BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dreamless

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A fabulous sequel to Starcrossed.

I won a Goodreads Contest and received an ARC of Dreamless. My review could be a little spoilery, so take caution while reading!

Dreamless was as I had expected, full of action, plot twists, romance, and anger. Most second books in trilogies are filler novels that mo...
I won a Goodreads Contest and received an ARC of Dreamless. My review could be a little spoilery, so take caution while reading!

Dreamless was as I had expected, full of action, plot twists, romance, and anger. Most second books in trilogies are filler novels that move along slowly, but Angelini did not give us a standard sequel.

The plot was fantastic. Helen has to find the Furies to rid the Scions of their need to kill each other. Helen faced so many obstacles being the only descender. My heart broke for her with every page. She is a true heroine -- never giving up in the face of constant failure, having her heart all but ripped from her chest, facing betrayal and loneliness. She is a tough chick.

Characters -

Lucas just pissed me off beyond belief. I understand why he was so angry and hurt, but I couldn't stand his hot and cold attitude towards Helen. He's supposed to be strong for her and he fails in that aspect.

Orion... oh wow. I fell in love with him. He never once faltered in his quest to help Helen in the Underworld. He is a beautiful, sweet soul just looking for justice in the world of Scions. His life was never easy, with hardships most people would not be able to bare. I loved Helen and his relationship. How close they seemed to be, over such a short amount of time. I can't wait to see more of Orion in the last book.

Claire also pissed me off. She was not a true friend to Helen in Dreamless. She was so infatuated with Jason that she wasn't there to support Helen as she was entirely alone. Then, when she was supposedly trying to help Helen, she was either yelling at her, making fun of her, or getting her into more trouble with the rest of the Delos family with her asenine requests. I was very disappointed in her and Jason for their attitudes towards Helen.

The rest of the characters are some what the same except Matt, who I fell in love with in Dreamless. He is just trying to cope with being a mortal surrounded by supernaturals. He is so strong and brave. It was breathtaking. And of course Hector! I was so excited to get to see more of him, even though anytime he was around all hell broke loose. I still love him though.


All and all, I have very high expectations for the next installment. I know I will be disappointed with what I want, but that won't stop me from hoping it comes true! This action packed, breathtakingly beautiful novel definitely deserves 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you Angelini for a great series so far!

posted by unearthly-so on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Lukewarm follow-up

I was slightly disappointed with Dreamless. I could not get into it. Starcrossed blew me away, and I could not wait to get my hands on the next novel in this series. However, Dreamless fell flat for me.

Helen and Lucas were separated at the end of Starcrossed becaus...
I was slightly disappointed with Dreamless. I could not get into it. Starcrossed blew me away, and I could not wait to get my hands on the next novel in this series. However, Dreamless fell flat for me.

Helen and Lucas were separated at the end of Starcrossed because they are cousins. So what does Helen do? Spend the entire book pining away after Lucas. Oh sure, she met Orion, then she loved him, too. But she still wanted to bang her cousin. I was hoping this would have been handled differently and without a love triangle, honestly. I hoped that they'd find out that Helen's mom is a big liar and that they weren't really cousins. Then they could live happily ever after. But nope! I know Cassandra Clare played with this idea some in the Mortal Instruments series, but she just did it much better than Angelini did. The way Clare handled everything made it seem like it was unnatural for Clary and Jace to be apart. This was handled in a way that made it seem unnatural for Lucas and Helen to be together.

I did love Orion, though. I was hoping that Helen would quit running for emo child of the year and decide she wanted to be with him instead. Lucas was annoying in this book. I didn't like him at all. He was all broody and bratty. Orion was great. He was the main source of entertainment for the book.

Also, the book just jumped around too much. It was third person limited, but it switched POVs constantly. I could keep up because it stated who the narrator was following, but it was annoying. Every time I'd get into what was happening to one character, it'd switch. Usually, I'd get frustrated and put the book down. Because of that, it took me FOREVER to finish this book.

Additionally, I felt that things were dragged out too long. Sure, there was a lot of action, and I know I should have cared more what happened during these action scenes... especially since I loved the first book so much, but I just didn't like the characters that much (outside of Orion) in this novel. Therefore, all of the action and suspense was wasted on me. Furthermore, the characters tried to be funny a lot and they just weren't. There were many places where a character would say something not-funny-at-all and then the other character would just die laughing. I sat there like, "um why are you laughing? THIS IS NOT FUNNY!" I'm assuming these were attempts at humor, but they were not successful.

