Customer Reviews for

Dream Giver: Following Your God-Given Destiny

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    The Dream Giver

    This book is absoultely wonderful!!! It is encouraging and inspiring to anyone who does not wish to remain ordinary and lost in the shadows of life. It is helping me to move closer to my goals so that I can have an impact on others around me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2005

    This book is AAAAAWWWEEESSSOOOMMMEEE!!!!!

    If you find yourse0lf daydreaming about a bigger and better LIFE, then you don't need to hesitate to get this book. The Dream Giver spoke directly to my life. Because of this book, I decided to leave South Carolina and the life I've always known, my mom has always known and my Grandma had always known and, move to NYC to pursue my dreams. I have always drempt of becoming a model and owning my on enterprise as an entrepreneur, and by the power that God has put in me, I'm not going to stop until I am living my dream. I refuse to punch someone's clock or work in a plant my whole life like I saw my family memebers do. Since I don't read a lot, at first I thought, Okay, how is a book going to be influential enough to change my life. But after I started reading and heard the voice of God speaking through the author, I was amazed at the way it impacted me. This is a book for everyone, young and old, believers and non believers. GET IT! You will truly be changed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Best choise

    The best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Marvelous

    Helped me to see where I was at in lufe and hiw I was limiting God

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Fantastic. It was part of the materials that helped me achieved

    Fantastic. It was part of the materials that helped me achieved my goal. Today, I have a PhD in Civil Engineering working as an expatriate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2008

    A MUST!

    I loved this book. I literally felt like it was written for me. It's brought me to a new point in my life and I truly believe that there is a plan for us. We need to step out of our comfort zones and go after our dream.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    A Life-changing book!!!

    This book forever changed my life! I always knew I was destined for greatness. Long ago, when I was a little girl, God planted a seed, a big dream for me to help many people in need and become an individual with a servant's heart. As life takes its toll on a person, we sometimes can forget our dream, or think we are not important enough to accomplish it. I was one of those individuals. But as I began to turn the pages of this incredible book, I remember the dream I had been given as a little girl... to become a great server to many. I now know how to accomplish this dream due to this amazing book!!! A MUST READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    The Real Deal....Good Reading...Life Changing!

    If you really want to understand that 'What God has for you is just FOR YOU...then The Dream Giver is a must read (over and over and over)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2005

    The best

    This book explains lots of things about making your dreams come true. I'd recomend it for anyone who likes adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2005

    Yes!

    Self help Bible style. Nice Job. True answeres to revealing your dreams come true in life. Yes, it always includes God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2005

    Awesome Book!!!!!!!

    I was so encouraged by this book! I had already started on the journey for my dream, and this book helped me understand why I was having such a difficult time, even though God's peace has never left. I am so thankful to my good friend for giving this book to me. Everyone should read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2004

    Headed toward our dream

    This book was exactly what my husband and I needed to head toward the dream we feel God has given us. Yes there are border bullies and we are experiencing some of the wasteland but thanks to this wonderful book ..... we know what to expect and we just keep putting one foot in front of the other heading toward our dream which will encourage others and glorify God. I suggest every Nobody read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2004

    My eyes and heart are opened for all that God has planned

    WOW! This book has instigated several awesome conversations with people. People want to accomplish their dream, its those border bullies, and the wasteland that make going forward so hard. This book has inspired me and my family so much that we started our dream-we are building a company that will fund missionaries and seminary students who need financial assistance. We are also in the process of building a new urgent care in our growing rural community. We never would have started the process if Bruce had not encouraged us to move beyond the border. Furthermore, we started a new small group meeting and will be using the study series. We will be helping so many people accomplish their dream, we are very excited! Praise God, He is Good and His love endures forever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2004

    it's so good five stars isnt enough

    i just finished reading this book and i have set my goal. he was right when he said that acomplishing your dream would be hard. i have lost one of my best freinds yet my relationship with christ has improved beyond words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2004

    Words of Hope & Courage in the midst of it all

    When I came to Christ I asked Him what He wanted me to do with my life & He showed me in a dream. Ironically, it was a busines venture that I was about to call it quits on. But, understanding the revalation of what Christ endured for me I accepted His Vision for my life because when it is fufilled so many will have benefitted because I was faithful to Him. Now, 2 1/2 years later, the death of a parent, the loss of a child and the almost constant fear of rejection and disapproval, I asked Him to do whatever needs to be done within me & get it over with so His vision for my life in spiritual can become a reality in the natural.Can you say, 'Ouch!'? This book puts into words almost everything I have been experiencing and offers not only encouragement but solutions that are simple. Sometimes, we complicate things that are really as easy as 123 with our perfectionism ( like we could ever be perfect enough for God. That's what grace is for.) This book will help anyone whose heart aches for something more out of life but doesn't know where to start and once begun how to handle those things that threaten to crush you and your dreams. I love that this book is so simple yet so profound. I also am so greatful the author himself found the courage to pursue his dream in spite of his fears so that I could be inspired by his work. To God be the glory!I'm going to put this review wherever I can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2003

    Wilkinson's Best Book Yet!

    Bruce Wilkinson solidified himself as one of the greatest Bible teachers of our time. This book is clearly different and surprising. His use of a story section and then a teaching section was so effective. I have given copies of this book to over 10 people. All have concluded that they needed the push to go after the BIG dream that God has given to each of us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2003

    Spiritual Journey

    This book stongly encourages one to pursue hidden dreams and to perservere. It's about overcoming fears and achieving personal fulfillment. This book should come with a warning label, 'Reader will not be able to put this book down!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2004

    'PRAYERS FOR THE WORKING MOM' Author Recommended

    A radio DJ mailed this book to me on the day I resigned from a six figure income to launch www.workingmom.com (a ministry to introduce Working Moms to The Lord)...Bruce Wilkinson has been an incredible 'champion'. This is his best book so far, and the others where phenomenal. God has used this book to provide encouragement...when encouragement is sparse. I learned two invaluable things from this book...the first was I learned to expect 'Border bullies' (and he was right, they came out in full force) Second, that present difficulties (or wilderness experiences) are temporary, ultimately useful and above all, God is in control. Here's the bottom line: GET THIS BOOK for yourself or someone you love. You and those whose lives you touch will be blessed by it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2003

    INSPIRING!

    Bruce's book was totally inspiring for me! I am in the midst of my own WasteLand and this was just the story I needed to hear. Funny thing is I can also see a glimpse of my Promise Land and fellow Dreamers with a common Dream, beginning to surface around me. Kudos Bruce! I recently created a new personal logo about two weeks before getting this book for Xmas. My new logo had a whit feather in it...the Dream Giver is so faithful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2