Customer Reviews for

Dreaming

Average Rating 4.5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I Still Dream About It

This book is incredibly funny but it is the most romantic book I have read so far...believe me I have read a few. The characters are so easy to fall in love with and it happens to me everytime I read it. I like this one better than Bewitched

posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

pathetic

i read bewitching which was pretty good so i read this one thinking it would be good as well. The main character letty is obsessed with the earl and its pthetic. he is so mean to her and all she can talk about is how in love with him she is. she is like a love sick pupp...
i read bewitching which was pretty good so i read this one thinking it would be good as well. The main character letty is obsessed with the earl and its pthetic. he is so mean to her and all she can talk about is how in love with him she is. she is like a love sick puppy dog. i do not recomend this book.

posted by Anonymous on March 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Great follow-up to "Bewitching"

    I loved "Bewitching" so as soon as I could get my hands on it, I read "Dreaming." The two books are favorites of mine. They have been read and reread so many times now that I've had to purchase new copies since the bindings on the old copies (now at least 15 years old) have begun to fall apart. Reading "Bewitching" and "Dreaming" made me go out and read every story I could find of Jill Barnett's (these two remain my favorites).

    If you want a read that is funny, witty, and romantic, these two books are for you!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2004

    I Still Dream About It

    This book is incredibly funny but it is the most romantic book I have read so far...believe me I have read a few. The characters are so easy to fall in love with and it happens to me everytime I read it. I like this one better than Bewitched

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Great Book

    Loved this book, made laugh,cry,enjoy every moment i spend reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Excellent novel

    The book is really funny in parts, sad in others as Letty and Richard discover each other: The three smugglers are hilarious. A very easy read with well drawen characters and situations: Neil deserved his own story however. Loved Gus Letty' s dog. Well worth the pruce

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2000

    LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THE END!!!!

    Jill Barnett is one of the most brillant writings around. 'Dreaming' is a book pack with laughs. Read how Letitia Olive Hornsby affects Richard. She is always causing him to get injured. She got him wet, shot, and knock him out silly. This book is full of surprises at the end. It is a beautiful story and I know you will love it. Enjoy!!! This book it worth more than just 5 stars.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Amazing

    Read it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    CavySavvyReviews

    I loved it! Puhlease keep going!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Kyle

    Im here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Brave┬┐Warrior REVIEW

    I love it!!!!! Keep going!!!!! ~Brave—Warrior ~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Honeypaw

    Great job! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Frozen_Over

    Wow, I loved it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    -Frozen- Chapter Six: The Power

    "Wait, What?" Sakari and Qopuk announced in unison. The big, fluffy polar bear took a deep, shattering breath. "In order to make thoughts your reality is peacefullness of mind. Your Chakra, spiritual energy, will be recharged in that process. Who would like to try first?" Qopuk's hand suprisingly was the first to shoot up into the air. Sakari nodded to him reassuringly. "You can do it!" She encouraged him.<br>
    Alta continued. "Cross your legs, mold yourself into a meditation position. Take a deep breath, and imagine that object or person in your mind." Qopuk folded his legs neatly, almost pretzel-like. He breathed slowly and calmly, letting the ebb and flow of his emotions level. He pictured in his mind a intricately patterned Koi fish, swimming graceful. To everyone's suprise, a fish materalized out of nowhere, conmprised of colours and moonlight, and wagged its thin tail. Sakari blinked in awe and astonishment. "Good job! Wow." She leaned over to touch the floating dust fish. It dematerialized, but the lucid memory of it was painted in her mind. "Well done, Qopuk. You have mastered the basics of thoughts into reality. Sakari?" Sakari flinched, gulping down tense anxiety. She repeated the actions of Qopuk, but with more grace. She imagined, in her mind, a baby crying. And so, it appeared, a horrificily cute munchkin of a baby wailing softly. Sakari forgot to breathe, her face growing a strained purple, as she tried to fight for air. Everything became dark, and she passed out.- Sorry it was so daarn short! More soon!-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Katana and josh

    Katana
    <p>
    Aka kat
    . Female age 19
    <p>
    Her eyes are silver with flecks of gold and a gold edge . Long black hair that she normally braids back . She is 5'6" and slim . She is an angel but her wings change with the seasons . During summer her wings are black with white edge feathers and during winter her wings are black with white edge feathers. She normally wears a black tanktop with a biker jacket and shorts. She hides knives in her clothes . She can shapeshift
    <p>
    She is sweet careing nice and joyful unless u get on her bad side then she will hurt u bad
    <p>
    Her brother is josh .
    Her history is boring so dont bother. Anything else just ask
    <p>
    <p>
    Josh...... male.....22
    <p>
    He is tall with black hair that covers his eyes ... he is a demon/angel ... his eyes are black with a silver edge to them......... his wings are black . He wears a black t shirt and jeans he has the ability to hide anywere . He is quiet but nice. Brave. Witty. Smart . Sly. .... his little sis is katana..... anything else just ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Mad_World Reveiw to ALL

    Good job XY! keep going!
    <p> TO ALL- read my story at 'the other side' res1-5! Thx!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    &hearts...

    &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Zach the lightangel

    Bio at 'supernatural'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Jade

    Full name: jade curtiss/ age: 18/ weight: 110 pounds/ height: 5'7"/ clothes: a blue military jacket, black boots and black pants with blue gloves. Wears glasses./ appearance: red eyes and golden shoulder length hair. Slim and strong build./ death: stabbed on the battlefield while getting a wounded comrad to safety./ other: colonel of the military before his death. Anything else, ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Pierce

    Gender:male

    Personality:shy

    Status:single

    Age:13

    Looks:blonde hair and hazel eyes

    Clothes:wears a black hoodie with blue jeans and black reboks

    Wings:black with a few white feathers

    History:was a demigod and fought for a crush. Crush tricked him and monsters captured him. They tortured him for 4 years before he passed away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Isabelle and Zane

    Isabelle (Izzy) age- 17 gender- female looks- long brown hair, blue eyes, purple tank top, jeans, black converse species- angel (gray wing with white specks) powers- cut through anything, shapeshifting. Zane age-20 gender- male looks- jet black hair, brown eyes, black t-shirt, jeans and boots, cloak, gloves species- half angel and demon powers- unkown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5