Customer Reviews for

Dreamland (Riley Bloom Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Super Good Book!

I have kept up with this series and I am loving it! I can not wait for Whisper to come out! But, as for this book, I love all of the drama and how Riley figures out how to be 13. She continues to break rules by trying to help a ghost named Satchel for her own selfish re...
I have kept up with this series and I am loving it! I can not wait for Whisper to come out! But, as for this book, I love all of the drama and how Riley figures out how to be 13. She continues to break rules by trying to help a ghost named Satchel for her own selfish reasons, and so you will see how that plays out. She also goes through some issues with Bodhi that are, in my opinion, very harsh. But if you loved Radiance and Shimmer, you will love Dreamland, too. Also if you love this series you MUST read the Immortal series, which is about Riley's sister, Ever, and all of her adventures. Keep reading!

posted by 12110475 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not up to par for Noel

Not as exciting as the first 2 in the series. Miss having more interaction with Bodhi.

posted by my2citygirls on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Super Good Book!

    I have kept up with this series and I am loving it! I can not wait for Whisper to come out! But, as for this book, I love all of the drama and how Riley figures out how to be 13. She continues to break rules by trying to help a ghost named Satchel for her own selfish reasons, and so you will see how that plays out. She also goes through some issues with Bodhi that are, in my opinion, very harsh. But if you loved Radiance and Shimmer, you will love Dreamland, too. Also if you love this series you MUST read the Immortal series, which is about Riley's sister, Ever, and all of her adventures. Keep reading!

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Best book Ever lol like her sister,Ever

    I forced my librian to get this book ,and gladly it was worth it!!!!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Terrific book

    This book was the least interesting book in the series. This book also had VERYscary parts and happy parts. I really like this series and the author is a wonderful writer too. :D

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Marvelooooouuuussss

    Omg suh a wonderful book i love the riley bloom seriles cant wait for the next 1

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Viola chick

    Love it!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Lol

    I love it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Read this

    I think she stuck up because she just wants to glow but stll ifs a good book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    ThE bEsT BoOk EvER

    I love the frist and secont one i can wat tile i get money on my acont

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    To question

    Yes tis is a good book but u should read the first one btw she died in a car crash

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Director

    I love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    MoArock

    In this edition of Dreamland Riley will NOT dissapoint u. This is be far the best book i ever read. Give the series a chance and i promise u will not be dissapointed. This book is filled to the top with action, and a bunch of other crap. But Riley is still trying to turn 13 even though she is dead. But what if in her last book of this series she finally gets what she wants. And mmaybe even a BOYFRIEND!!!!!!!!


    PEACE OUT!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Riley bloom imortal series

    I just this book and people r giving me spoiler alerts like the perdon who wrotr on October 30th! SPOILERR

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    C

    Can i join the clann? My name is Nightshade. Im a black she cat with a white tail tip and white paws. I have just gotten my warrior ceremony.


    *Nightshade*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Another great book

    Alyson noel has out done herself yet again with Dreamland. Riley has yet again gotten her business where it shouldn't be and for her own greed, but since learning a heck of a good leason i think Riley will finally become a true teenager.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Luv it!!!

    Poop and bacon are eaten by pink and fluffy llamas!!!!!!!!! The llamas live in turkey, and can make you rich if eaten with purple zebras!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Terrible

    JK it was awesome i read all four books but i do hate tht it sooooooo expensive for a bok tht short

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Fff

    I luv it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Cool

    I liked it she just wants to conquer all the evil ghosts there is

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Great!!

    Very good. Highly recomend for 4-6 graders. Is AR (accelerated reader)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    :D

    I love dis book!!! Thank you many authors who have inspired me to make my book ( well im making it) the book title is Unlucky about a 14 year old girl in the fight of her life( or should i say ANGEL life)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4