Customer Reviews for

Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

She's honest & funny! Waiting for book 3. 

She's honest & funny! Waiting for book 3. 

posted by 4547168 on February 15, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Vulgar hypocrisy

I used to like Brandi Glanville, I really did. Then she started doing things that weren't to my taste, such as publicly stating that she wished shed been molested as a child. But I still thought I'd give this book a chance because I enjoyed "Drinking and Tweeting." Big ...
I used to like Brandi Glanville, I really did. Then she started doing things that weren't to my taste, such as publicly stating that she wished shed been molested as a child. But I still thought I'd give this book a chance because I enjoyed "Drinking and Tweeting." Big mistake - it's full of hypocrisy, vulgarity, and just outright garbage. Brandi doesn't like liars, yet she lies to men as easily as drawing breath. She doesn't like men who play games, yet plays them herself. Finally, and probably most unforgivably, she knows her sons will most likely read this book (she admits as much within its pages), but has no qualms writing about when an NBA player bent her over the hood of his car because he couldn't wait the fifteen minutes it would take to have sex at his housd. Ugh, just don't read.

posted by Anonymous on February 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Vulgar hypocrisy

    I used to like Brandi Glanville, I really did. Then she started doing things that weren't to my taste, such as publicly stating that she wished shed been molested as a child. But I still thought I'd give this book a chance because I enjoyed "Drinking and Tweeting." Big mistake - it's full of hypocrisy, vulgarity, and just outright garbage. Brandi doesn't like liars, yet she lies to men as easily as drawing breath. She doesn't like men who play games, yet plays them herself. Finally, and probably most unforgivably, she knows her sons will most likely read this book (she admits as much within its pages), but has no qualms writing about when an NBA player bent her over the hood of his car because he couldn't wait the fifteen minutes it would take to have sex at his housd. Ugh, just don't read.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    Crass, tasteless, and not worth the money.

    Crass, tasteless, and not worth the money.

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    My coworker had the book and said it was terrible. Curious me de

    My coworker had the book and said it was terrible. Curious me decided to read. This book is so vulgar. She talks about having sex on her period. Could not finish it. Never would reccommend this book to anyone, too trashy.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Yuck

    A few funny parts but that is it not worth the money

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    How in the world  would a book by this woman hit the NY Times be

    How in the world  would a book by this woman hit the NY Times best seller list..  She is living proof that being famous does not require brains or class.  Buying this book afords her an opinion of herself that is way beyond the trash that she is.  Don't give her your dimes.  Give to charity instead.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    I enjoyed her first book, this book was terrible!! I attempted t

    I enjoyed her first book, this book was terrible!! I attempted to get through and finally gave up. She has changed since her first book and since RHOBH, she's obnoxious. I used to really appreciate her honesty but now I think she's disgusting. I wouldn't waste the $15, if you really must read it, borrow  it from someone. 

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Brandi Glanville is clearly still bitter about her former husban

    Brandi Glanville is clearly still bitter about her former husband's infidelity. She would do well to stop talking/writing about it. She just comes across as pathetic. Perhaps she should focus on being a good role model for her two sons, whom she claims are the light of her life. I would be ashamed of myself if my sons read such trash written by me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    This girl needs to go back to school. She's way too old for cons

    This girl needs to go back to school. She's way too old for constant hashtags and her pride in ultra-vulgarity is repulsive. Ewwwww she's gross. Was the editor and/or co-writer completely drunk before allowing this to go to print?  Read the beginning, had to stop. The first book was good; this one is pure garbage. Should've stopped while you were ahead, lady!  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Why would I read this book if she can't keep a man. I would neve

    Why would I read this book if she can't keep a man. I would never take relationship advice from her. She uses men and her husband cheat, now I understand why. Brandi is a liar and trashy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    PURE TRASH

    I'm very sorry I even began reading the free sample of this book, but very thankful I didn't spend money on it! I somehow managed to make it three painful pages in....
    then she referred to her sons as "little f***ers."
    Someday, Brandi, if you ever grow up (which seems HIGHLY doubtful from the looks of things) you will undoubtedly be very ashamed of yourself. I feel very sorry for those two innocent little boys when they the day comes they read this crap...and they will. Maybe one of their friends will show up with a copy some day, and share it with all their friends and classmates. Won't you be so proud??
    My heart aches for the shame they are going to feel towards you, and the embarrassmrent, taunting, and teasing they will suffer. You don't deserve the honor of being a Mom.
    You could be such a beautiful woman, but instead you choose to be a classless, tasteless, piece of trash.
    BN, please allow us the option of a no~star rating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    Couldn't get through it.  Painful.

    Couldn't get through it.  Painful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Too much information....

    I really enjoyed brandi's first book but this one was boring. Too much bragging about her conquests..it got old. I hope her boys never read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    2birdz1stone to on of the leaders

    Do l put leader or am l not one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Anonoymous

    BRANDIE is a horrible role model for her kids, they would be better off being raised by Leanne rimes(not a fan) she has a potty mouth and has a couple screws loose. She should recieve help before its to late and her kids are affected by her behavior . She should lose custody of her kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1