Other than Orion, the one shining part of this novel was Angelini's writing. She has a way of describing things that makes you feel like you're there. She also words things very gracefully. Because of her ability to write, I have hopes that book three in the series will be much better than this one.

I didn't hate this book, but I just liked it okay. I mostly talked about what I didn't like because I feel that the good stuff has already been mentioned, and the negative things would make me check this book out from the library first instead of buying it outright. Do I recommend this book? Absolutely. Anyone who read Starcrossed has to read this book. Also, if you haven't read Starcrossed and want a good mythology series that deals with Helen of Troy, then you should start the series. Will I continue this series? Most definitely. While Dreamless wasn't my favorite book, and I feel that Angelini had a bit of a sophmore slump issue with this novel, I have faith that the third book in the series will blow my mind.

posted by Falln2books on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 13, 2014

    Dreamless was an awesome sequel to Starcrossed! It links beautif

    Dreamless was an awesome sequel to Starcrossed! It links beautifully, yet there was more action and excitement and intrigue added to the beloved modern, Greek Demi-God (or Scion) twists and the classic ‘Helen of Troy’ romance. The novel even broadened its horizon to include events that were happening beyond the main characters’ points of views. And the plot was more complex with its connections to the Underworld and Helen’s mission to end the Furies’ madness.

    Again, much like Starcrossed, the characters were the main feature; each unique and refreshing in their personalities and challenges. I really felt for Lucas throughout the novel. To be around Helen, the woman he truly loves, and not be allowed to even acknowledge her while in the same room. God, it was even killing me! But as much as I love Lucas, I really fell for the latest character involved in Helen’s life, Orion. The moment he popped into Underworld, I was completely hooked by his attitude, his skill, and his amazing yet chilling Scion powers.

    Even with everything I love about Dreamless, there was one thing that was a turn off for me, and that was too much inner thought. Being a writer, I understand the importance inner thought. It’s what connects the reader to the character and their motives, and it’s so easy to get caught up in it while writing. However, there is such a thing as too much, and it especially becomes a problem when it begins trail off from one tangent to the next. That’s what I most commonly found in Dreamless, where Helen’s thoughts would just trail from one thing to the next. Most of the time, I could still follow along, but there were also a few times where I had to go back to reconnect myself to the actual scene or conversation. And being that this novel is 487 pages, I feel some of these thoughts and even some flashbacks could have been trimmed and focused.

    All in all, the novel was extraordinary, and I can’t wait to see what happens in Goddess (Starcrossed #3) next year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ¿¿¿½ It has been awhile since I'd last seen Lucas & Helen,

    ¿¿¿½

    It has been awhile since I'd last seen Lucas & Helen, so I've been eager to get back to their story to see what happened on the heels of Daphne's shocking revelation and the epic-Olympic-sized showdown on the streets of Nantucket. This book, in a word, is hard. It's hard to see Helen and Lucas separated, especially given the fact that we know that Daphne has lied to them. It's also hard to see Helen gradually become isolated and alone as her relationship with the Delos family, her friends and her dad become more strained, and as her nightly trips to the Underworld being to take an increasingly physical, mental and emotional toll on her. The only bright spot in her life becomes the charming, mysterious Orion who takes on the duty of becoming Helen's protector as she descends each night, and with whom she works to defeat the Furies.

    I have to admit, while I ultimately enjoyed this story, it was a little difficult to get back into due to a prevalent tendency to tell vs. show, the multiple third person perspectives, and some of the overly extreme reactions the characters seemed to have to certain situations. (i.e. Lucas. Slow your roll there, dude.) I also found the building romance with Orion to be a little weird when all was said and done... not to mention that... {ahem} scene with Morpehus. (Ummm?) While I really liked Orion and the relationship he had with Helen, I felt in some ways that it was a little too automatic and underdeveloped. And really, just in general, I wish the relationship development between numerous characters had been stronger. However, the plot pleasantly surprised me when it all came together, it was subtle and well-planned, and left me with that wonderful "AHA!" feeling.

    Overall. I'm very much looking forward to seeing what's next for Helen & Co., so bring on Goddess!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    this book both made me so happy n angry lol. totally worth the r

    this book both made me so happy n angry lol. totally worth the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this book much more than the first book Starcrossed. H

    I enjoyed this book much more than the first book Starcrossed. However there were parts that just frustrated me and wanted to slap some of the characters for idiocy.

