjoyable. A fast fun read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Good story line. Easy read.

    Type of book to curl up in a soft chair with a good cup of tea. Characters were well developed with lively word play.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Recommend

    I have recently become aware of Antoinette Stockenberg's works. This is the third book I have read of Antoineete Stockenberg, and I enjoyed it very much . . . . a great escape book you will enjoy reading.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Easy, fun, fast read

    Great rainy day, take me away read. Fun story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    Quirky

    Quirky, cute and sweet.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love Antoinette Stockenberg, all her books have been great. I can't ever put them down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    highly reccommended

    surprisingly a very sweet enchantment full of surprises!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good book, great price

    An easy read, slightly predictable but with a few surprises. This author's books are enjoyable and affordable.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    good plot, believable characters

    I could not put it down. As always excellantly done!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great atmosphere, delightful characters. Sex...not much at all.

    Great atmosphere, delightful characters. Sex...not much at all.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Enjoyed the book

    Really enjoyed the characters and the story. Did not think it was inappropriate with the love story at all so do not be afraid to give a try. I will definitely try another book by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    a good read and recommend very highly!!


    a good read and recommend very highly!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Well-written

    Plot and characters interesting and believable. The paranormal sub-plot was a little confusing; not sure what they really wanted.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great story!

    This is a definate must read. You'll fall in love with the characters.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    great beach read !

    Her books are so much fun to read..interesting characters and just enough plot twists to keep you reading. I really enjoy all of her books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    A different type of story.

    This book was interesting due to the idea of a family owning a castle in the states and living in it. I will say at the end I was surprised by what happened to one of the people who were there at the beginning.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    A good read!

    This was a good light read, and I will try another of this author's books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Another great story by Antoinette Stockenberg

    I am a great fan of Antoinette Stockenberg. I got hooked on her stories
    several years ago and have probably read all of her stories. Great historical romance with a touch of mystery....my kind of stories!
    I highly recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3