Customer Reviews for

Dreaming Out Loud

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful !

    They are one of the best bands of this generation.... I have both of their cd's and will continue to buy more as they put them out...

    They are wonderful and a great addition to any music lover's files...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD

    My son asked for this for his birthday. When I got it I didn't know who One Republic was, as I read the track list, I realized I know most of the songs. I need to buy my own CD so I don't have to keep taking my son's. Great CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Listen to This Amazing CD, and You May Not Die (Well, you'll have to die sometime. Let's just hope you pass away, after you've given this CD a listen.)

    There is not one word that will sum up this CD. (But if you find one, let me know) It's amazing, spetacular, soulful, unique (In a positive meaning of the word), and so much more. After you listen to one awesome song, you listen to another one, and another one after that. Then you find yourself under it's enchantment, making you compelled to just give a listen to the whole entire CD in one run through. (Which is exactly what I did.) BUY THIS CD, my friend. I promise you, that you will not be dissapointed. I guarantee it. (But if you buy the CD, and it doesn't really suit you, you can come yelling at my door with an angry mob and chase me down my street. Actually, I think I'll come to YOUR door, and chase YOU down YOUR street with an angry mob behind me. Heh.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I really love this CD...

    And while some may find that most of the songs sound quite a bit like the others, this is a really good album by a band that deserves to be around for a while. I really like every song, and hope to hear more of One Republic on their next album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love OneRepublic

    I love one republic and their different styles of music. They are an amazing band.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    Just an all around great album. Ryan Tedder's voice is perfect, not too femminine. The band's variety of styles make this an excellent cd to listen to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ogmomgomgomg!!!

    Ok, I gave it 5 out of 5, but it's so much more than that!!! Onerepublic is such an amazing, wonderful group, and even though I haven't even purchased this CD, I can't wait for their next one!! As a massive lover of music (I never don't have music playing), I demand that you purchase this CD. Or at least Apologize, but the original one, without Timbaland (no offense, I love his music too, I just prefer this version). So, go buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It Doesn't Happen Often

    It doesn't happen often that I enjoy most of the songs on a CD. I've bought and acquired plenty of albums on the strength of one song (having listened to the 30-second "previews") and been disappointed that I only liked the one original song or just a few others--e.g., KT Tunstall, The Fray, Snow Patrol. ----Not the case with Dreaming Out Loud by OneRepublic. I like the greater number of the songs on the album: "Say", "Goodbye, Apathy", "Stop and Stare" and "Come Home" are favorites, besides the obvious choices of "Apologize" and the Timbaland remix which is the mysterious "Untitled" listed as track 13 on this page. It's true that in a few cases, the songs resemble the song styles of other contemporary artists, but I don't think that detracts from the fact that this album makes for an enjoyable listen. People have accused John Mayer of being derivative, too, but that doesn't mean his music isn't good or original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Magnificant!!!

    This is one of the best bands that I've ever heard before in my life. The songs are so addictive to listen to,it just makes me keep wanting more. If you're looking for a great,amazing,unique,and fun to listen to CD,this is for you. My favorite songs are Apologize,say (all I need),mercy,and tyrant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING!

    i can't believe how amazing this is!!! it is undeniably the best and most amazing piece of musical genius the world has ever known. this is outstanding. "even tho i haven't heard it yet" "i'm pretty darn sure thats the way its gonna b"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2