    This story picks up a couple days after the aftermath the what happened in the previous book with the big fight that led to deaths and a towns destruction. In this story Helen descends into the Underworld to try to help the Furies and break the age of curse of the four family houses. The curse is a blood feud each time a person of the opposite house sees each other they feel the furies hatred and try to kill each other. The only way to end this is by helping the furies in the underworld. This pretty much takes place throughout the entire book. We meet new characters. Orion who is the Heir to two houses, Morpheus, then we also meets some others who are the bad guys. Also throughout the book we see Helen and Lucas fighting their need to be with each other and also coming into some more unknown powers. We also find out that something said in the previous book is not true. This is what really pissed me off the most. I wanted to slap the person.

    Let me tell you though people may be pulling for Lucas and Helen but I am pulling for Orion and Helen. When we meet Orion in the book I immediately fell for him. There just something so much more about him that I liked. He treats Helen wonderfully and will do anything to help and protect her. Others will probably tell that Lucas will too and their situation is sad and that's the reason why they should be together. If Orion doesn't get to be with her then I hope I get to see his book next!!

    PS: Morpheus..... Yum the dream god.

    Sorry for such a short review. I did enjoy this book. I liked that we meet some many more characters. We get to see their powers evolve in this book. We also see new information revealed. For this I cannot talk about or it will ruin the book. I highly recommend reading this sequel. Can't wait for the next one.

    Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review: Dreamless

    It seems the first book was either a love it or hate it kind of thing. Since, I liked it a lot I was eagerly awaiting the next installment. I kept my hopes in check because that second novel can be brutal. While it had it's downfall moments, for the most part I really enjoyed this book.

    Helen is a really unique lead character for this book. And it's no wonder because she travels literally into Hell every night. Would you be a bundle of joy the next day? Add to it that she no longer has Lucas by her side. I sometimes wondered if the story was going to follow this pit of despair storyline for the entire book, and if I could take it. But, Helen is resilient and determined. She may wander Hell every night, but she's also got some help to get her on the right path.

    Lucas...he's trying so hard to do what everyone is telling him and fight his feelings for Helen. It's obviously not working. His actions are in hopes that Helen will hate him and that it's turning him into something else. Even when he caves and finds a way to help Helen in Hell, it's too late to reverse the damage done to him. I do admire him for going to any length to help Helene despite what others are telling him. I have a hard time with the idea that they can't be together. I get that they're cousins, and from different houses. But, it's Helen and Paris and that's got to count for something.

    I liked the introduction of Orion. At first, I really wasn't sure if we could trust him. He just pops in out of nowhere. No one knows anything about him. I couldn't help but think that he might get Helen in a situation she didn't want to be in. I was happy to be proven wrong on all accounts. He helps her figure out what she needs to do and pushed her to get it done.

    I think my favorite part of of this book is the story development. I loved how Hell is laid out for us. By Helen wandering so much, we get a great view of how it works. I liked how the Fates needed to drink from one of the rivers. I loved how Persephone was persuaded to help. I liked the brief meeting we get with Hades. I liked the dream god (I can't remember his name). I really loved how the minor gods get a little bit of action in this story. I was wondering why everyone was acting so crazy, turns out gods have a major play in that. Especially when Chaos and Terror show up.

    It's long, and it does drag on in a few parts. But, I really enjoyed this installment in the series. I'll eagerly await the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Page Turning Sequel!

    What a great follow up to Starcrossed! I found Starcrossed to be quite the page turner although with a few flaws, but Dreamless had me tearing through the pages with a quickness!

    Helen continues her life-sapping journeys to the Underworld and along the way makes a new friend. Hello, love triangle! She still struggles with her love for Lucas (kissing cousins - Reminds me of the Clary/Jace pseudo-incestuous relationship from Mortal Instruments) and her feelings for the hunky and new Orion. Helen is continuously tortured through her quest and, luckily for her, she meets Orion in the Underworld to help support her physically and emotionally.

    The plot is fast-paced and the mystery will keep you guessing through all of the twists and turns. Revenge is still the name of the game as our heroes struggle to satisfy the demands of the oppressive Furies. Will they succeed? Guess you're going to have to pick up Dreamless to find out! Dreamless was definitely worth the wait and I cannot wait to see where Angelini takes us next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Admittedly, the first half of the book was frustrating. Not in a

    Admittedly, the first half of the book was frustrating. Not in a bad way, but in a necessary way. The lovely Josie left us with many problems at the end of Starcrossed, so that when this book picks up, all the characters are absorbed in their own problems. I wanted to smack some of them across the head and shout, "Helen isn't being selfish! There's some serious mojo going down for her right now!" But everyone else had there own serious mojo going on too, so *sigh.*

    The biggest issue for everyone was relationships. I think Josie's trying to bring up every single problem that could ever happen to a couple, and show us how they each deal. Really, there's issues with: power, safety, incest, death, triangles (I'll get to that later), anger, control, secrets....think I've run out for now. I'm really excited to see how some of these characters deal with these, and how it'll make them stronger.

