BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Driftwood Cottage (Chesapeake Shores Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Snake

    Rolls around in the bushes, scaring everything off for at least a mile.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Whitestrike

    On patrol again, on patrol again.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Breezepelt

    She limped in, waiting.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable I enjoyed the book. The characters were very likable

    Enjoyable

    I enjoyed the book. The characters were very likable and the story line was good. Although I felt that the story started a little slow, once it picked up it was hard to put down. Sometimes a commitment is hard to make and we can learn from the O’Brien family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Great Chesapeake Shores story! Great read!!

    This Chesapeake Shores series is about the O'Brien family. They are funny, fantastic, unpredictable, fanatical, and totally true-blue. Heather is an interesting character to add. She is old fashioned, and extremely independent at the same time. Connor was fighting such a silly battle. It would have been fun to see him give in much sooner and have more story about how fun they are together.

    A really fun book, I couldn't put it down!!
    Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just a single mom trying to do what she thinks is best for herself and her son.

    Ms. Woods did a superb job of bringing out the defensive mom when I was reading this book. Oh, I was absolutely 100% behind Heather leaving Conner. Especially, after she apologized for changing the rules by deciding she was no longer willing to settle for life without the marriage certificate. How could I not get behind that?

    But I also fell in love with Conner - which was a feat because after A Chesapeake Shores Christmas I really didn't like him very much! But by the middle of the book I was rooting for him.

    This was a light, fun read. No crying. No mystery. No DRAMA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Feels like going home.

    It was nice visiting the O'Brien clan again. This is Heather, Conner and Mick's story. It was nice to be in Gram's kitchen again and to hear how the whole clan is doing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    judy1942

    I liked this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3