Customer Reviews for

Dreams of Stardust (de Piaget Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    My favorite De Piaget book so far. I loved it! I love the time t

    My favorite De Piaget book so far. I loved it! I love the time travel portion and have been looking forward to it. This one bridged the first two together but it is not necessary to read the others first. All of the Characters are well developed and have their own personality defined by language and interactions. There are many characters to keep track of but the voicing allows us to do so easily.
    As always, a good, clean, fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Love!

    A fun and romantic tale! Great for those of us who prefer a "PG" experience as opposed to a rated "X." Lynn Kurland has done a wonderful job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    Good Book

    Lynn is a wonderful writer and i am an avid reader of hers :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    It's About Many Characters

    This book dwelled on many characters, some of whom I'd read about, some I look forward to reading about. That's why I loved this book - I was thoroughly engrossed in wanting to read more about the characters, especially Kendrick, whom I'd only read about in 'Tapestry.' I will definitely get all the books I can by Ms Kurland. I kind of overlooked the fact that the hero here, Jake, and his love, Amanda of Artane, for whom the entire story is based, were nearly reduced to being secondary characters who saw little of each other because I was interested in all of Amanda's other relatives. This approach will not please everyone and it's probably not good to do it often, because the point of a romance is usually romance, which is almost non-existent here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    terrific time travel romance

    Doing his cheap father a favor was the first mistake, but Jackson Kilchurn IV delivers the papers to Gideon Piaget of Artane Enterprises, but not before being mugged in the parking lot. Jake¿s bad day turns worse when Gideon informs him he will need to obtain the signature of his father at Artane. Already feeling a weird deja vu pull by the castle and somewhat excited that he will see a jewelry vault as he designs and creates jewelry, Jake reluctantly agrees. Near Artane Castle, Jake has an accident. --- Jake regains consciousness in a dungeon. Adjusting to his circumstances, he persuades his hosts, the dePiagets that he was mugged, but gets a bigger shock to learn that somehow he was knocked out in 2005 but awakened in 1227. Meanwhile Amanda dePiaget must select a spouse. She finds Jake whose fashion is odd and his beliefs weird refreshing especially since he seems oblivious to her wealth. Jake falls in love with Amanda, but realizes he offers nothing to her unless he returns to the twenty-first century to pick up his gold and then somehow comes back to his beloved. --- DREAMS OF STARDUST is a terrific time travel romance that readers will appreciate due to the likable lead couple. The story line insures fans will believe that Jake went back in time because of his struggles to adjust to the era yet his ability to accept his lot. Having the hero wearing strange modern clothing and spouting odd social and philosophical notions stun his hosts and excite his beloved add to the feel that he is out of time (literally and figuratively). Lynn Kurland provides a fine tale that proves she is a skilled timekeeper.--- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1