    Helen's issue (along with some relationship issues) is that she can't sleep. Literally. By descending into the underworld each night, she's not sleeping, but rather wandering around, facing physical injuries to her actual body. She might be a demigod, but insomnia is a major issue. It's actually quite personal to me, and I know a lot about it. People go crazy from lack of sleep. It cues depression, memory loss, and schizophrenia. But because she's a demigod, no one considers it possible until later on in the books. Then things get really interesting.

    The first half wasn't entirely frustrating though. We get to met the fantabulous Orion. I like to call him, Helen, and Luke the Big Three ;) They're all super warriors. And Orion has it going on in the looks department, even more so that Lucas, I'm afraid to say ladies (not really, I love Orion ^_^). He's the guy that sticks up for Helen when no else does. He's the guy I want to learn more about. He's the guy I want to get a happy ending. And I'm so Team Orion. Luke is a stalker. Am I being judgmental? Probably. I don't care. Helen's world is falling apart and she still manages to keep priorities straight (almost). Luke...no, no, no, no. Let's put it this way. Orion's Mr. Darcy. Luke's the weak Mr. Rochester. So I guess, according to that, Luke still has hope, but it's a long shot for me.

    Okay, on to the Olympians! They suck. Really, just screw them. I guess being locked on Olympus isn't exactly peachy, and it turns out they're manipulative freaks. Not all of them. Cause that would just be annoying. After all, we live for redemption. Some of them just rock. But most of them, they should just go to hell (pun intended).

    That about covers the characters, on to the style! I docked points here. Josie uses several different POV's. I don't mind when she's switching among the good guys, but when I turn the page and I'm in the head of a bad guy, it throws me for a loop. That was just my personal reaction, I'm not saying everyone will dislike it, but it just so happens, I didn't care for hearing what a spiny ant creature was planning.

    Speaking of, I could never have guessed where all that planning was headed. Normally, I'm pretty good at picking up clues, guessing at how everything ends, but with good books, I never do. If an author can surprise an avid reader, then they are a pretty good author.

    Well, I've blabbed on enough. Go off and read a shorter and funnier review somewhere else, but give yourself a cookie if you finished this ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Tension goes on strong

    This book did not move the story along very far. We do get a better feel for Daphne as a character but it feels like growth for all characters except Helen, Daphne and Hector actually backslide. Overall, I liked this book but Starcrossed is the better of the two.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Dreamless was exceptional, but maybe that's just what I think. Y

    Dreamless was exceptional, but maybe that's just what I think. You wouldn't think you would get into the book as much if it was told in third person, but that just shows how truly addicting Angelini makes her writing.
    Helen is still her selfless self. Lucas is just plain worrying. Hector is awfully sad, and since he's my favorite Scion ever, it always broke my heart when he fought with his family. Claire and Matt are helpful, learning about the Scion world quickly, and are their same awesome selves. Jason is really weird in this book, and I don't totally know why, other than protecting Claire, but you can see for yourself because it's difficult to explain. Cassandra scares you, but has a moment of her old self that was simply adorable. Ari is Ari, not much to say about her. Noel, Kate, and Jerry are still the best parents ever. You see why Daphne is the way she is and how she thinks, which i hate to say, makes you actually hate her a little bit less. Sigh. There's a lot of minor characters in the book, and you learn to love them all, in their own way, even if they only show up once.
    But then there's Orion. And,oh, boy, whoever it was that said Orion makes this book worth reading, was 99% right. This book would've crashed and burned without him, only because the characters are all going through a rough time, and they all have their moments when you put the book down until your anxiety over how stupid they're being ends. But then Orion came in, just like Lucas did in the last book. And, honestly, I don't know which I like better: Orion or Lucas. They're both pretty sweet, but Orion is humble, and funny, and beautiful, and the best friend you wish you could have. Whereas Lucas is sometimes funny and is always beautiful, but he's overprotective, and moody, and acts like a total creeper. I'm actually started forgetting how wonderful he was in the first book. But then at the end, he makes himself worthy again, and it's back to staying up at nights, dreamless, wondering which guy Helen would choose, and, heck, which one I would even choose!
    But anyway this book is really addictive, worth the read, and unlike any other book I've read about demigods. And for those who haven't read Starcrossed, and are pretty confused, just remember this: history has a way of repeating itself.
    If you remember that, then you already pretty much know the story in very basic points.....And finally, the action is great and picks up at the very beginning. It doesn't have any really slow parts, or places where things drag. Angelini actually took time to make sure that you were up to speed with all the new things going on, which was necessary and made this book that much more understandable, and able to see what the character was thinking and feeling about the events. Oh, and the point-of-view isn't always Helen, which was pretty much good, and it helped you see what was happening at the same time as something else, which made it more understandable. So anyway, read this book, buy it, check it out at a library...doesn't matter. You should just read it because you don't know what you're missing until you do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    :)

