Customer Reviews for

Dream of You

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    I liker her books and this series but there are too many typos.

    I liker her books and this series but there are too many typos. If it's going to cost $4.99, at least hire an editor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Lexidenea@textnow.me

    Add and lend this to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    I have read a few of Kate Perry's stories so far and I thought t

    I have read a few of Kate Perry's stories so far and I thought this novel a bit different from the others. It is basically two stories in one because although the two couples live in the same place and eventually meet briefly at the end, their stories are completely separate. At the beginning, I was more interested in Lola and Sam's story but as the story continued, I really looked forward to the parts with Kristin and Rob. I felt that Kristin's character was very well developed although I'm not too sure I understand Rob's personality well enough.

    Overall, it was an entertaining read. I liked it but I can't say that it surpassd the level of Kate Perry's "Perfect for You."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Wonderful Book. I am sure everyone is getting sick of me babbli

    Wonderful Book. I am sure everyone is getting sick of me babbling on about what a great author Kate Perry is, but I can't lie and feel I have to share such a great find with the other readers out there. Lola and Sam's story made me smile through the whole book. You expect Sam to be just the typical dumb jock character, but he is so not that. The sparks between the Lola and Sam keep you entranced, and the addition of the Sam's parental storyline enhances the depth of the characters. This was another of my favorites in the Laurel Heights series and another for which I would love to see a secondary book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    DREAM OF YOU: Kate Perry's 5th book in the Laurel Heights serie

    DREAM OF YOU: Kate Perry's 5th book in the Laurel Heights series is great; I highly recommend it - whether you've read the other ones or not. This book could really stand on it's own & you get two romance stories instead of one. These two highly successful women, who would rate extremely high on the over-achievers scale, for different reasons, know the man they want, again for different reasons, and they set out to get them. In the way Perry writes, one will think, in different parts of the novel, that one or both women were not going "to get their man." But in the end, there are many more people, than just these two women, who are destined to live happily ever after. Good reading to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Kate Perry has another hit.

    The premise: a cynical romance novelist meets an equally cynical sports announcer and sparks fly!
    I couldn’t put it down and continued to read it at work the next day. I couldn’t help it! I seemed to have a vested interest in Lola and Sam lives. I absolutely loved Sam’s daughter Madison; they had a relationship all products of divorced parents wished for. It was fun observing two people opposed to love and resisting it like these two and then not only watching them fall in love but also the revelations when they each figured out that had.
    Also great was the secondary story of Kristin the ex-CEO and Rob her clueless knight in shining amour. All of this was set in the fabulous Laurel Heights and previous characters made note-worthy appearances making this a great read. I have read all of the previous Kate Perry’s novels and she is now on my automatic but list.
    I can’t wait for the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1