Customer Reviews for

Drinking and Dating: P.S. Social Media Is Ruining Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

She's honest & funny! Waiting for book 3. 

She's honest & funny! Waiting for book 3. 

posted by 4547168 on February 15, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Vulgar hypocrisy

I used to like Brandi Glanville, I really did. Then she started doing things that weren't to my taste, such as publicly stating that she wished shed been molested as a child. But I still thought I'd give this book a chance because I enjoyed "Drinking and Tweeting." Big ...
I used to like Brandi Glanville, I really did. Then she started doing things that weren't to my taste, such as publicly stating that she wished shed been molested as a child. But I still thought I'd give this book a chance because I enjoyed "Drinking and Tweeting." Big mistake - it's full of hypocrisy, vulgarity, and just outright garbage. Brandi doesn't like liars, yet she lies to men as easily as drawing breath. She doesn't like men who play games, yet plays them herself. Finally, and probably most unforgivably, she knows her sons will most likely read this book (she admits as much within its pages), but has no qualms writing about when an NBA player bent her over the hood of his car because he couldn't wait the fifteen minutes it would take to have sex at his housd. Ugh, just don't read.

posted by Anonymous on February 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    I bought this book with low expectations but I adore this book.

    I bought this book with low expectations but I adore this book. I think it's better than "drinking and tweeting".

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    She's honest & funny! Waiting for book 3. 

    She's honest & funny! Waiting for book 3. 

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    I love this book! Brandi is no holds bar in describing her foray

    I love this book! Brandi is no holds bar in describing her foray back into the dating/relationship pool. She exposes her vulnerability and trust issues she experienced after surviving a very public and humiliating divorce from her cheating ex husband. Having experienced a divorce myself in my mid thirties, I can vouch for how difficult and confusing the dating game is at that stage of a woman's life. Brandi uses humor,wit,crassness and honesty in telling her experiences getting back in the game. It's sometimes messy,disappointing, exhilarating, hurtful and very confusing. Brandi uses vulgarity and her sharp wit to expose her experiences.She exposes her vulnerability, fears and failures with pure honesty. She shares what many of us have experienced but are too afraid to admit or talk about. Yes, we women enjoy sex just as much as men and sometimes we want nothing more than a booty call too! Brandi, I hope you find love again! P.S., The Latino is not the one for you. The sex may be good but you deserve better!    

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Another winner

    If you enjoyed the first , you will not be disappointed! Read it in a day and enjoyed every moment. I really like the writing style it feels like you are having a conversation with a friend

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    So fun

    Is she trying to win a pulitzer? No. But this book is a fun light and honest read. Kudos to Brandi! I wish her much success!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Loveddddd it!!! Great read! 

    Loveddddd it!!! Great read! 

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Kevin

    Walks in

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Are you kidding?? It's fabulous!!!!

    Are you kidding?? It's fabulous!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Marlee

    Anyone

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Jellal

    Age:rp:20 rl:14 looks:i have a metal arm and leg and a tatto on my arm and around my eye i have a tan and long blond hair th blue eyes likes:i like the ocean and the outside i like kiley and more just ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Kiley

    Cool...im 15 in rl..and 15 in rp..umm what do u look like in real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Akilla

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Jake

    Im back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Butt,boobs,pussy,cock: porno

    Hmmmm....yummy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    please write some sex stories.

    Plz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1