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Dreamless is the follow up to Starcrossed which was a book I rea

    Dreamless is the follow up to Starcrossed which was a book I really enjoyed. When Dreamless came in the mail I was really excited to read it but was a little intimidated by the size. There are so many books to read that I am impatient and just want to fly through each one. However I shouldn't have worried as Dreamless was an effortless read that I flew through in no time.

    Josephine Angelini has created a story that stands apart from other mythology novels. I don't know mythology, but I do read a lot of YA mythology books and for me it felt different. What I liked is that I would think one thing and was completely wrong. Regarding the mythology aspects of things. So maybe things aren't accurate (I really have no idea) but she's made a pretty creative story line that I really enjoy.

    The book has a love triangle but I liked it despite that. I thought it worked okay for the story. It wasn't my favorite aspect, but it certainly didn't ruin the story. Part of that is the reasoning for it. Helen has to descend night after into the Underworld all alone and go through horrendous things every single night without anyone by her side. She's broken and frustrated and has no idea what to do. Then along comes Orion who stands by her side and helps her through each step as they discover what she can do and they work through everything together. I think that their connection is inevitable since he's basically her savior. But no worries, we still see a little of Lucas and know her feelings regarding him. I don't know how things will go in the next book but I was happy to see Helen discover so much about herself as well as the history of the Scions. She's growing as a character and has so much strength in her to always push to do the right thing.

    If you haven't read Starcrossed yet I highly suggest you do so. This is a series that is worth giving a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Chalk full of action and suspense

    Ahhh so I have to start off with the fact that I really did love STARCROSSED, I thought the whole concept and spin that Josephine put towards Scion’s was extremely clever. As I’ve mentioned I’m a huge Mythology fan and while I enjoy my fair share of authors who have redone the Hades/Persephone story, it’s nice to get into a YA-Mythology book that isn’t totally based on the retelling of that story.

    DREAMLESS starts right where we ended in book one and Chapter 1 was great for my lack of memory. Catches you right up and then spits you out right into the thick of things. DREAMLESS is chalk full of action and suspense, which to me, equals quite the successful second book.

    The plot in this book was freaking fabulous and yes my friends, we do venture to the Underworld, this was one of the things I was most anticipating with this book. The preface and small bits we got of Josephine’s version of the Underworld in book one were dead-on how I would dream it would be written, and she did not disappoint in book two, at all! Gut wrenching, pulse bounding, nail biting and all, our poor Helen deals with some real nightmares in this book and I loved every moment of it. I will give you a small hint though, not everything that Helen faces in the Underworld is dark and scary!

    Something that I was really, really, really, really peeved about in book one was the stomach plummet of the relationship between Lucas and Helen. Lucas is, well, swoon worthy and I sooo wanted to see Helen and Lucas fly off together at the end of book one, but no we get left with the “your cousins” news and I totally flipped my lid. I was totally heart broken and curious as to what Josephine was going to do to mend that wound. Oh, wait…in walks Orion…sigh. Now, I’m usually the person that no matter what, I root for Guy 1, no matter what, whoever the girl fell for first gets my vote, but I freaking love Orion and unfortunately, may be rooting for him now. He’s tall, he’s hot and he has some super sweet God Powers!

    But, my hands down favorite thing about DREAMLESS, the countless hints of things to come, I felt like the further I read, the more I wasn’t just sitting on the edge of my seat for the end of this book, it left me sitting waiting for book 3. I don’t mean this in a way that we were left dangling waiting for book 3 at the very end, I mean that there were a good number of what I feel will be explosive reveals in book 3 that were hinted at from about mid-way through the end of this book. It was great, I love suspense building like that because I probably get a whole year to fester about what things I will guess right and what things I won’t.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2