Customer Reviews for

Dream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2002

    WOW..!!!!

    I loved this book. What a great writer..!!!! I laughed, I cried, I don't think I've read anything that touched on all my emotions like this book did. This was my first book by Ms Phillips but definitely not my last..!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2007

    Funny and inspirational

    What a great book! I laughed and cried right along with the characters. I found it entertaining to read for pleasure, while at the same time it was inspiring me to be a stronger person that needs to appreciate all I do have.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2002

    Fantastic and Entertaining Reading

    I stumbled upon author Susan Elizabeth Phillips and the Calebow/Tucker/Bonner group while choosing a contempary romance read for the commute home. I was happily surprised when I learned it was a series. The characters are well-developed into their own personalities and the interaction between each character is very real...at one point, I was just crying with sadness for Rachel and her plight -- the people on the train weren't as understanding! For those of you who like contemporary romance and tales of humanity, try this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    loved it!

    She is one of my favourite authors. You can identify with the characters. the book was awesome. I will read anything of her she makes you laugh, cry, sad and built pictures of happily ever after. It feels like I know the bonner family!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Best

    This was my second book of Susan's that i read, and i must say it was amazing. Just like It had to be you. Both books captured the tourtured souls of a few people with truly good hearts. The stories are smooth and even have some humor wrapped up. A must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awesome!

    Cried,laughed, and enjoyed this story. 290+ pages. Nobody gets killed! I really liked that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    Excellent

    I've read a couple of SEP books and this is by far one of her best. I love the characters, and the emotion you feel when reading about them. True talent. Gabe couldn't of been paired up with a better person. Love this book. Read it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    ICECLAN MAP/WELCOME

    Welcome to Iceclan!! Fawnstar is our current leader, once Fawnkit of Iceclan! We want to welcome all cats-even though it says dreamy stars, we want to appeal to toms and shes!! A few small rules Fawnstar is very strict on: no s**/dirty posts, try to be active!! If you are med/deputy/leader, if you do not post a notice as to why youve been gone, you will be demoted to warrior if you do not post for four days.<P> MAP:<P> Main: res two.<br> bios 'snowed out of camp' res two.<br> leaders den: res three.<br> elders den: res four.<br> nursery: res five.<br>warriors den: res six.<br> app. den res seven.<br> hunting grounds: res eight.<br> High glacier: res nine.<P> Please enjoy your stay in Iceclan!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    Those Bonner Men

    Sequel of the Bonner saga. Loved it. About the 4th time I have read the Bonners. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Wonderful Book!!

    Great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Elder den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Love this series!

    You can always depend on SEP to give you a great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Mosswings Bio

    Age unknowen Desception very dark gray she cat with grefn eyes. Mate/kit NEVER!!!!!! WHY WOULD SOMONE SY THAT????? Kin Stonestar dad dead Lilywave mom dead Nightstar bro missing Lilymoon sis. Mentor Whitemoth twilightclan. History mother died dueing birth. Grew up to be med cat. Fauther died later in her life. Her brother became leader. Cast her and her sister out for helping a waterclan warrior.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A Classic  This book for me has been reread so many times it sh

    A Classic 

    This book for me has been reread so many times it should be falling apart.  I almost always cry. I think the real close examination of loss of all kinds in this book is so well done. The characters aren't really likable most of the time but they do deserve love and forgiveness. 




    The family dynamics here weave a fuller story. I love that for once the dead wife wasn't an awful person.  There humor here shines brightly because of all the darker moments. Just like life. 




    The ache is big in this book and yes the epilogue is too sweet but I am somehow okay with that.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    The best

    This was perfect! Rachel was so strong and Gabe perfectly damaged that he was set just right for Rachel to fix him and him to set her life right, too. One of the best reads I've found in a loooooong time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Once again, I totally enjoyed a Phillip's book. I found myself

    Once again, I totally enjoyed a Phillip's book. I found myself thinking about these characters during my day, as if Rachel and Gabe were my friends. The relationship sizzles between Gabe and Rachel. I even stayed up to 4am to finish the book and boy, did 6:30am come quick. It was nice to catch up with Jane and Cal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    A must read

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book well written and good humor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    A must read!

    This really was one of the best books from this author. So much heart, so much pain, healing and love! I felt like i knew the characters, and wanted the best for them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    I read this straight through

    This story was amazing, it was painfully stirring and I cried through a good portion of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    I love this series

    Notmy favorite in the series, but still a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6